Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,908 Members 53,591 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM]UPDATE[HC 3.2.1][A501] Moscow's Alexandra III Rev 1.1 [27-01-12]

Tip us?
 
Tommmii
Old
#461  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Merchtem
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moscow Desire View Post
I suppose I will need some type of mini adapter also for the HDMI?
what you actually need is a micro HDMI cable, such as : this here

I've not yet seen a converter that would allow you to use regular HDMI cables.

hmm, I just saw a converter
___________________________

Thank you for thanking!
 
ultramag69
Old
#462  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 574
Posts: 4,455
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waratah
Micro HDMI to HDMI Adaptors are on ebay quite cheap....
 
thevilish
Old
#463  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Micro HDMI to HDMI Adaptors are on ebay quite cheap....
I have one bought in some German network shop, here in Poland. Just connected to my hdmi cable to tv (aquos quattron with no 3d) and it works!
Fired up youtube with my fav video of Danny MacAskill performing his "Way back home" and then played Zen Pinball game, also good - but for that I should have 5m cable because of pixelation I see sitting 20cm infront of tv
HTC One V (Retired) == HTC HD2 (Retired) == Samsung Galaxy S II == Samsung Galaxy S4 == Acer Iconia Tab A501 [broken gorilla] == Samsung Note 10.1 SM-P605
 
elless
Old
#464  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: May 2010
Post acer iconia ha 501

SALVE RAGZZI MA ICS PER IL NOSTRO ACER A 501 CE INGIRO E STABILE QUALE MI CONSIGLIATE VENESONO GRADO PER TUTTO QUELLO CHE FATE GRAZIE MILLE
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#465  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer - OP
Thanks Meter 5767
Posts: 7,004
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by elless View Post
SALVE RAGZZI MA ICS PER IL NOSTRO ACER A 501 CE INGIRO E STABILE QUALE MI CONSIGLIATE VENESONO GRADO PER TUTTO QUELLO CHE FATE GRAZIE MILLE
Google Translate had trouble with this ^ I think it was a compliment?

XDA rules state you must use english.

AND..... ICS Rom is posted!!!!!!

Want to avoid a vacation to the Frostlands? Then Follow the XDA Rules Here

 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
 
mrsimmy
Old
(Last edited by mrsimmy; 5th May 2012 at 09:00 AM.)
#466  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 70
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Monopoli
Hah ahha ha ha ... don't worry Moscow ... google translator works very well... but only when there are no typing errors.
Elless is searching a stable version of ICS for A501 and thanks all of you for your jobs.
In Italy nobody makes custom rom for A501.... sigh!


@Elless
Here you are: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1635577

"Ecco ciņ che cerchi": http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1635577
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#467  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer - OP
Thanks Meter 5767
Posts: 7,004
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
You people are way too much!!!!

Oh, back to HDMI, I got a micro cable today. $50 for a Belkin!!!!!!

Welcome to Moscow and Moscow prices.

Result, Alex IV HDMI works great. Note: I had to select the numbered external port from the TV. It only auto detects from the main HDMI Input. Sharp Aquos 32".

Also, I set up a new Phillips 40" the other month for a neighbor, and to get DVD and Sat receiver going, you have to actually PROGRAM the Devices into the TV!!!!!!!
Like adding new hardware in Win95!!!! Only it ain't Plug-n-Pray. What a pain. So maybe with some of the newer sets, you have to program the ext device into it.

Want to avoid a vacation to the Frostlands? Then Follow the XDA Rules Here

 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
 
civato
Old
#468  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 14513
Posts: 3,717
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by moscow desire View Post
you people are way too much!!!! :d

oh, back to hdmi, i got a micro cable today. $50 for a belkin!!!!!!

Welcome to moscow and moscow prices.

Result, alex iv hdmi works great. Note: I had to select the numbered external port from the tv. It only auto detects from the main hdmi input. Sharp aquos 32".

Also, i set up a new phillips 40" the other month for a neighbor, and to get dvd and sat receiver going, you have to actually program the devices into the tv!!!!!!!
Like adding new hardware in win95!!!! Only it ain't plug-n-pray. What a pain. So maybe with some of the newer sets, you have to program the ext device into it.
MD put the baby down and check your pm's !
 
Moscow Desire
Old
#469  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer - OP
Thanks Meter 5767
Posts: 7,004
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato View Post
MD put the baby down and check your pm's !
HA HA! It's hard to put this girl down! and I did check.

Mucho Gracias Amigo!

Want to avoid a vacation to the Frostlands? Then Follow the XDA Rules Here

 
Though I walk among the trolls, I fear them not, for I am the Troll King
Killen dem Trolls since 2011
Acer Iconia A701***A501***ExPlay X-Tremer***HTC Desire***Desire S
 
bozomil
Old
#470  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 20
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Sesvete
Default Kernel source, modules?

Where to download kernel source for Alexandra III. I want to watch DVB-T on the Tablet...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes