Post Reply

[APP] Swype beta on your SideKick 4G!!

OP WolfV2

10th April 2012, 12:26 AM   |  #11  
Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 13
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
I got the Beta working via JiN1337's method to force uninstall. Ti Backup was throwing a fit. :\
The Following User Says Thank You to afr33sl4ve For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th April 2012, 04:10 AM   |  #12  
Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by afr33sl4ve

I got the Beta working via JiN1337's method to force uninstall. Ti Backup was throwing a fit. :\

Thanks, glad I could be of help!
11th April 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #13  
WolfV2's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Colorado
Thanks Meter: 62
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Interesting the TiBu uninstal doesn't work for some of you... thanks for the fix JiN1337

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA
The Following User Says Thank You to WolfV2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th April 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #14  
Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfV2

Interesting the TiBu uninstal doesn't work for some of you... thanks for the fix JiN1337

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA

No problem, thanks for the tutorial!
11th April 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 13
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by WolfV2

Interesting the TiBu uninstal doesn't work for some of you... thanks for the fix JiN1337

Sent from my SGH-T839 using XDA

It reboots into CWM Blue and... nothing.
11th April 2012, 08:55 PM   |  #16  
Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by afr33sl4ve

It reboots into CWM Blue and... nothing.

Using Titanium backup? Mine rebooted using the original method, but didn't remove it.
11th April 2012, 09:13 PM   |  #17  
Member
Flag Tucson, AZ
Thanks Meter: 13
 
51 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JiN1337

Using Titanium backup? Mine rebooted using the original method, but didn't remove it.

Yeah, forgot to clarify.
4th May 2012, 06:07 AM   |  #18  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Was never a fan of swype but the lady is so thinking about putting it on her phone thx.
6th May 2012, 07:09 PM   |  #19  
Account currently disabled
Flag Springfield, Massachusetts
Thanks Meter: 75
 
187 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
GenericGinger 3.7 now includes Swype Beta 3.26 by default! Check it out!
2nd July 2012, 02:15 PM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
149 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
I installed this via the OPs instructions. Took longer to reboot after dalvik wipe. Apps were gone from App Drawer for like 10 minutes (thought I screwed something up because I could not see any of my apps)

Anyway, I got Beta to install, apps reappeared eventually, it's just that is it extremely laggy using Beta version 1.0.3.5809. Words sometimes don't come out right because it screws up keystrokes while swiping. Any ideas? I am running Stock Rom KJ2.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes