FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][TN] MIJJz Slim-n-Trim ICS *Tablet Mode Ready* [4.0.4][v2.0]

3rd May 2012, 03:53 AM |#581  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,963
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

It doesn't flash at all, so i assume it isn't attempting to lock. I've tried it outside for a good minute with no lock, nor does the icon flash.

Open maps and see if it finds you. If it does its fine. If not reflash.
 
 
3rd May 2012, 04:13 AM |#582  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

Open maps and see if it finds you. If it does its fine. If not reflash.

Yeah, it didn't find me. Before i reflash, quick questions. Do i have to wipe data? and i odin back to EL26 to reflash, right?
3rd May 2012, 04:29 AM |#583  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,963
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

Yeah, it didn't find me. Before i reflash, quick questions. Do i have to wipe data? and i odin back to EL26 to reflash, right?

Follow the OP instructions for EL26 kernel and reflash. And yeah you can do no data also.
3rd May 2012, 05:07 AM |#584  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Well, I just finished flashing and everything. Still the same for me any other suggestions?
3rd May 2012, 06:50 AM |#585  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelersmb

I did when I first flashed so I did a backup of the ROM, loaded a GB ROM, got a GPS lock, then I restored the backup and now my GPS locks in about 2 seconds.

Thanks. I did this and it worked. I just hope it works in the future cause my gps icon still doesn't flash but just goes solid when it locks
3rd May 2012, 12:02 PM |#586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

Thanks. I did this and it worked. I just hope it works in the future cause my gps icon still doesn't flash but just goes solid when it locks

I have flashed two updates to this ROM and the GPS is still working without any issues.
3rd May 2012, 06:08 PM |#587  
mijjah74's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Raymore
Thanks Meter: 11,377
 
More
1.9 should happen late tonight.
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to mijjah74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 07:11 PM |#588  
isaac2k10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 131
 
Donate to Me
More
Sweet.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
3rd May 2012, 08:07 PM |#589  
killaphatboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ponca city, oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 241
 
Donate to Me
More
Can't wait

Sent from Mijjz Slim-n-Trim 1.8 using Tapatalk 2
3rd May 2012, 09:27 PM |#590  
Pheno.menon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mijjah74

1.9 should happen late tonight.

Are you still getting away with dirty flashes? I've been getting some hot reboots and SoD, thinking it might be from my format cache upgrade process.

Transmission sent from my slim n trim Galaxy S II.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes