Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Here it is

4th May 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag Illinois
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
I was hoping it wouldn't have a pentile screen but I will probably be picking it up anyways. Hopefully the high DPI will make up for it.
4th May 2012, 08:27 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jasonhunterx

its has 1700 and 2100

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA


Where did you get this info from?
5th May 2012, 02:16 AM   |  #13  
xriderx66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frisco, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,507
 
6,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xdaboualem

Where did you get this info from?

Honestly, it doesn't matter. I know for SURE 100% it will come to TMOBILE.
The specs may be different, because the version that is currently out is INTERNATIONAL, the US version will prob have software buttons like Gnex etc.
Samsung has always released every Galaxy to ALL US carriers, why stop now?
5th May 2012, 02:25 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xriderx66

Honestly, it doesn't matter. I know for SURE 100% it will come to TMOBILE.
The specs may be different, because the version that is currently out is INTERNATIONAL, the US version will prob have software buttons like Gnex etc.
Samsung has always released every Galaxy to ALL US carriers, why stop now?

Big Red last year, but they got GNex.
5th May 2012, 03:35 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by xriderx66

Honestly, it doesn't matter. I know for SURE 100% it will come to TMOBILE.
The specs may be different, because the version that is currently out is INTERNATIONAL, the US version will prob have software buttons like Gnex etc.
Samsung has always released every Galaxy to ALL US carriers, why stop now?

Not true with respect to all carriers. More like all major carriers and this past year T-Mobile is questionable with regards to being a major carrier.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA
5th May 2012, 04:09 AM   |  #16  
xriderx66's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Frisco, TX
Thanks Meter: 1,507
 
6,440 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dardani89

Not true with respect to all carriers. More like all major carriers and this past year T-Mobile is questionable with regards to being a major carrier.

Sent from my SGH-T959 using XDA

Us major carriers
ATT
VERIZON
SPRINT
TMOBILE

That's the big 4 carriers of USA.
Others like cricket, metro are relatively smaller than the 4
However I do agree tmo is the smallest of the four, but it is larger then the rest by quite a bit still, even with its significant decline in customers
Sent from my SGH-T959 using xda premium
Last edited by xriderx66; 5th May 2012 at 04:18 AM.
7th May 2012, 06:18 PM   |  #17  
suchavibrantthang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
405 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
what happend to the 12mp camera? dangit. apple might take advantage of this.

if this phone gets SOD, i'm returning it right away. i've dealt with too many on the vibrant.
8th May 2012, 02:08 AM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
444 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
^People are stupid for assuming and believing rumored specs. I'm ok with the specs to be honest....just some people were expecting too much which is their own fault.

And when the iPhone comes out with '****' specs, then expect the same results. Not that I care about Apple.
8th May 2012, 03:18 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
119 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
so tmobile is going to setup their LTE network on the 1700/2100 mhz AWS band and they're going to move they're HSDPA+ network on the 1900 mhz band which the GS3 supports. they've already started doing this in some markets so if you bought the international version it would work on tmobiles 3g network if you're in the right market for now, but by early 2013 it would be covered in all of tmobiles coverage area. For now you could get 3g speeds with the international GS3 in the Pacific Northwest, Nevada, Utah and California. I've read that some people also mentioned Chicago pretty recently but I dont know how true that is. Damit I hope it comes to New York soon.
Last edited by dardani89; 8th May 2012 at 03:22 AM.
8th May 2012, 08:11 PM   |  #20  
swehes's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 44
 
435 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dardani89

... For now you could get 3g speeds with the international GS3 in the Pacific Northwest, Nevada, Utah and California. I've read that some people also mentioned Chicago pretty recently but I dont know how true that is. Damit I hope it comes to New York soon.

So I'm living in California and travel to Utah on a regular basis. If I got the international GS3 I would be able to use the 3G+ speeds on T-mobile? Does that same thing apply to the HTC One X international as well then? This is very interesting indeed.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes