Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(Mod)(CWM)(Experimental Features)(v3 Beta + v2.1)IceCold Feats(ICS)

OP tommrazek01

3rd May 2012, 03:37 PM   |  #11  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 680
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pseudoheld

anyone can confirm that beats audio does something to better the sound?
i installed beats on my nexus but it didn't make much difference.
i am pretty audiophile and have pretty good headphones (sennheiser) so it can't be that playing a role in not getting much of a quality boost...

It's the beats audio driver. If somebody wants to confirm... Notice the audio is much louder and has better quality, which may be cancelled out by your headphpones
3rd May 2012, 05:16 PM   |  #12  
bdfull3r's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
270 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommrazek01

It's the beats audio driver. If somebody wants to confirm... Notice the audio is much louder and has better quality, which may be cancelled out by your headphpones

The audio seemed a little better. The high and the lows seemed amplified for a more dynamic range. Could just be placebo
6th May 2012, 11:58 AM   |  #13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I installed this add on but I don't see any differense.. I'm using AOSP from on gt7300. I cant find wallpapers or anything else new stuff :)
8th May 2012, 03:14 AM   |  #14  
Jay_eS_Iye's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nolanville, TX
Thanks Meter: 17
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seesamtien Elmo

I installed this add on but I don't see any differense.. I'm using AOSP from on gt7300. I cant find wallpapers or anything else new stuff :)

the wallpapers didn't show up for me either, but the sound does sounds better, deeper and louder
11th May 2012, 09:17 PM   |  #15  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 680
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Nev v2 Beta release!
The Following User Says Thank You to tommrazek01 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th May 2012, 02:25 AM   |  #16  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Flashing right away (AOKP B35)!
12th May 2012, 05:49 AM   |  #17  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Confirmed a data-wipe is actually not necessary. I did a Cache and Dalvik Cache wipe, flashed on top of v1 and it worked wonderfully. Sounds a bit clearer now.
12th May 2012, 08:41 AM   |  #18  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 680
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
That's great. I thuought one would be necessary. I'll update it. Are you getting all the wallpapers etc? Some people didn't so I made a new Updater-script.
12th May 2012, 06:07 PM   |  #19  
nirogu325's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,820 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tommrazek01

That's great. I thuought one would be necessary. I'll update it. Are you getting all the wallpapers etc? Some people didn't so I made a new Updater-script.

Yes, I see the Aurora, the other live wallpaper (Blue Sea I think) and new normal wallpapers that show a tree and a bridge. The ASUS Weather widget shows along with the TouchWiz DeskClock in the Widgets section and both work. This is with AOKP Build#35.
12th May 2012, 06:52 PM   |  #20  
tommrazek01's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 680
 
428 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
You made my day! All I need it the CRT Animation now.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes