FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Galaxy S Blaze 4G Unlock?

3rd May 2012, 02:24 AM |#1  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Is there any method to unlock the Blaze? And if I get it SIM unlocked officially, will the unlock stick through rooting and flashing ROMs?

EDIT: The unlock will come from either cellunlock.net or cellunlocker.net. Will it stick through ROM flashes?
Last edited by Haloruler64; 3rd May 2012 at 02:41 AM.
 
 
3rd May 2012, 04:51 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
I think you can also just call TMobile and tell them you are going out of the country and they will unlock it for you. Last time I did this, the rep was really cool about it.


Sent from my SGH-T769 using XDA
3rd May 2012, 11:25 PM |#3  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dep3che

I think you can also just call TMobile and tell them you are going out of the country and they will unlock it for you. Last time I did this, the rep was really cool about it.


Sent from my SGH-T769 using XDA

Will it stick through ROM flashes though? Or rooting? That's what I'm trying to figure out.
4th May 2012, 04:56 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
At least with my G1, yes - once it was sim-unlocked, nothing I did to the phone changed that. I think the firmware level at which the sim locking occurs is unaffected by the roms you have on the phone, though others with more experience may correct me on that.
The Following User Says Thank You to talindsay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 05:02 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 743
 
Donate to Me
More
It should stick. With other manufacturers I've used, and I don't expect samsung to be any different, it seems to go beyond even firmware. It will definitely survive OS updates and history has shown it survives radio updates as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr4stic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 09:56 PM |#6  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the replies guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blaze, unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes