Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] plz help galaxy y not booting

3rd May 2012, 10:27 PM |#51  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2

and please remember that next if you plan to flash stock via odin DONOT tick re-partition!!

but it worked when i tick re-partition
i don't tick it before
3rd May 2012, 11:59 PM |#52  
Solehria's Avatar
Member
Flag Dubai
Thanks Meter: 7
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taroka

but it worked when i tick re-partition
i don't tick it before

good u fixed ur phone!
4th May 2012, 02:58 AM |#53  
Junior Member
Flag Cabanatuan, Nueva Ecija
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Just a question
Quote:
Originally Posted by leodasal2

well if you guys were able to successfully flash stock via odin, then there shouldn't be a problem

it it does, just do a data wipe and cache wipe

if the above mentioned didn't work, the second option is to flash the stock kernel

I've already posted the links on where and how, just back read to page one

im stuck in the galaxy y boot logo and i have a successful flash.
but then im still stucked. what might be the problem here? wrong firmware or faulty hardware?
4th May 2012, 05:35 AM |#54  
leodasal2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Iloilo City
Thanks Meter: 264
 
930 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmpotter

im stuck in the galaxy y boot logo and i have a successful flash.
but then im still stucked. what might be the problem here? wrong firmware or faulty hardware?

try doing a "data wipe" + "cache wipe"
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes