Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,440 Members 51,104 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CM7][UNOFFICIAL][NOV10] temasek's UNOFFICIAL BUILD 135.4 - FINAL RELEASE

Tip us?
 
temasek
Old
#5451  
temasek's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 63502
Posts: 19,829
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisjudgedTwat View Post
temasek, i figured out that the transparency issue is located in the Gallery3D app.
the transparency is getting lost while cropping the image with it, cause the app is rewriting the image as JPEG, and the JPEG format doesnt support transparency.
when you use the free app "QuickPic" instead, its working fine.
ill try to find a way to fix this in the Gallery3D app, and report then.
I select the file from Astro File Manager, didn't see it goes thru Gallery3D or does it?
Samsung Galaxy S3 i9300 - CM11.0 SelfKANG ( KANG Thread / CHANGELOGS )
Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - hltexx (N9005) - CM11.0 SelfKANG ( KANG Thread )
Nexus 7 3G Tilapia - CM11.0 SelfKANG

Vadonka's temasek.hopto.org: temasek
Dev-Host: temasek
AndroidFileHost: temasek

Twitter: temasek71

 
MisjudgedTwat
Old
#5452  
MisjudgedTwat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 751
Posts: 412
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Osterholz-Scharmbeck
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek View Post
I select the file from Astro File Manager, didn't see it goes thru Gallery3D or does it?
No, when you use Astro File Manager for selecting, it doesnt go thru Gallery3D.

Uhm wait a sec... i didnt even test with Gallery3D yet.

i just tested with "ES File Explorer", "OI File Manager" and "QuickPic".
QuickPic: wants a crop and does it with transparency.
OI File Manager: Not working anyways
and
ES File Explorer: No crop, removes alpha channel too.

so my result is that it depends on the app which is reading the file.
If your system is not asking which app you wanna use to select file, then you have the Astro File Manager as default for selecting images.

---------- Post added at 02:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:15 PM ----------

alright forget what i said about Gallery3D.. its also working perfect with it.
The solution is just to use a gallery, not a file explorer.
Phone: LG Optimus 2X
ROM: Unofficial CM-11.0 (by myself)
Kernel: Kow@lski kernel (by pengus77) (Ver.: 3.1.10 Alpha 28 | Freq.: 312-1300Mhz / Scr.Off: 816Mhz | Gov.: interactive | Sched.: row )
Recovery: CWM (Ver.: 6.0.4.7, built from cm source)
Baseband: V30a (1130)
 
mrgian
Old
#5453  
mrgian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 618
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Davao City
Quote:
Originally Posted by salisbury_steak View Post
Using mx videoplayer here. All vids are in full screen. What player are you using?

Sent from my Optimus 2X
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek View Post
Use other video player. Eg moboplayer.
Aright. Using the stock camera app atm. Thanks for the tips!
 
zait83
Old
#5454  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 61
Join Date: Apr 2010
Default Getting crazy

I just don't manage to get this out of my system so I write here in hope that someone has a secret trick or something. I've tested a lot of baseband and RIL but my phone seems to drop signal when switching between 2g and 3g, and I might also be connected to sleep of phone (turn of screen). The annoying thing is that the phone can be without signal for hours, until I restart the device. I know that it's connected to the baseband/RIL but I just wondering if it can be related to CM7 also, some disfunctional between these two. For now I'm using BB313 with 218B. Got best data connection and audio. But these signal drops occurs with other BB also.

I'm using Juicedefender and when I allows it to manage 2g and 3g it getting worse. I'm getting tired of this phone but the major problem is this signal drop.
---
Zait83
LG G3 (D855)

In use, but not as phone

Samsung S3 (i9300)
Rom: OmniROM
Kernel: Boeffla kernel

LG Optimus 2x
The Following User Says Thank You to zait83 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tonyp
Old
#5455  
tonyp's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 33083
Posts: 4,742
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by temasek View Post
Yup I've that in #99

I believe it is the lost of transparency of images while downloading. Special way of copy/paste needs to be done or else will lose that transparency.
Downloading shouldn't be the culprit as that won't harm the download normally.
I got your PM, I'll create new backgrounds with the exact same format.
Do other pictures work with transparency - or is it maybe not supported to load transparent pictures in there (if they're not baked in like the peeping android)?
 
MisjudgedTwat
Old
#5456  
MisjudgedTwat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 751
Posts: 412
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Osterholz-Scharmbeck
Quote:
Originally Posted by tonyp View Post
Do other pictures work with transparency - or is it maybe not supported to load transparent pictures in there (if they're not baked in like the peeping android)?
It just depends on the app you use to select the image.
Galleries will doin it fine, while File Browsers will fail.
Phone: LG Optimus 2X
ROM: Unofficial CM-11.0 (by myself)
Kernel: Kow@lski kernel (by pengus77) (Ver.: 3.1.10 Alpha 28 | Freq.: 312-1300Mhz / Scr.Off: 816Mhz | Gov.: interactive | Sched.: row )
Recovery: CWM (Ver.: 6.0.4.7, built from cm source)
Baseband: V30a (1130)
 
mrgian
Old
#5457  
mrgian's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 41
Posts: 618
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Davao City
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrgian View Post
Aright. Using the stock camera app atm. Thanks for the tips!
Player rather.. Just downloaded Mobo Player and videos are on full screen! Thanks once again!
 
franky_z
Old
#5458  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 72
Posts: 414
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Münster
Quote:
Originally Posted by zait83 View Post
I just don't manage to get this out of my system so I write here in hope that someone has a secret trick or something. I've tested a lot of baseband and RIL but my phone seems to drop signal when switching between 2g and 3g, and I might also be connected to sleep of phone (turn of screen). The annoying thing is that the phone can be without signal for hours, until I restart the device. I know that it's connected to the baseband/RIL but I just wondering if it can be related to CM7 also, some disfunctional between these two. For now I'm using BB313 with 218B. Got best data connection and audio. But these signal drops occurs with other BB also.

I'm using Juicedefender and when I allows it to manage 2g and 3g it getting worse. I'm getting tired of this phone but the major problem is this signal drop.
same problem here with bb/ril 1120

Gesendet von meinem Optimus 2X mit Tapatalk
 
tonyp
Old
#5459  
tonyp's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor
Thanks Meter 33083
Posts: 4,742
Join Date: Feb 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Okay, here the new images are. The new files are exactly like the "peeping android" image but with the new peeping temasek
According to MisjudgedTwat it just depends on the apps you use to select the image (don't use a file browser but use a Gallery app!).

If this is right you can use both versions, the new and old ones - the new (filename starts with new) has a "greyish transparency" (like peeping android), the old ones have "full transparency".

Download all in one pack: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/2478159/andr...s_by_tonyp.zip


Previews:


 
salisbury_steak
Old
#5460  
salisbury_steak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 648
Posts: 2,227
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Manila
I tried to select both grey and full alpha backgrounds via QuickPic, unfortunately I still get all of them as black.
Thank you for thanking!

LG G2 D802 ESA
ROM: Stock (4.4.2) rooted
LG Optimus 2X P990
ROM: CyanogenMod 7 Temasek Unofficial (2.3.7)
Recovery: CWM Recovery (6.0.2.5)

Acer Iconia Tab A510
ROM: Stock (4.1.2) rooted
Recovery: CWM Recovery (6.0.4.9)


Don't have Dropbox yet? Get an additional 500MB cloud storage free (on top of 2GB) by clicking this referral link!

Tags
cm7, kang, nightly build, nightlybuild, o2x, p990, temasek
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes