Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,714 Members 41,367 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Daaaaaaang, zio threads are hella dead!

Tip us?
 
3ncrypt3d_Droid
Old
#21  
3ncrypt3d_Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 497
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: south bend
Quote:
Originally Posted by XCmaster View Post
hmm.. .well maybe I'll format my sd and do a factory reset on the phone first, then try to flash the rom?
Lemme know what happens

Sent from my LG-P509 using Tapatalk 2
 
XCmaster
Old
#22  
XCmaster's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: West Valley City
well after formatting the sd and factory resetting the phone, with your ROM it's still giving the same issues. hmm.. maybe my phone was meant to keep the stock ROM. haha.
 
3ncrypt3d_Droid
Old
#23  
3ncrypt3d_Droid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 497
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: south bend
Quote:
Originally Posted by XCmaster View Post
well after formatting the sd and factory resetting the phone, with your ROM it's still giving the same issues. hmm.. maybe my phone was meant to keep the stock ROM. haha.
Ha-ha..yea, it sounds like it.

Sent from my LG-P509 using Tapatalk 2
 
XCmaster
Old
#24  
XCmaster's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 22
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: West Valley City
Well just an update. I took the launcher.apk from the original boot.img and pushed it to the ROM, and still doing the same thing. But now if I do anything to change the screen (ie going into settings/pulling down the notification bar) it will clear up the frozen frames, but the second I move screens at all it freezes the frames. Still tinkering with it to see if I can get it to work though.

Sent from myAnus using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to XCmaster For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
R33f
Old
#25  
R33f's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2011
Had the same issue with my when trying to install openzio. I had to re-install factory image, reset to factory defaults.

after that boot to cwm, wipe system, data, cache.

Format davlik cache and then reboot.

Go back to cwm, restore factory defaults. and then finally flash the rom.

fix permissions after flashing.

Hope it helps if you still have issues.
The Following User Says Thank You to R33f For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sinisin
Old
#26  
sinisin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 855
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Denver
I had the same issue I believe. VTL gives a process.acore error. This was long ago with OpenZio when it was first built.

Solution. Unpack the openzio.zip and find all the images, userdata, system, cache, data and the other one I forget atm(not recovery). Use Fastboot with the phone in fastboot and flash each img individually. Prior to flashing the images use fastboot to wipe each partition. The command is "fastboot erase whatever" or to flash the imgs its "fastboot flash whatever whatever.img" Flashing each img seperately is what worked for me. Although it didnt always work. It seems to be an issue with some handsets and not others. Flashing the openzio.zip through cwm like everyone else did NEVER worked for me, EVER.

Ironically I already bricked my Zio. I was messing around with the frameworkres.apk from one of Jerrys roms and I wasnt fast enough switching them out in root explorer. I dont have a computer to work on most of the time. So bricked it sits. Once I get to the computer I use it wont be. Just thought it was funny. I bricked the old one a million times. The Zio will never die on you even if you have to reflash it once in a while. Or more.

Obviously dont flash or erase recovery once you already have the recovery installed.
LG G3 LGLS990-Stock-Current

Acer Iconia A200 Picasso_E/OmniRom Android 4.4.4 OC 1.5Ghz-Current

Samsung Galaxy SIII SPH-L710 d2spr/CM11 Nightlies OC 1.78Ghz
HTC Evo 4G PC36000/CM7.2 OC 1.2Ghz-Dropped n Smashed
Samsung Gravity Smart T589/Stock Rooted-Worst Phone EVER!!
HTC Sensation 4G TMOUS/CM7.2 OC 1.9Ghz-Stolen
Huawei Ascend 2 M865/Stock Rooted-Sold
2 Sanyo Zio by Kyocera M6000/Stock Rooted OC 0.9Ghz-Sold 2
The Following User Says Thank You to sinisin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Krsmqn
Old
#27  
Krsmqn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 190
Posts: 831
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default launcher

Quote:
Originally Posted by jerry7389 View Post
I can make a launcher apk. flashable zip for ya,just let Me know.

Sent from my LG-P509 using xda premium
Not sure if it's too late. That would be awesome! I was also dealing with the issue of not having usb bugging enabled and not being able to see the screen to get into the settings menu to turn it on. Yeah... that zio is messed up. Any suggestions and/or help is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes