FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[mi7ROM] [05.04.2012][multi lang] mi7ROM_v1/v1b tango 8773

3,234 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
By mirolg, Retired Recognized Developer on 4th April 2012, 05:03 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 10:52 AM |#211  
narshorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag not far from PARIS
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

here is also described: from developer of MAGDLR cottula

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...79&postcount=2

..."After flashing you MUST do clear storage option, otherwise ROM may not boot"

AND I know from all other custom ROM´s (android, wm6.5, wp7)- it´s recommanded to clear/reset the memory after ROM flash to prevent issue from fragmented memory ...

- my omnia7, no matter which ROM, Stock or custom, my mi7ROM or one of cessheim ROM- never problems with self rebooting or overheating ...

True.

This was also true in old days WM6.5 where my P3600 and then the P3650 ( Polaris ) needed a stock rom re-flash and then the custom rom flash, completed by a clear storage just after flash of the custom rom to get correct function. Also true on Blackstone

Best,

nAr
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to narshorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
3rd May 2012, 06:41 PM |#212  
MTom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
HI

small problem arose
100% of the backup stops and does not go on waiting for an hour but no
rom mi7ROM_V1c
bootloader 4.10.1.9
firmware version 12.12.2
The Following User Says Thank You to MTom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 07:28 PM |#213  
mirolg's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 2,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MTom

HI

small problem arose
100% of the backup stops and does not go on waiting for an hour but no
rom mi7ROM_V1c
bootloader 4.10.1.9
firmware version 12.12.2

tnx for your feedback. a backup before update to 12.12.2 was easy and successful.

TEST it NOW mi7ROM_1c tango contable base skin incl. mi7SKIN (backup with cab sender tool):
after update, fw 12.12,2 and new bootloader 6.2.2.9 unsuccessful
will NOW test after reinstall MAGDLR and old bootloader 4.10.1.9 the same result unsuccessful

i think one part of the new fw 12.12.2 is the reason for no backup ability will talk with cees, if his ROM + fw 12.12.2 the backup works or not ...
Last edited by mirolg; 3rd May 2012 at 08:59 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mirolg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 07:52 PM |#214  
MTom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

tnx for your feedback. a backup before update to 12.12.2 was easy and successful.

TEST it NOW mi7ROM_1c tango contable base skin incl. mi7SKIN (backup with cab sender tool):
after update, fw 12.12,2 and new bootloader 6.2.2.9 unsuccessful
will NOW test after reinstall MAGDLR and old bootloader 4.10.1.9 the same result unsuccessful

i think one part of the new fw 12.12.2 is the reason for no backup ability will talk with cees, if his ROM + fw 12.12.2 the backup works or not ...



ok then, I did not test
Last edited by MTom; 3rd May 2012 at 09:16 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MTom For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 03:00 PM |#215  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag No Android Fanboys Please !!!
Thanks Meter: 2,248
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mirolg

tnx for your feedback. a backup before update to 12.12.2 was easy and successful.

TEST it NOW mi7ROM_1c tango contable base skin incl. mi7SKIN (backup with cab sender tool):
after update, fw 12.12,2 and new bootloader 6.2.2.9 unsuccessful
will NOW test after reinstall MAGDLR and old bootloader 4.10.1.9 the same result unsuccessful

i think one part of the new fw 12.12.2 is the reason for no backup ability will talk with cees, if his ROM + fw 12.12.2 the backup works or not ...

hi , just tested it and all works normal here on my rom.
please look at your sldr (that is responsible for updating/backuping
I updated that some time ago
The Following User Says Thank You to ceesheim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 10:22 PM |#216  
narshorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag not far from PARIS
Thanks Meter: 46
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ceesheim

hi , just tested it and all works normal here on my rom.
please look at your sldr (that is responsible for updating/backuping
I updated that some time ago

sldr can you be more precise

mirolg, when will you release cab update to 7.10.8779.8

thanks

nAr
Last edited by narshorn; 6th May 2012 at 11:59 AM.
7th May 2012, 09:59 AM |#217  
Member
Flag Pecs
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi Mirolg!
Sorry for my disturb, but I have a problem with your tango cab-update.

I tried it 3 times, but same results. When I running the batch file I got that message:
Error:
Update device b9a220a6 - 2bbe9697 - 0706a3e5 - f6237c2c Complete with error code: 8018001E, error message: Nem telepíthető a telefonra a lemezképfrissítés: fájl névütközés történt, mert a frissítés legalább két csomagja ugyanazt a fájlt tartalmazza. (The update can not install to the phone because of the name collisions. At least two packages has a same file contain.)


Do you have an idea what could be the problem?

The Zune wasn't run, I have your mi7ROM_v1.3b_25.03.12_18_lang_stock_icons_cert ROM

Thanks for your work and best regards!
nzoli
7th May 2012, 01:57 PM |#218  
MTom's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hungary
Thanks Meter: 103
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nzoli

Hi Mirolg!
Sorry for my disturb, but I have a problem with your tango cab-update.

I tried it 3 times, but same results. When I running the batch file I got that message:
Error:
Update device b9a220a6 - 2bbe9697 - 0706a3e5 - f6237c2c Complete with error code: 8018001E, error message: Nem telepíthető a telefonra a lemezképfrissítés: fájl névütközés történt, mert a frissítés legalább két csomagja ugyanazt a fájlt tartalmazza. (The update can not install to the phone because of the name collisions. At least two packages has a same file contain.)


Do you have an idea what could be the problem?

The Zune wasn't run, I have your mi7ROM_v1.3b_25.03.12_18_lang_stock_icons_cert ROM

Thanks for your work and best regards!
nzoli

English
hi
I think once I installed the update?
again does not allow

Magyar
hi
gondolom már egyszer feltelepítetted a frissítést??
nem engedi mégegyszer.
7th May 2012, 06:03 PM |#219  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
update i8700xxlb2_fw 12.12.2 for each mi7ROM.cab
Hello,
sorry, but I have problem with the "update i8700xxlb2_fw 12.12.2 for each mi7ROM.cab" too. I tried multiple times clear flash - with 16 languages, with 6 langueges, firmware 11.9.4 and 11.11.2. But afterwards I still cannot upgrade the firmware using WP7 Update Cab Sender, there is my error:
Code:
================================================
START OF UPDATEVALIDATOR ERROR MESSAGES
================================================

ERROR: E_INVALID_SIGNATURE:
Package: \OSRoot\Application Data\Microsoft\DeviceUpdate\Packages\BBFC8E6E-2117-4C04-A97D-2FA01418C0DE.1.pks\CSC.cab.pkg	FROM Version: 0.0.0.0	TO Version: 2250.19.8107.8736	GUID = {C3AD84D2-E6AB-4FEF-9DC8-C76A9A864731}


ERROR: E_CANNOT_UPDATE_TO_HIGHEST_VERSION: CreatePaths: For package named: CSCPackage cannot find a path to highest expected version of:  2250.19.8107.8736
ERROR: UpdateOrderFromFileList: MAIN OS Update: MAIN OS Update Failed with HRESULT : 0x80180048 

=====================================================================
GOOD PACKAGES AND BAD PACKAGES LIST
=====================================================================

UpdateOrderFromFileList failed with code 0x80180048
	BAD PACKAGE 1   : CSC.cab.pkg 	 ERROR CODE: 0x80180008
	Total number of Bad Packages: 1 

Process Failed with code 0x80180048
UpdateValidator finished at 02:37:25 01/06/1980
Could somebody give my some hint, please? Thank you.
9th May 2012, 12:45 PM |#220  
Member
Flag Pecs
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Hi!

Thanks for your answer!
I have this:http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2444966/omnia7_about.jpg

what versions should be?
thanks!

köszi!
10th May 2012, 08:40 AM |#221  
sergioiacobucci's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hi I think I may have made a big mistake! I went into Advanced config app and I selected 'Fix 32bit display' the phone rebooted and now I have a red screen! And I cannot see anything else!

What should I do? Reflash?

EDIT:

Rebooted phone a few times now its gone phew!!!!
Last edited by sergioiacobucci; 10th May 2012 at 12:53 PM. Reason: Something has changed

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes