Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM] MiniCM9-3.0.5 [4/11/12]ICS 4.0.4/CM9.1 port for the Χ8

OP nobodyAtall

3rd May 2012, 06:10 PM   |  #1721  
Senior Member
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 617
 
1,495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Creativity

I found an annoying graphic bug. When you flip the phone several times from portrait to landscape and back again a part of right side of the screen jumps to the left side. And the most weird thing is that you cant capture this bug it with screenshot it looks like a normal phone screed. After some more flips it fixes to normal.


After some more flips it fixes to normal.
Using minicm9 + nAa ics kernel v02


i get that too with rotate off. what cpu governor and max freq are u using? i find it happens with InteractiveX and ANY amount of OC...
3rd May 2012, 06:19 PM   |  #1722  
pipi14's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kuressaare
Thanks Meter: 1,004
 
999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tw9

OK, I won't be loosing time with someone, who's every comment begins with LOL and who doesn't understand things.

I should say that make another thread at Q and A
Cuz this is the developing thread and like we have seen devs and mods dont like that
Members like u sayin **** in here, if u have something to say about this rom, say it right here.
Link: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1631596
3rd May 2012, 06:20 PM   |  #1723  
Creativity's Avatar
Member
Flag Druskininkai
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chewdaniel

i get that too with rotate off. what cpu governor and max freq are u using? i find it happens with InteractiveX and ANY amount of OC...

I use interactiveX with a little bit of oc (650mhz), maybe i will have to use other governor.

EDIT: Also some screen tearing happens on that freq +ondemand or interactive gov's (didnt test all of the gov's but smartassv2 and minmax works ok)
Last edited by Creativity; 3rd May 2012 at 06:30 PM.
3rd May 2012, 06:23 PM   |  #1724  
theroom3600's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IRAN
Thanks Meter: 26
 
180 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
is it better for me to include srs audio from Paul or no?
3rd May 2012, 06:33 PM   |  #1725  
enemyneno's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gevgelija
Thanks Meter: 0
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Lags like hell
3rd May 2012, 06:42 PM   |  #1726  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by enemyneno

Lags like hell

Install Apex Launcher and use this instead of Trebuchet, don't have too many widgets like Facebook widget, install Ram Manager and/or Advanced Task Killer, and you'll be fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to Vicky26 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 06:48 PM   |  #1727  
2010matej's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pregrada | Maribor
Thanks Meter: 1,102
 
2,641 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vicky26

Install Apex Launcher and use this instead of Trebuchet, don't have too many widgets like Facebook widget, install Ram Manager and/or Advanced Task Killer, and you'll be fine.

Use NOVA launcher!
3rd May 2012, 06:49 PM   |  #1728  
Vicky26's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
336 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010matej

Use NOVA launcher!

I did and it was really slow.Apex is the best, in my opinion.
3rd May 2012, 07:03 PM   |  #1729  
milenkokg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kragujevac
Thanks Meter: 231
 
1,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
oc and ram manager free...really good !!!! fast!!!!

Sent from my E15i using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336071639929.png
Views:	242
Size:	104.0 KB
ID:	1038754   Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336071670211.png
Views:	286
Size:	72.0 KB
ID:	1038756  
3rd May 2012, 07:27 PM   |  #1730  
Hemun's Avatar
Member
Flag Shillong
Thanks Meter: 7
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
I can see no one complain about usb tethering... Did anyone tried usb tethering?? I tried, but it doesnt work...


Quote:
Originally Posted by bruno_gui

Is there any way to force 3G Data?

Sorry for my bad english!

Go to settings>system>notification drawer>widgets buttons>check toggle 2g/3g and scroll down and change the network mode to 2g/3g only. Then you can switch to 2g and 3g in the notification drawer!
Last edited by Hemun; 3rd May 2012 at 07:31 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
3.0.3, android 4.0, ics, minicm9
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes