Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,283 Members 38,754 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] htc vivid att update problem

Tip us?
 
dhionisis
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jul 2010
Unhappy [Q] htc vivid att update problem

I was trying to update my HTC vivid butt I got a big issu.
Here is my problem,I relock ussing vivid all in one tool,I flash
The image to update hboot,I install cwm recovery,I restart my phone
And i try to go to recovery butt after pressing the power button
The phone was displaying a hard drive for 1 minute and then restart
Or display a icon with the phone and a triangle.no matter what I did
Try fastboot OEM relock or vivid all in one tool to lock I was getting
The phone is already locked.so than I try to flash art stock ruu
Butt the phone starts to update it goes up to 34% and it get stock there.
So anyone know what should I do next? Or anyone how can help to
Get back the phone to normal?before updatingthe phone had costum
Recovery and now it only powers on to HTC logo with triangle on
Each corner.no hboot no recovery.I press volume down and power
Button butt it goes directly to HTC logo with triangle on the corners
So could someone help please?
 
megatronisabeast
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 427
Join Date: Apr 2011
You are in emergency download mode. You will most likely have to send your phone in to htc to be fixed. If you can somehow get in to hboot you can run the ph39.img for ics or gb, depending on which you are already on. You should not have tried to flash the custom recovery while locked.
http://i45.tinypic.com/6rsx09.png
 
GlowingStar
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 65
Join Date: May 2012
Can you unlock the bootloader with all in one? Or can you use the all in one comand "boot in bootloader?"

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA

---------- Post added at 08:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:06 AM ----------

If you could unlock your bootloader, then you're in luck. This may fix it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post23242239
thanks to the owner.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes