FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[MOD][DEV][VIDEO] Debranding Rooted Rogers/AT&T One X (1.82 safe)[Updated 05.14.2012]

1,330 posts
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 04:40 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSLEnterprises

Some of you may be getting a soft-brick. If so then pm me and i'll help you through it.

Boom! You just the 1000 Thanks barrier

And thanks so much for your help too.
 
 
4th May 2012, 08:53 PM |#22  
JSLEnterprises's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bongd

Boom! You just the 1000 Thanks barrier

And thanks so much for your help too.

no problem. Also, did you do anything differently from the last time when you got your 'soft brick' ?



General Thread Comment:

I'll be adding a cleaned up build.prop to the zip file tonight as well, will post changes from stock once updated (Im testing the edits now through my use of the device during the day)
Last edited by JSLEnterprises; 4th May 2012 at 08:58 PM.
4th May 2012, 09:03 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 171
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSLEnterprises

no problem. Also, did you do anything differently from the last time when you got your 'soft brick' ?



General Thread Comment:

I'll be adding a cleaned up build.prop to the zip file tonight as well, will post changes from stock once updated (Im testing the edits now through my use of the device during the day)

It's strange because I did nothing different at all. I'm thinking my device wasn't as "fixed" as I had thought. But it was only the boot.img and recovery.img from the Teg3 device that I flashed so I'm not sure why flashing the appropriate ones wouldn't help.

Going to go through the RUU method after work. Got errands to do until this evening and it's killing me to not be with my beloved One X!!
4th May 2012, 09:16 PM |#24  
Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Another Happy Customer
I just successfully rooted (after unlocking bootloader) my new pocket-top. It took two attempts with Paul's Superboot and I'm now a happy pup. Thank you all for the help and continuing support.
Now I'll be impatiently waiting for a CM9 or 10??? Where should I be looking for ROMs?
Last edited by alexinmontreal; 4th May 2012 at 09:18 PM. Reason: Wrong Thread
4th May 2012, 09:46 PM |#25  
JSLEnterprises's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alexinmontreal

I just successfully rooted (after unlocking bootloader) my new pocket-top. It took two attempts with Paul's Superboot and I'm now a happy pup. Thank you all for the help and continuing support.
Now I'll be impatiently waiting for a CM9 or 10??? Where should I be looking for ROMs?

well, we dont have a working recovery yet, and virtuous has an experimental rom which seems to just be 1.68 with some bloatware removed and enabling more languages (through the CID/default.xml)

I'm working on one based of the rogers img (and when AT&T users finally get root, i'll be adding a 'choice' to install specific files for each carrier.
4th May 2012, 10:48 PM |#26  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 8,793
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JSLEnterprises

well, we dont have a working recovery yet, and virtuous has an experimental rom which seems to just be 1.68 with some bloatware removed and enabling more languages (through the CID/default.xml)

I'm working on one based of the rogers img (and when AT&T users finally get root, i'll be adding a 'choice' to install specific files for each carrier.

Let me know if you want some help scripting aroma installer for this.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 10:59 PM |#27  
JSLEnterprises's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

Let me know if you want some help scripting aroma installer for this.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

Will do. It's my intention to make two Roms, one fairy stock with only small improvements (like apm for example), similar to Er3bus, and one more heavily nodded.

I would ho.Walt like to make one geared towards power business users of the device if time permits.

.. delegated by Nigerian princes
5th May 2012, 03:21 AM |#28  
ChongoDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 2,484
 
More
Thank you for the step by step, just wanted to clarify that the final wipe is to restore to stock or to clean out any final rogers leftovers

---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:54 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by JSLEnterprises

have you:
- Installed the htc drivers
- Booted the phone to bootloader and gone into the fastboot menu

when connected to the pc (with drivers installed), the phone will connect, and 'FASTBOOT' will read 'FASTBOOT USB'. It'll work then.

Remember: Unlocking your bootloader pretty much voids your warranty.

I just sent you a PM
5th May 2012, 07:27 AM |#29  
JSLEnterprises's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 1,343
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ChongoDroid

Thank you for the step by step, just wanted to clarify that the final wipe is to restore to stock or to clean out any final rogers leftovers

---------- Post added at 07:21 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:54 PM ----------



I just sent you a PM

the final wipe would remove all the remnant rogers customizing (bookmarks, 6 scene's - one being the 'Rogers' one; but you can rename it), etc... thats why you dont really have to do it. (it's very optional. lol)
Last edited by JSLEnterprises; 5th May 2012 at 10:54 AM.
5th May 2012, 01:45 PM |#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
i m Downloading a file explorer and grant it root access , but i cant overwriting that 2 files, when i paste, it was said cant move
Last edited by cao0215; 5th May 2012 at 01:55 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes