FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

Return to stock (PG32IMG)

4,237 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
By CondemnedSoul, Retired Recognized Developer on 14th April 2012, 08:16 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 06:30 PM |#61  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
no i did not, not sure i know how??

now my bootloader is unlocked and i'm s-on, running CM7.2
Last edited by Aldo101t; 4th May 2012 at 06:33 PM.
 
 
4th May 2012, 06:35 PM |#62  
tylerlawhon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tallahassee, FL
Thanks Meter: 1,032
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

no i did not, not sure i know how??

now my bootloader is unlocked and i'm s-on, running CM7.2

Well, for starters, relock, and then downgrade/s-off. It's way better.

Sent from my ADR6350 using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 06:49 PM |#63  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
thats what i'm trying to accomplish, but i need the stock rom back so i can downgrade, i presume.I don't think i can accomplish this running cm7.if theres a way i'd surely be greatful for the help.

---------- Post added at 06:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:42 PM ----------

Ifigured i would install this pg32img.zip, then relock bootloader, then downgrade, then run alpharevx, but i can't seem to get the zip to install.
5th May 2012, 12:45 AM |#64  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
hmmmmmmmmm. nobodt knows i guess!!!!
5th May 2012, 12:49 AM |#65  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
To verify md5 sum instal afv (android file verifier) by scary alien from the market. Use that to calculate the md5 of the zip and compare it to the one listed in the download link.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to CondemnedSoul For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 12:51 AM |#66  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag indiana
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

hmmmmmmmmm. nobodt knows i guess!!!!

What does it do when in bootloader. Does it find the pg32img and show a list of things its doinMke sure it doesn't have 2 zips on end of name

P.s. I'd root with revolutionary and gain s-off
5th May 2012, 12:52 AM |#67  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
You said it just stays on the bootloader screen. Does it ask to apply the update? Does it run through anything? Is the zip on the root of your sd card? Are you rebooting to bootloaded with reboot options, or from being powered off?

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 12:56 AM |#68  
sk842018's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag indiana
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul

You said it just stays on the bootloader screen. Does it ask to apply the update? Does it run through anything? Is the zip on the root of your sd card? Are you rebooting to bootloaded with reboot options, or from being powered off?

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium


I'm wondering if it had zip.zip as name and.goes.through list and can't find it at end. That's how its sounding to me
5th May 2012, 12:58 AM |#69  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sk842018

I'm wondering if it had zip.zip as name and.goes.through list and can't find it at end. That's how its sounding to me

Unless he renamed it, then it shouldn't. It's already named how it needs to be. That's a good possibility though.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 02:04 AM |#70  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,655
 
More
yes to all i power phone down press power and volume down to get boot loaDER. no only one zip on it at root of sdcard it finds the zip says loading pg32img the blue bar on the right goes up it takes about 2 min. then thats it doesn't ask me anything and i checked the md5 sum.it matched perfectly

i did not rename it it was in my files PG32IMG, thats it no zip


it says loading PG32IMG diag.

not found

loading PG32IMG diag

not found

loading pg32img image
found loading
Last edited by Aldo101t; 5th May 2012 at 02:31 AM.
5th May 2012, 03:53 AM |#71  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Phoenix, AZ
Thanks Meter: 1,998
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

yes to all i power phone down press power and volume down to get boot loaDER. no only one zip on it at root of sdcard it finds the zip says loading pg32img the blue bar on the right goes up it takes about 2 min. then thats it doesn't ask me anything and i checked the md5 sum.it matched perfectly

i did not rename it it was in my files PG32IMG, thats it no zip


it says loading PG32IMG diag.

not found

loading PG32IMG diag

not found

loading pg32img image
found loading

Did you download from your phone or from comp and copy it to your phone. If its not finding it then its either not on root of card or named wrong. Or your card is bad.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes