FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[ROM][TN] MIJJz Slim-n-Trim ICS *Tablet Mode Ready* [4.0.4][v2.0]

3,443 posts
Thanks Meter: 12,082
 
By rwilco12, Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer / AndroidFileHost Rep on 25th March 2012, 02:39 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 03:53 AM |#581  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

It doesn't flash at all, so i assume it isn't attempting to lock. I've tried it outside for a good minute with no lock, nor does the icon flash.

Open maps and see if it finds you. If it does its fine. If not reflash.
 
 
3rd May 2012, 04:13 AM |#582  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bigtoysrock

Open maps and see if it finds you. If it does its fine. If not reflash.

Yeah, it didn't find me. Before i reflash, quick questions. Do i have to wipe data? and i odin back to EL26 to reflash, right?
3rd May 2012, 04:29 AM |#583  
bigtoysrock's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leander,TX
Thanks Meter: 7,966
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

Yeah, it didn't find me. Before i reflash, quick questions. Do i have to wipe data? and i odin back to EL26 to reflash, right?

Follow the OP instructions for EL26 kernel and reflash. And yeah you can do no data also.
3rd May 2012, 05:07 AM |#584  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Well, I just finished flashing and everything. Still the same for me any other suggestions?
3rd May 2012, 06:50 AM |#585  
Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by steelersmb

I did when I first flashed so I did a backup of the ROM, loaded a GB ROM, got a GPS lock, then I restored the backup and now my GPS locks in about 2 seconds.

Thanks. I did this and it worked. I just hope it works in the future cause my gps icon still doesn't flash but just goes solid when it locks
3rd May 2012, 12:02 PM |#586  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowkiller24

Thanks. I did this and it worked. I just hope it works in the future cause my gps icon still doesn't flash but just goes solid when it locks

I have flashed two updates to this ROM and the GPS is still working without any issues.
3rd May 2012, 06:08 PM |#587  
mijjah74's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Raymore
Thanks Meter: 11,377
 
More
1.9 should happen late tonight.
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to mijjah74 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 07:11 PM |#588  
isaac2k10's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 132
 
Donate to Me
More
Sweet.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Tapatalk
3rd May 2012, 08:07 PM |#589  
killaphatboy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ponca city, oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 241
 
Donate to Me
More
Can't wait

Sent from Mijjz Slim-n-Trim 1.8 using Tapatalk 2
3rd May 2012, 09:27 PM |#590  
Pheno.menon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 195
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mijjah74

1.9 should happen late tonight.

Are you still getting away with dirty flashes? I've been getting some hot reboots and SoD, thinking it might be from my format cache upgrade process.

Transmission sent from my slim n trim Galaxy S II.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes