FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

(Mod)(CWM)(Experimental Features)(v3 Beta + v2.1)IceCold Feats(ICS)

432 posts
Thanks Meter: 681
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 02:37 PM |#11  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld

anyone can confirm that beats audio does something to better the sound?
i installed beats on my nexus but it didn't make much difference.
i am pretty audiophile and have pretty good headphones (sennheiser) so it can't be that playing a role in not getting much of a quality boost...

It's the beats audio driver. If somebody wants to confirm... Notice the audio is much louder and has better quality, which may be cancelled out by your headphpones
 
 
3rd May 2012, 04:16 PM |#12  
bdfull3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommrazek01

It's the beats audio driver. If somebody wants to confirm... Notice the audio is much louder and has better quality, which may be cancelled out by your headphpones

The audio seemed a little better. The high and the lows seemed amplified for a more dynamic range. Could just be placebo
6th May 2012, 10:58 AM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
I installed this add on but I don't see any differense.. I'm using AOSP from on gt7300. I cant find wallpapers or anything else new stuff :)
8th May 2012, 02:14 AM |#14  
Jay_eS_Iye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nolanville, TX
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seesamtien Elmo

I installed this add on but I don't see any differense.. I'm using AOSP from on gt7300. I cant find wallpapers or anything else new stuff :)

the wallpapers didn't show up for me either, but the sound does sounds better, deeper and louder
11th May 2012, 08:17 PM |#15  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
Nev v2 Beta release!
The Following User Says Thank You to tommrazek01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 01:25 AM |#16  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Flashing right away (AOKP B35)!
12th May 2012, 04:49 AM |#17  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Confirmed a data-wipe is actually not necessary. I did a Cache and Dalvik Cache wipe, flashed on top of v1 and it worked wonderfully. Sounds a bit clearer now.
12th May 2012, 07:41 AM |#18  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
That's great. I thuought one would be necessary. I'll update it. Are you getting all the wallpapers etc? Some people didn't so I made a new Updater-script.
12th May 2012, 05:07 PM |#19  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 885
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommrazek01

That's great. I thuought one would be necessary. I'll update it. Are you getting all the wallpapers etc? Some people didn't so I made a new Updater-script.

Yes, I see the Aurora, the other live wallpaper (Blue Sea I think) and new normal wallpapers that show a tree and a bridge. The ASUS Weather widget shows along with the TouchWiz DeskClock in the Widgets section and both work. This is with AOKP Build#35.
12th May 2012, 05:52 PM |#20  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
More
You made my day! All I need it the CRT Animation now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes