Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,739,607 Members 52,420 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] IceColdSandwich questions

Tip us?
 
JamesPatageule
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Question [Q] IceColdSandwich questions

Hi,

I can't post into the IceColdSandwich post, so i do it here !

I have little questions for which o haven't found any answers for now.

1 - Is there a shortcut for taking screenshots ? I wanna take some bugs and post it, but it's not static thing and i wanna try to take it on the fly !

2 - I didn't find any link to download the Testing version of IceColdSandwich for my device. I tried to install the "normal" AOKP found on the website "blackice.omca.co.uk/download/icecoldsandwich/TestVersions/" but not for my device ...

Thanks for all guys.

----------------------------------
HTC Incredible S

ROM: IceColdSandwich 7.2 Farewell
Kernel: X-ICS Kernel by Kaijura
Details: Android 4.0.4
Mods: Blackened Frost UI and Apps
Recovery: 4EXT Recovery Touch v1.0.0.3 RC3
Radio: 20.4802.30.0822U_3822.11.08.29_M
 
Nonverbose
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 993
Posts: 1,627
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Adelaide
I'm not sure if there is a shortcut for screenshots on this rom. I stopped using it recently to go back to cm7.

Maybe you could just describe the bugs you are facing?

I think development on this rom might be coming to an end on this device. Playground ics developer twistedumbrella is looking at including this device officially in his rom so it might be worth switching.
Phone: Incredible S s-off
Hboot: Revolutionary
Recovery: 4EXT touch
Kernel: Redux
Radio: 3831.18.00.28_M
 
fatt133
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2012
try long press power button, see if got screen shot or not.
i remember there will have this if i'm not mistaken
 
poondog
Old
#4  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9460
Posts: 12,647
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by fatt133 View Post
try long press power button, see if got screen shot or not.
i remember there will have this if i'm not mistaken
You need to enable that in rom control I think.
 
keroro430
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 192
Join Date: Jun 2011
Screenshot in ics is power+vol down. Press and hold a few seconds.

Sent from my HTC One X using XDA
Device : HTC One X with Unlocked S-ON
Network : SmarTone HK
Rom : Maximus 21.1.0 with Sense 5 Android 4.2.2
Radio : 5.1204.167.31
Kernel : Stock
Recovery : TWRP 2.6.0.0
Mod : None
Previous Phones : HTC Incredible S
Thanks to all developers!
The Following User Says Thank You to keroro430 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
JamesPatageule
Old
(Last edited by JamesPatageule; 2nd May 2012 at 12:10 PM.)
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks for answers !

I need to know the shortcut (vol down + power) because the bug is when i write a message, with the letter menu (long press a letter).

I think the bug is in IceColdSandwich, or in the theme i used, BlackenedFrost !

Now i have the bug's screenshot, see it.

 
Nonverbose
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 993
Posts: 1,627
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Adelaide
What are we seeing? E typing A?

I think its an issue with the translations/language files.
Phone: Incredible S s-off
Hboot: Revolutionary
Recovery: 4EXT touch
Kernel: Redux
Radio: 3831.18.00.28_M
 
JamesPatageule
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 53
Join Date: Feb 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Excuse me, i can explain much ...

When i want to enter the number '3' i need to keep pressed the 'e' key, then alternative letters appears upper the 'e' and sliding my finger, i can choose one.

You see this popup with alternative letters/numbers.

Unable to know which one is actually selected ! Because, there is a displaying bug.

But where is it ? Translation files ? Rom ? Theme ?
 
3rdEdition
Old
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesPatageule View Post
Excuse me, i can explain much ...

When i want to enter the number '3' i need to keep pressed the 'e' key, then alternative letters appears upper the 'e' and sliding my finger, i can choose one.

You see this popup with alternative letters/numbers.

Unable to know which one is actually selected ! Because, there is a displaying bug.

But where is it ? Translation files ? Rom ? Theme ?
this rom got some problems in characters. sometimes there will be some weird characters coming out and the only temporary solution is to kill off the application if you turned pressing back button to kill app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Return to Outer Space Outer Space with Ship Up Game

Since the release of Flappy Birds, we’ve had the “fortune” to see … more

Device Review: OnePlus One

Seemingly every day, there are a bunch of new devices being released. Some are budget devices and some are … more

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more