MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more
Post Reply

[Q] aaawwww heck...

4th May 2012, 02:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
so, this morning i went into the CWM advanced menu to clear the battery stats, i had my head up my ... and wasn't paying much attention and went down to the bottom where *BACK* usually is in all of the other menus, the bottom it asked me how big of a partition size i wanted and because i didn't know what menu i was in i selected 0M (bad idea #2) I then thought, oh, well maybe i should just restart the phone.... nope, bad idea#3 now when the phone turns on i don't get "unlocked" in the top left with the big M in the middle.

I do get

Unlocked

PwrReason: PWR_KEY_PRESS

OS will boot in 5 seconds
Press a key to stop count down
Available Modes are:
1 RSD
2 Fastboot
3 NvFlash
4 BP HW Bypass RSD
5 BP HW Bypass QC DLOAD
6 BP HW Diag & Boot AP
7 BP HW Bypass BP Only
8 BP SW Bypass RSD
9 Android Recovery
10 Boot Android (No BP)
11 Device UID
12 console=tty50,115200n8
13 Early USB Enumeration
14 BP Tools

When I select Android recovery I see,

Engering Android Recovery Mode

Magic value mismatch:
D

Any idea how I can fix this?
4th May 2012, 02:17 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 997
 
504 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Reflash recovery using fastboot to regain that functionality, you'll also need to reflash the logo image (with fastboot too) to get the M logo back. And it's possible you also broke the PDS partition; if you have issues after fixing all the things, look into that.
4th May 2012, 02:52 PM   |  #3  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 959
 
4,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Don't know why you wiping battery stats anyways. If you trying to calibrate battery you're doing it wrong. If your trying to wipe the stats your phones uses to display the graphs and stuff, why?

let it be.
4th May 2012, 03:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
still trying to find the directions on flashing the M logo - nvm, found it.

I was able to resolve the issue by reflashing recovery so thank you for that!

as far as the battery stats, i wanted to charge the phone 100% then wipe the stats and see how long it would take to get to 1%. guess this is what i get for messing around
Last edited by Zbor; 4th May 2012 at 03:19 PM.
4th May 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #5  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 959
 
4,082 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbor

still trying to find the directions on flashing the M logo - nvm, found it.

I was able to resolve the issue by reflashing recovery so thank you for that!

as far as the battery stats, i wanted to charge the phone 100% then wipe the stats and see how long it would take to get to 1%. guess this is what i get for messing around

Look up how to calibrate battery on xda. Good guide somewhere in gs2 forum. Very simple and works. Then will make you wonder what the hell you were wiping stats for.

let it be.
4th May 2012, 06:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'll look for it after I look for a way to recalibrate the touch screen
4th May 2012, 11:07 PM   |  #7  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,110
 
8,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbor

I'll look for it after I look for a way to recalibrate the touch screen

There is no screen calibration tool. If your touchscreen is faulty, you gotta re-flash the PDS partition (search for PDS fix).

Sent from my ATRIX
4th May 2012, 11:08 PM   |  #8  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,110
 
8,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rbiter

Look up how to calibrate battery on xda. Good guide somewhere in gs2 forum. Very simple and works. Then will make you wonder what the hell you were wiping stats for.

let it be.

I'd like a link, please! I may be blind... I can't find it!

Sent from my ATRIX

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes