Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Galaxy S Blaze 4G Unlock?

3rd May 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #1  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
2,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is there any method to unlock the Blaze? And if I get it SIM unlocked officially, will the unlock stick through rooting and flashing ROMs?

EDIT: The unlock will come from either cellunlock.net or cellunlocker.net. Will it stick through ROM flashes?
Last edited by Haloruler64; 3rd May 2012 at 02:41 AM.
3rd May 2012, 04:51 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 4
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I think you can also just call TMobile and tell them you are going out of the country and they will unlock it for you. Last time I did this, the rep was really cool about it.


Sent from my SGH-T769 using XDA
3rd May 2012, 11:25 PM   |  #3  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
2,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dep3che

I think you can also just call TMobile and tell them you are going out of the country and they will unlock it for you. Last time I did this, the rep was really cool about it.


Sent from my SGH-T769 using XDA

Will it stick through ROM flashes though? Or rooting? That's what I'm trying to figure out.
4th May 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
At least with my G1, yes - once it was sim-unlocked, nothing I did to the phone changed that. I think the firmware level at which the sim locking occurs is unaffected by the roms you have on the phone, though others with more experience may correct me on that.
The Following User Says Thank You to talindsay For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 05:02 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 743
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Donate to Me
It should stick. With other manufacturers I've used, and I don't expect samsung to be any different, it seems to go beyond even firmware. It will definitely survive OS updates and history has shown it survives radio updates as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to dr4stic For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 09:56 PM   |  #6  
Haloruler64's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Daly City
Thanks Meter: 377
 
2,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks for the replies guys
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blaze, unlock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes