Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

no audio coming from mhl adapter

OP raed81

4th January 2012, 04:00 AM   |  #1  
raed81's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag steling heights -MI
Thanks Meter: 43
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
hey guys ...just got my mhl adapter today and it only streams video without audio any ideas or solution for this ?
4th January 2012, 04:46 AM   |  #2  
mcord11758's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,206
 
7,905 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Which type of adapter? I have the HTC branded adapter and have no sound issues
Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
4th January 2012, 04:56 AM   |  #3  
aostl's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 38
 
947 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by raed81

hey guys ...just got my mhl adapter today and it only streams video without audio any ideas or solution for this ?

Happens too me too. I about gave up on it, but tried it with watch app and it worked. Don't know why. The same adapter works all the time on my phone.

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium
4th January 2012, 06:33 AM   |  #4  
raed81's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag steling heights -MI
Thanks Meter: 43
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I bought it from ebay... The only way to get audio is through 3.5 headphones or speakers

Sent from my PG41200 using xda premium
4th January 2012, 07:01 AM   |  #5  
DigitalMD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 613
 
2,831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Try with a different (newer) HDMI cable. All HDMI cables are not the same and just because it works with some DVD player does not mean it will work with the MHL box. I have seen cases where this is caused by the cable.
Last edited by DigitalMD; 4th January 2012 at 07:07 AM.
4th January 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #6  
GrandAdmiral's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Orleans
Thanks Meter: 36
 
495 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aostl

Happens too me too. I about gave up on it, but tried it with watch app and it worked. Don't know why. The same adapter works all the time on my phone.

Sent from my HTC Flyer P510e using xda premium

I agree with this. When I use a 3rd party app like BS Lite everything is choppy. When I use the stock app everything works fine.

Sent from GrandAdmiral's phone using Tapatalk.
2nd May 2012, 01:13 AM   |  #7  
isam2k's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Geneva
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Anyone figured it out yet? I just bought a Blackmagic Intensity Pro card to make gameplay/review vids of android games, but I dont get any audio. The capture software gives me 16 audio channels I can record from, but even by turning on all 16 I dont get any audio.

There's a slight chance there might be something wrong with the card or the equipment I use, but i highly doubt that.

Configuration: Samsung Galaxy Nexus -> Samsung HDTV Adapter -> A to A HDMI Cable -> Blackmagic Intensity Pro -> (Capture Software: Blackmagic Media Express)

I do use my Samsung Galaxy Nexus with the official Samsung HDMI/MHL - adapter.

Any suggestions?
4th May 2012, 03:26 PM   |  #8  
DigitalMD's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Washington DC
Thanks Meter: 613
 
2,831 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
None of you guys asking about sound on HDMI have said what device you are connecting to. I get perfect audio on my Samsung HDTV from the generic MHL adapter on the Flyer via HDMI cable. Not every TV or device is capable of receiving audio over HDMI. That's why they added the extra 3.5 analog audio jack as an option.

The Blackmagic Intensity Pro should work fine with either HDMI audio or analog audio. have you checked it with a known good HDMI source such as a DVD player or Cable box?
Last edited by DigitalMD; 4th May 2012 at 03:29 PM.
23rd May 2013, 08:27 PM   |  #9  
Ash359's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 721
 
2,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I am having the same issue with my galaxy note. solo no solution?
26th May 2013, 03:33 AM   |  #10  
Ash359's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 721
 
2,075 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
I am returning my MHL and getting a replacement which they will test before sending to me. Hopefully it is the cable and not my phone.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes