FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[rom][port][gb]miui, v-2.1a Aroma Installer 2.3.30

611 posts
Thanks Meter: 974
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
28th April 2012, 05:02 PM |#431  
nico88's Avatar
Member
Flag parma
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
guys a question ...
I work on this rom games such death space, six gun, and the FPSE psx emulator crashes on me ...
what's missing in this ROM to run these things??
I have to download some applications to make them work??
thanks
 
 
3rd May 2012, 04:06 AM |#432  
Senior Member
Flag Hanoi
Thanks Meter: 662
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Redpik

It is easy to do this: write in this file /data/misc/wifi/config this line "cur_etheraddr=xx:xx:xx:xx:xx:xx" with your mac address. You will have wifi :)





Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA


Sent from my P-970 using XDA

Where can I find my MAC address, in status of "about", it also says 00:00:00:00:00
3rd May 2012, 08:13 AM |#433  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eminent1410

Where can I find my MAC address, in status of "about", it also says 00:00:00:00:00

This question belongs to general thread.
Search /system/etc/wifi/nvram.txt. in there you can find "macddr" (middle of the text). There should be the correct one. If not, flash a stock rom to get it or look into your wireless routers (if you have connected you phone to one).
The Following User Says Thank You to Redpik For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 09:34 AM |#434  
timvdhoorn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Gorinchem
Thanks Meter: 367
 
More
some news on TheFrankenstain's facebook page;

Quote:

News:
1. Now i work on MIUI V4 for Galaxy W, test builds today
2. Work on kernel for CM7\MIUI for Galaxy SL
3. Work on update TheFrankenstain^MOD for Galaxy R
4. Work on MIUI for Optimus Black (Now i have work MMI)
Working on Battary drain

Link to the facebook page
Last edited by timvdhoorn; 3rd May 2012 at 12:24 PM.
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to timvdhoorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd May 2012, 05:07 PM |#435  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Smile Network provider Name
There are numbers instead of network provider name....looks bad... help what to do...
3rd May 2012, 05:30 PM |#436  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
hmm, dude read the second post on first page...

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp

There are numbers instead of network provider name....looks bad... help what to do...

3rd May 2012, 05:38 PM |#437  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zakyz

OHH, thanks bro

Sent from my LG-P970

how to change carrier name???

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigwings

hmm, dude read the second post on first page...

i cant find it on the first page !!!
3rd May 2012, 05:48 PM |#438  
gsal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sparta
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp

how to change carrier name???

---------- Post added at 05:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:36 PM ----------



i cant find it on the first page !!!

How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

this is taken from the second post exactly as it is.
3rd May 2012, 05:49 PM |#439  
Irochk's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
[/COLOR]

i cant find it on the first page !!![/QUOTE]

How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA
Last edited by Irochk; 3rd May 2012 at 05:52 PM.
3rd May 2012, 06:02 PM |#440  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsal

How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

this is taken from the second post exactly as it is.

Thx bro for your attention bt i cant find Systemsettings in my phn???

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irochk

[/COLOR]

i cant find it on the first page !!!

How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA[/QUOTE]

No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp

Thx bro for your attention bt i cant find Systemsettings in my phn???

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------



How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA

No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....[/QUOTe

I got it man its not systemsettings but its control panel...
4th May 2012, 04:54 PM |#441  
slurpdroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Banda Aceh
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sonimayurp

Thx bro for your attention bt i cant find Systemsettings in my phn???

---------- Post added at 05:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:53 PM ----------



How to fix the carrier error in Statusbar?
on Homescreen u find a app with name Systemsettings, use it.
go into statusbar option
go into carrier option
Display carrier logo ( on - google logo, off carrier name)
use Custom carrier and after this Custom carrier text.. Use what u want .. WORK !

Man, seriously you just had to read it on the very first page, in the second post... Was it such a difficult task?

Sent from my LG-P970 using XDA

No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....

---------- Post added at 06:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:55 PM ----------



No man it wasnt a difficult task bt the fact is i cant find the systemsettings any where in my phone there is only settings in it and not option of changing carrier name....[/QUOTe

I got it man its not systemsettings but its control panel...[/QUOTE]

Not system settings, I think flatzki is typo
Find control panel app, statusbar option, carrier, choose custom

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
2.3.30, miui, optimus black
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes