FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM] MiniCM9-3.0.5 [4/11/12]ICS 4.0.4/CM9.1 port for the Χ8

1,527 posts
Thanks Meter: 19,421
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd May 2012, 05:10 PM |#1721  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 708
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creativity

I found an annoying graphic bug. When you flip the phone several times from portrait to landscape and back again a part of right side of the screen jumps to the left side. And the most weird thing is that you cant capture this bug it with screenshot it looks like a normal phone screed. After some more flips it fixes to normal.


After some more flips it fixes to normal.
Using minicm9 + nAa ics kernel v02


i get that too with rotate off. what cpu governor and max freq are u using? i find it happens with InteractiveX and ANY amount of OC...
 
 
3rd May 2012, 05:19 PM |#1722  
pipi14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 1,025
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw9

OK, I won't be loosing time with someone, who's every comment begins with LOL and who doesn't understand things.

I should say that make another thread at Q and A
Cuz this is the developing thread and like we have seen devs and mods dont like that
Members like u sayin **** in here, if u have something to say about this rom, say it right here.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631596
3rd May 2012, 05:20 PM |#1723  
Creativity's Avatar
Member
Flag Druskininkai
Thanks Meter: 8
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chewdaniel

i get that too with rotate off. what cpu governor and max freq are u using? i find it happens with InteractiveX and ANY amount of OC...

I use interactiveX with a little bit of oc (650mhz), maybe i will have to use other governor.

EDIT: Also some screen tearing happens on that freq +ondemand or interactive gov's (didnt test all of the gov's but smartassv2 and minmax works ok)
Last edited by Creativity; 3rd May 2012 at 05:30 PM.
3rd May 2012, 05:23 PM |#1724  
theroom3600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRAN
Thanks Meter: 26
 
More
is it better for me to include srs audio from Paul or no?
3rd May 2012, 05:33 PM |#1725  
enemyneno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gevgelija
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Lags like hell
3rd May 2012, 05:42 PM |#1726  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by enemyneno

Lags like hell

Install Apex Launcher and use this instead of Trebuchet, don't have too many widgets like Facebook widget, install Ram Manager and/or Advanced Task Killer, and you'll be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vicky26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 05:48 PM |#1727  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pregrada | Maribor
Thanks Meter: 1,173
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicky26

Install Apex Launcher and use this instead of Trebuchet, don't have too many widgets like Facebook widget, install Ram Manager and/or Advanced Task Killer, and you'll be fine.

Use NOVA launcher!
3rd May 2012, 05:49 PM |#1728  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010matej

Use NOVA launcher!

I did and it was really slow.Apex is the best, in my opinion.
3rd May 2012, 06:03 PM |#1729  
milenkokg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kragujevac
Thanks Meter: 231
 
More
oc and ram manager free...really good !!!! fast!!!!

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336071639929.png
Views:	242
Size:	104.0 KB
ID:	1038754   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336071670211.png
Views:	286
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	1038756  
3rd May 2012, 06:27 PM |#1730  
Hemun's Avatar
Member
Flag Shillong
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
I can see no one complain about usb tethering... Did anyone tried usb tethering?? I tried, but it doesnt work...


Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno_gui

Is there any way to force 3G Data?

Sorry for my bad english!

Go to settings>system>notification drawer>widgets buttons>check toggle 2g/3g and scroll down and change the network mode to 2g/3g only. Then you can switch to 2g and 3g in the notification drawer!
Last edited by Hemun; 3rd May 2012 at 06:31 PM.
3rd May 2012, 06:48 PM |#1731  
n1kolaa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,130
 
Donate to Me
More
video playback in hq?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3.0.3, android 4.0, ics, minicm9
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes