Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 41,292 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[rom][port][gb]miui, v-2.1a Aroma Installer 2.3.30

Tip us?
 
nico88
Old
#431  
nico88's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 96
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: parma
guys a question ...
I work on this rom games such death space, six gun, and the FPSE psx emulator crashes on me ...
what's missing in this ROM to run these things??
I have to download some applications to make them work??
thanks
 
eminent1410
Old
#432  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 657
Posts: 316
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Hanoi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redpik View Post
It is easy to do this: write in this file /data/misc/wifi/config this line "cur_etheraddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx" with your mac address. You will have wifi :)





Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA


Sent from my P-970 using XDA
Where can I find my MAC address, in status of "about", it also says 00:00:00:00:00
 
Redpik
Old
#433  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 355
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Bucharest
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminent1410 View Post
Where can I find my MAC address, in status of "about", it also says 00:00:00:00:00
This question belongs to general thread.
Search /system/etc/wifi/nvram.txt. in there you can find "macddr" (middle of the text). There should be the correct one. If not, flash a stock rom to get it or look into your wireless routers (if you have connected you phone to one).
The Following User Says Thank You to Redpik For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
timvdhoorn
Old
(Last edited by timvdhoorn; 3rd May 2012 at 12:24 PM.)
#434  
timvdhoorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 362
Posts: 875
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Gorinchem
some news on TheFrankenstain's facebook page;

Quote:
News:
1. Now i work on MIUI V4 for Galaxy W, test builds today
2. Work on kernel for CM7\MIUI for Galaxy SL
3. Work on update TheFrankenstain^MOD for Galaxy R
4. Work on MIUI for Optimus Black (Now i have work MMI)
Working on Battary drain
Link to the facebook page

GOOGLE NEXUS 4 16GB
AOSPA 4.2 BETA3
FRANCO.KERNEL R204 SABERMOD
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to timvdhoorn For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sonimayurp
Old
#435  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2012
Smile Network provider Name

There are numbers instead of network provider name....looks bad... help what to do...
 
bigwings
Old
#436  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 79
Join Date: Dec 2009
hmm, dude read the second post on first page...

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp View Post
There are numbers instead of network provider name....looks bad... help what to do...
 
sonimayurp
Old
#437  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakyz View Post
OHH, thanks bro

Sent from my LG-P970
how to change carrier name???

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigwings View Post
hmm, dude read the second post on first page...
i cant find it on the first page !!!
 
gsal
Old
#438  
gsal's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 135
Posts: 314
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sparta

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp View Post
how to change carrier name???

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------



i cant find it on the first page !!!
How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

this is taken from the second post exactly as it is.
-->I am a NooB who likes to learn new stuff.<--
-->If i helped you somehow please press the thanks button<--


Ὦ ξεῖν', ἀγγέλλειν Λακεδαιμονίοις ὅτι τῇδε
κείμεθα, τοῖς κείνων ῥήμασι πειθόμενοι.


>>>Blue Theme for Zeus ROM<<<


Samsung Galaxy SII:ResurrectionRemix ICS
LG P970:Zeus V6.39
 
Irochk
Old
(Last edited by Irochk; 3rd May 2012 at 05:52 PM.)
#439  
Irochk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 190
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Paris
[/COLOR]

i cant find it on the first page !!![/QUOTE]

How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
 
sonimayurp
Old
#440  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 70
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsal View Post
How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

this is taken from the second post exactly as it is.
Thx bro for your attention bt i cant find Systemsettings in my phn???

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irochk View Post
[/COLOR]

i cant find it on the first page !!!
How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA[/QUOTE]

No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp View Post
Thx bro for your attention bt i cant find Systemsettings in my phn???

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------



How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....[/QUOTe

I got it man its not systemsettings but its control panel...

Tags
2.3.30, miui, optimus black
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes