Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] aaawwww heck...

OP Zbor

4th May 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
so, this morning i went into the CWM advanced menu to clear the battery stats, i had my head up my ... and wasn't paying much attention and went down to the bottom where *BACK* usually is in all of the other menus, the bottom it asked me how big of a partition size i wanted and because i didn't know what menu i was in i selected 0M (bad idea #2) I then thought, oh, well maybe i should just restart the phone.... nope, bad idea#3 now when the phone turns on i don't get "unlocked" in the top left with the big M in the middle.

I do get

Unlocked

PwrReason: PWR_KEY_PRESS

OS will boot in 5 seconds
Press a key to stop count down
Available Modes are:
1 RSD
2 Fastboot
3 NvFlash
4 BP HW Bypass RSD
5 BP HW Bypass QC DLOAD
6 BP HW Diag & Boot AP
7 BP HW Bypass BP Only
8 BP SW Bypass RSD
9 Android Recovery
10 Boot Android (No BP)
11 Device UID
12 console=tty50,115200n8
13 Early USB Enumeration
14 BP Tools

When I select Android recovery I see,

Engering Android Recovery Mode

Magic value mismatch:
D

Any idea how I can fix this?
4th May 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 997
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Reflash recovery using fastboot to regain that functionality, you'll also need to reflash the logo image (with fastboot too) to get the M logo back. And it's possible you also broke the PDS partition; if you have issues after fixing all the things, look into that.
4th May 2012, 03:52 PM   |  #3  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 964
 
4,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Don't know why you wiping battery stats anyways. If you trying to calibrate battery you're doing it wrong. If your trying to wipe the stats your phones uses to display the graphs and stuff, why?

let it be.
4th May 2012, 04:11 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
still trying to find the directions on flashing the M logo - nvm, found it.

I was able to resolve the issue by reflashing recovery so thank you for that!

as far as the battery stats, i wanted to charge the phone 100% then wipe the stats and see how long it would take to get to 1%. guess this is what i get for messing around
Last edited by Zbor; 4th May 2012 at 04:19 PM.
4th May 2012, 05:07 PM   |  #5  
@rbiter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 964
 
4,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbor

still trying to find the directions on flashing the M logo - nvm, found it.

I was able to resolve the issue by reflashing recovery so thank you for that!

as far as the battery stats, i wanted to charge the phone 100% then wipe the stats and see how long it would take to get to 1%. guess this is what i get for messing around

Look up how to calibrate battery on xda. Good guide somewhere in gs2 forum. Very simple and works. Then will make you wonder what the hell you were wiping stats for.

let it be.
4th May 2012, 07:28 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 5
 
106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
I'll look for it after I look for a way to recalibrate the touch screen
5th May 2012, 12:07 AM   |  #7  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,327
 
8,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zbor

I'll look for it after I look for a way to recalibrate the touch screen

There is no screen calibration tool. If your touchscreen is faulty, you gotta re-flash the PDS partition (search for PDS fix).

Sent from my ATRIX
5th May 2012, 12:08 AM   |  #8  
Formhault's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag X-3043
Thanks Meter: 3,327
 
8,705 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by @rbiter

Look up how to calibrate battery on xda. Good guide somewhere in gs2 forum. Very simple and works. Then will make you wonder what the hell you were wiping stats for.

let it be.

I'd like a link, please! I may be blind... I can't find it!

Sent from my ATRIX

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes