FORUMS

I/O Summary: App Permissions

Rumors regarding the new app permissions system have been floating about the internet for weeks now. … more

NVIDIA Launches SHIELD Android TV at Google I/O

Since Android TV was announced at Google I/O 2014, there has been very little activity … more

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

[ROM][5/4/12]1.13.652.1 CL372137 release-keys[ICS]

Thanks Meter: 16,227
 
By renzo.olivares, Recognized Developer on 4th May 2012, 06:10 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is a stock rom...It won't receive updates unless there is a major bug...
Huge thanks to mdeejay and Team Virtuous for the original rom here... http://rootzwiki.com/topic/24783-evo...6-android-403/





Base:
1.13.652.1 CL372137 release-keys
Android 4.0.3
Sense 3.6
Stock

Bugs:
Virgin Mobile instead of Sprint
First boot might be weird
You tell me.....

Info:
All i modified to get this fully functional was the ramdisk take a look...
Anyone feel free to use this as a base...
u need to be on the updated firmware..heres a link to freeza's zip.. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...0&postcount=76

DOWNLOAD


Will upload a new Rom based on the ruu..
Last edited by renzo.olivares; 5th May 2012 at 12:30 AM.
The Following 93 Users Say Thank You to renzo.olivares For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
4th May 2012, 06:13 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 811
 
More
Do we need to update something or can we flash as usual?
The Following User Says Thank You to luis4ever For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 06:13 AM |#3  
dfskevinohyeah's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 763
 
Donate to Me
More
:0 ten char\
4th May 2012, 06:14 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
lol, Blah.
4th May 2012, 06:14 AM |#5  
vnyborg's Avatar
Senior Member
Loganville,GA
Thanks Meter: 28
 
More
Was about to hit the bed and this shows up. Is the basic essentials working, data, wifi etc?
4th May 2012, 06:15 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vnyborg

Was about to hit the bed and this shows up. Is the basic essentials working, data, wifi etc?

EVERYTHING DUDE! lol
4th May 2012, 06:15 AM |#7  
closeone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,465
 
Donate to Me
More
Post Important Information Before Flashing
Important Information Before Flashing

Try flashing the ROM before running the update. If all seems well, then you probably don't need to bother flashing this. If, on the other hand, weird things happen, you may need to flash the firmware update below.

To flash this ROM, you may need to flash a firmware update. If you are on HBOOT 1.40 Revolutionary S-OFF (or are 1.50 S-OFF), you're all ready to go. Just place freeza's firmware update ZIP file in the root of your SD Card. Then boot into the bootloader, and follow the update directions onscreen.

If you are on 1.50 HTCDev unlocked, you will need to downgrade your HBOOT to 1.40 by using Unknownforce's HBOOT downgrade method. I have a Live CD in my thread that's already set up and ready for the downgrade process (for people not comfortable in Linux).

This method does require you to purposely brick your phone. You will unbrick shortly afterwords. I promise you that it's not as scary as it seems!

There are people in both threads that are more than willing to help you.

I'll try to keep this post updated as I hear more about the situation with the new ROM.

Happy flashing!

~co~
Last edited by closeone; 4th May 2012 at 06:38 PM.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to closeone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 06:16 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 392
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by luis4ever

Do we need to update something or can we flash as usual?

You just need to update your firmware via link in the OP to freeza's post and then flash as usual

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
4th May 2012, 06:17 AM |#9  
Mikee4fun's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Thanks Joel!!!
4th May 2012, 06:19 AM |#10  
Senior Member
Flag Salamanca
Thanks Meter: 811
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by droiddawg

You just need to update your firmware via link in the OP to freeza's post and then flash as usual

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

Yes, I saw it after I posted. Now, if I'm on hboot 1.50 how do I do that?
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes