Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

beats for legend

OP ndmuni

3rd May 2012, 10:51 AM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
flashed, How can I use it?
3rd May 2012, 11:30 AM   |  #12  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ljason1

flashed, How can I use it?

After reading many pages on the beats forum, I found out there is no on or off, no settings, no GUI, no nothing, you flash, its supposed to work. When I flashed it & found no settings and the like, I restored my backup thinking it didn't do anything,
I didn't even listen to any music to see if it worked.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
4th May 2012, 07:40 PM   |  #13  
/=\lex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genoa
Thanks Meter: 108
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:

If you did a nandroid just boot to cwm and restore. If no nandroid you will probably have to flash a fresh rom now and start from scratch, I think, unless you can manage to repair your install some how.

[ Not sure if this is for me... In the doubt, I write. Sorry for misunderstandings ]
I would have, if I could mount SDcard. But I couldn't,also in CWM. Today HTC Support said that somehow I destroyed Motherboard, so this unhappy event could have happened while installing beats, and may be just coincidence. Not sure.
4th May 2012, 08:30 PM   |  #14  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by /=\lex

[ Not sure if this is for me... In the doubt, I write. Sorry for misunderstandings ]
I would have, if I could mount SDcard. But I couldn't,also in CWM. Today HTC Support said that somehow I destroyed Motherboard, so this unhappy event could have happened while installing beats, and may be just coincidence. Not sure.

I can't for the life of me see how it could stuff up the motherboard, obviously you can still boot into cwm?
Maybe what's happened is you've some how managed to corrupt your sdcard, if you can, use a card reader in your pc, see if you can read it there, do a scan disc, you might have to format it to fat32 put your rom zip file and try flashing, that might help you out.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
Last edited by ranger4740; 4th May 2012 at 08:33 PM.
4th May 2012, 09:32 PM   |  #15  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 59
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger4740

I can't for the life of me see how it could stuff up the motherboard, obviously you can still boot into cwm?
Maybe what's happened is you've some how managed to corrupt your sdcard, if you can, use a card reader in your pc, see if you can read it there, do a scan disc, you might have to format it to fat32 put your rom zip file and try flashing, that might help you out.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0

Hi!! Ranger4740, I empathise with him cos I stuffed my i9003, same thing with CWM able to flash but it just goes into bootloop cos internal system corrupted in my i9003 case internal memory chip(sdcard) I went to samsung service they flash new software but goes into bootloop too. They say i have to replace the motherboard, considering using as paperweight as i have a BRICKED galaxy s too

I flash zeubea ics beta0 today, but i have not tried flashing the beats script yet, not too sure if it will work on ICS but being gungho I will try it tomorrow as i wanna see how the Beta0 performs first. So far last 8hrs no issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to ndmuni For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 06:50 PM   |  #16  
/=\lex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genoa
Thanks Meter: 108
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:

I can't for the life of me see how it could stuff up the motherboard, obviously you can still boot into cwm?
Maybe what's happened is you've some how managed to corrupt your sdcard, if you can, use a card reader in your pc, see if you can read it there, do a scan disc, you might have to format it to fat32 put your rom zip file and try flashing, that might help you out.

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0

I formatted SDcard many times, so if the problem was SDcard, now it isn't anymore. I was able to boot in CMW, but without a SDcard mounted ( CMW didn't mount it ) it is quite useless. I think that the cause could be my Legend's age... Removing battery from switched on Legend ( and I did it many times ) could have ruined my Motherboard. Anyway, HTC Service changed it. Now I'm again with a Legend, and going to be REALLY more careful.

Quote:

Hi!! Ranger4740, I empathise with him cos I stuffed my i9003, same thing with CWM able to flash but it just goes into bootloop cos internal system corrupted in my i9003 case internal memory chip(sdcard) I went to samsung service they flash new software but goes into bootloop too. They say i have to replace the motherboard, considering using as paperweight as i have a BRICKED galaxy s too

Happy to hear I'm not the only idiot :D It is really sad breaking a so beautiful smartphone, but I payed for my inattention.
5th May 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #17  
ranger4740's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Sorry to hear it really was stuffed, but happy for you got new one :thumbup:

sent from my legend, currently using zeubea ics beta0
9th May 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #18  
/=\lex's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Genoa
Thanks Meter: 108
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:

Sorry to hear it really was stuffed, but happy for you got new one :thumbup:

Thanks. With new motherboard it is again harder to plug in headphones... I love it!

Well, I re-installed zeubea's CM9. This time, even if the fault wasn't of this plug in, I want to be REALLY more careful. Has anyone tested this on last zeubea's ROM version?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes