Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,925 Members 53,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Return to stock (PG32IMG)

Tip us?
 
Aldo101t
Old
(Last edited by Aldo101t; 4th May 2012 at 06:33 PM.)
#61  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1215
Posts: 2,938
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
no i did not, not sure i know how??

now my bootloader is unlocked and i'm s-on, running CM7.2
 
tylerlawhon
Old
#62  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1001
Posts: 4,483
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Tallahassee, FL

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t View Post
no i did not, not sure i know how??

now my bootloader is unlocked and i'm s-on, running CM7.2
Well, for starters, relock, and then downgrade/s-off. It's way better.

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2


Sign up for Copy here
 
Aldo101t
Old
#63  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1215
Posts: 2,938
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
thats what i'm trying to accomplish, but i need the stock rom back so i can downgrade, i presume.I don't think i can accomplish this running cm7.if theres a way i'd surely be greatful for the help.

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:42 PM ----------

Ifigured i would install this pg32img.zip, then relock bootloader, then downgrade, then run alpharevx, but i can't seem to get the zip to install.
 
Aldo101t
Old
#64  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1215
Posts: 2,938
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
hmmmmmmmmm. nobodt knows i guess!!!!
 
CondemnedSoul
Old
#65  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1955
Posts: 4,213
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
To verify md5 sum instal afv (android file verifier) by scary alien from the market. Use that to calculate the md5 of the zip and compare it to the one listed in the download link.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to CondemnedSoul For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sk842018
Old
#66  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 962
Join Date: May 2010
Location: indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t View Post
hmmmmmmmmm. nobodt knows i guess!!!!
What does it do when in bootloader. Does it find the pg32img and show a list of things its doinMke sure it doesn't have 2 zips on end of name

P.s. I'd root with revolutionary and gain s-off
 
CondemnedSoul
Old
#67  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1955
Posts: 4,213
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
You said it just stays on the bootloader screen. Does it ask to apply the update? Does it run through anything? Is the zip on the root of your sd card? Are you rebooting to bootloaded with reboot options, or from being powered off?

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
 
sk842018
Old
#68  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 962
Join Date: May 2010
Location: indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul View Post
You said it just stays on the bootloader screen. Does it ask to apply the update? Does it run through anything? Is the zip on the root of your sd card? Are you rebooting to bootloaded with reboot options, or from being powered off?

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

I'm wondering if it had zip.zip as name and.goes.through list and can't find it at end. That's how its sounding to me
 
CondemnedSoul
Old
#69  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 1955
Posts: 4,213
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk842018 View Post
I'm wondering if it had zip.zip as name and.goes.through list and can't find it at end. That's how its sounding to me
Unless he renamed it, then it shouldn't. It's already named how it needs to be. That's a good possibility though.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
 
Aldo101t
Old
(Last edited by Aldo101t; 5th May 2012 at 02:31 AM.)
#70  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1215
Posts: 2,938
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Pittsburgh
yes to all i power phone down press power and volume down to get boot loaDER. no only one zip on it at root of sdcard it finds the zip says loading pg32img the blue bar on the right goes up it takes about 2 min. then thats it doesn't ask me anything and i checked the md5 sum.it matched perfectly

i did not rename it it was in my files PG32IMG, thats it no zip


it says loading PG32IMG diag.

not found

loading PG32IMG diag

not found

loading pg32img image
found loading

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes