FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

 View Poll Results: Choose One!

Deodex both app & framework
 
104 Vote(s)
65.00%
Deodex App & Odex Framework
 
19 Vote(s)
11.88%
Odex App & Deodex Framework
 
37 Vote(s)
23.13%

[ROM][FROYO] Purumod V4 // See #1263

1,062 posts
Thanks Meter: 980
 
By Jason-EX, Senior Member on 24th January 2012, 06:07 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
4th May 2012, 07:21 PM |#471  
sad96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 1,293
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Purungrit

probably yes, I can see some similar letters.......not sure, because I can't read a word

Well.. i can't wait to flash it..
 
 
4th May 2012, 07:26 PM |#472  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sad96

Well.. i can't wait to flash it..

your english is good, so just flash it
4th May 2012, 07:43 PM |#473  
sad96's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint-Petersburg
Thanks Meter: 1,293
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Purungrit

your english is good, so just flash it

LOL... There is no russian)) It could be romana))
4th May 2012, 07:57 PM |#474  
vleutmans's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 395
 
More
Thumbs up
I embedded link2sd into purumod ROM, and "it works" !!

Now I can install lots of stuff, without lags :)

Here's how I setup my partitions:
part1:6.7 GB : FAT32 (primary)
part2:1 GB : FAT32 (primary) = link2sd partition

Reason I use FAT32 for link2sd is that it will never conflict with data2sd, as data2sd/hd2sd doesn't support FAT32 :)

I just put the link2sd apk in /system/app , and then run link2sd, and tell it to use fat32 partition (it will take the second one). Then reboot the phone and you're ready to rock and roll.

-Set titanium to restore to "internal storage"
-Set link2sd to auto-link
-Restore your apps with titanium

enjoy

Br.

Michel
4th May 2012, 09:13 PM |#475  
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic

It doesn't say anything about how to get 183 MB internal memory... And no need to get angry, you were the one who said it was magic at first and i didn't get angry then...

Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Purungrit

I miss understand what you meant.......but plz read the FAQ everytime before you ask!

Still doesn't answer my question...
5th May 2012, 05:19 AM |#476  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smonic

Still doesn't answer my question...

7. After flashing this ROM, I got only 0.00 kb internal memory. What to do now?
  • Option 1:
    Quote:
    Originally Posted by rkoby13

    all you guyz with 0.0kb bug on internal memory...do this:
    With total commander open any fully working ROM.tar...delete all except datafs.rfs.& flash it:P
    then do a full data/factory reset from cwm....
    you have corrupted or unsupported (by kernel) filesystems on data-stl7 partition...
    btw: try any. other kernel which supports exact fs as you have

  • Option 2: Flash any stock ROM, and then re-flash Purumod
  • Note: Do this steps if you came from a different firmware (Gingerbread and others)

@Smonic: Do these steps if you didn't get 183mb
5th May 2012, 08:30 PM |#477  
Senior Member
Flag Behind You
Thanks Meter: 294
 
More
On stock 2.2 JPU now and i don't think i will change for a while

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
6th May 2012, 01:17 AM |#478  
simbawimba's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by J.Purungrit

7. After flashing this ROM, I got only 0.00 kb internal memory. What to do now?

  • Option 1:
  • Option 2: Flash any stock ROM, and then re-flash Purumod
  • Note: Do this steps if you came from a different firmware (Gingerbread and others)

@Smonic: Do these steps if you didn't get 183mb

i tried both these steps lots of times but seems my phone doesn't like your ROM. maybe I'll have more success with ver3 lol

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA
6th May 2012, 04:34 AM |#479  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simbawimba

i tried both these steps lots of times but seems my phone doesn't like your ROM. maybe I'll have more success with ver3 lol

Sent from my GT-I5800 using XDA

I'm sure it'll work, all you need is a "data.rfs"! and if you have partition, you'll need to delete it to get 183 mb
6th May 2012, 07:58 AM |#480  
Rekooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vilnius
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
got a graphical problem right here. Tried to do everything, flash other JPU rom, and then this, flash from 2.3 to this, even from 4.0.4 . Nothing helps, and I can't understand why i'm getting this. Maybe someone could help me? Adding a screenshot here
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot_2012-05-06_09-55-13.png
Views:	43
Size:	57.7 KB
ID:	1043880  
6th May 2012, 08:10 AM |#481  
Jason-EX's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 980
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rekooo

got a graphical problem right here. Tried to do everything, flash other JPU rom, and then this, flash from 2.3 to this, even from 4.0.4 . Nothing helps, and I can't understand why i'm getting this. Maybe someone could help me? Adding a screenshot here

that's the bug in the theme...so all you can do now, is to change a different 9 lockmod theme.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes