FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

TIGER ROM|15 April [v5.0.0|Stock UI|Very Fast|Fullunlock|OS8773] || Discontinued

154 posts
Thanks Meter: 193
 
By LEO K, Senior Member on 7th March 2012, 11:32 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 06:16 AM |#411  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsportsbrit

I have tried the yuki rom but how do i install the cab because once i install and it reboots it freezes on the home screen

what cab? aren't you trying to install tiger rom????

the only reason you needed yuki's rom was to unlock your sd card...what cab are you trying to install?

you install yuki rom, install the storagelock.cab, unlock your sd card, then turn off the phone. then you flash tiger's rom using flash procedures. what is the issue?

if your phone is freezing, i have said many times before in my posts to your questions, after you flash yuki's v2.1 DO NOT reset nor reboot!!!! just install the storagelock.cab...unlock your sd card using the storage lock app, and turn off the phone.

if you do not know how to send cabs to your phone...i have links in my signature for tutorials!!!! PLEASE READ TUTORIALS AND FOLLOW PROCEDURES

i learned by reading! go to yuki rom's thread and thoroughly read how to do things...read how to install wp7 tutorials thoroughly. i'm not telling you anything new that isn't already documented in the tutorials.

read this too... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1250869
 
 
4th May 2012, 03:21 PM |#412  
Senior Member
Flag East of Sacramento area of ca Usa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hjhjhj

what cab? aren't you trying to install tiger rom????

the only reason you needed yuki's rom was to unlock your sd card...what cab are you trying to install?

you install yuki rom, install the storagelock.cab, unlock your sd card, then turn off the phone. then you flash tiger's rom using flash procedures. what is the issue?

if your phone is freezing, i have said many times before in my posts to your questions, after you flash yuki's v2.1 DO NOT reset nor reboot!!!! just install the storagelock.cab...unlock your sd card using the storage lock app, and turn off the phone.

if you do not know how to send cabs to your phone...i have links in my signature for tutorials!!!! PLEASE READ TUTORIALS AND FOLLOW PROCEDURES

i learned by reading! go to yuki rom's thread and thoroughly read how to do things...read how to install wp7 tutorials thoroughly. i'm not telling you anything new that isn't already documented in the tutorials.

read this too... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1250869

I am trying to install the storagelock.cab i tried it with cabsender how else would i install it but with cab sender or is there another way to install it
I installed the cab but the phone automatically reboots so there is not a way to stop the from rebooting i am just going to get a new card this is just not working and i have been reading!!!

I just did a little more reading and it has to reboot before you can use the storagelock app and when it reboots the phone locks on the home screen
Last edited by dbsportsbrit; 4th May 2012 at 05:36 PM.
5th May 2012, 12:16 AM |#413  
Senior Member
Flag East of Sacramento area of ca Usa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
OK i just tried 2 brand new kington 8 gig class 4 sd cards and still the same errors i tried it 2 different times this is what I did
format sd with sd formatter- task29 -install maglder 1.13 - 10 services - 4 uselast24 - 5- clear mrb

Then I tried it this way
format sd with sd formatter- task29 -install win 6.5(format sd card) install maglder 1.13 - 10 services - 4 uselast24 - 5- clear mrb
I am just having no luck with this rom
5th May 2012, 12:23 AM |#414  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dbsportsbrit

OK i just tried 2 brand new kington 8 gig class 4 sd cards and still the same errors i tried it 2 different times this is what I did
format sd with sd formatter- task29 -install maglder 1.13 - 10 services - 4 uselast24 - 5- clear mrb

Then I tried it this way
format sd with sd formatter- task29 -install win 6.5(format sd card) install maglder 1.13 - 10 services - 4 uselast24 - 5- clear mrb
I am just having no luck with this rom

you dont't need to format the sd card before using...it's already at fat32 out of the package...have you tried another rom other than yuki and this? if other roms give you the same errors then i would say there is something going on with your phone not the rom as no one else seems to be having your error conditions.
5th May 2012, 01:18 AM |#415  
Senior Member
Flag East of Sacramento area of ca Usa
Thanks Meter: 16
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hjhjhj

you dont't need to format the sd card before using...it's already at fat32 out of the package...have you tried another rom other than yuki and this? if other roms give you the same errors then i would say there is something going on with your phone not the rom as no one else seems to be having your error conditions.

that is what i was thinking because i use to have tigers 3.0 graphical on this phone you might be right i think it is time to move on try something else thanks again

ok it let me install graphical 4.5 so i do not think it is my phone to a point
Last edited by dbsportsbrit; 5th May 2012 at 01:55 AM.
5th May 2012, 10:36 AM |#416  
davidk91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Well, I have problem with app...When I install IM+ (pro) and turn it on I can see only yellow screen with IM+ but nothing happend Then close the app. Could you help me, please?
5th May 2012, 06:30 PM |#417  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk91

Well, I have problem with app...When I install IM+ (pro) and turn it on I can see only yellow screen with IM+ but nothing happend Then close the app. Could you help me, please?

this not a thread for im+....
5th May 2012, 06:46 PM |#418  
davidk91's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Yeah, but in this ROM doesn´t work...
5th May 2012, 08:11 PM |#419  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just installed this rom however i can't reach any of the marketplace apps. Its about activation problem between phone and microsoft. I thought that this problem has solved when i read 'fullunlocked'. I really like your roms and i want to use them. Therefore please help me about this situation. How can i activate my phone?
5th May 2012, 09:16 PM |#420  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 89
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by asaime

I just installed this rom however i can't reach any of the marketplace apps. Its about activation problem between phone and microsoft. I thought that this problem has solved when i read 'fullunlocked'. I really like your roms and i want to use them. Therefore please help me about this situation. How can i activate my phone?

omg! go read how to obtain an activation code in the q&a/general questions forum. fyi...unlocked means you can install 'side load' apps without getting it from marketplace. your wp7 installation has to be activated with a code from microsoft to use marketplace.



---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:12 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidk91

Yeah, but in this ROM doesn´t work...

so the rom needs to change to allow one app to run? did you try uninstalling im+ and reinstalling before posting to see if it's an app installation issue?
Last edited by hjhjhj; 5th May 2012 at 09:29 PM.
5th May 2012, 11:47 PM |#421  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
App Problems
some apps don't work correctly from the Marketplace including: HTC Watch and T-mobile TV. The videos in these programs won't stream. They install properly, but HTC DOESN'T play ANY videos and T-mobile TV says that the app is not supported on this device. Any solutions? Maybe the problem lies in the carrier information? In the "settings > about" screen, it says "Carrier: Tiger- WP." Should it read "Carrier:T-mobile" or not?

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
tiger rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes