Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Quick tip for using cwm

OP ac3theone

5th May 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #1  
ac3theone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 152
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Did you know that you could use the trackpad and the back button while in cwm, it makes using it so much faster. Give it a try.

Sent from my RubiX NonSense using Tapatalk 2
5th May 2012, 07:12 AM   |  #2  
gtmaster303's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 407
 
1,450 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Lol, you didn't know that?
5th May 2012, 07:14 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Hopewell
Thanks Meter: 78
 
1,598 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ac3theone

Did you know....blah blah....Give it a try

^^^^ the kid from Jerry McGuire :::: ::: did you know that the average human head weighs 10lbs?::::

Best post ever. Keep up the good work!

Sent from FIREING MA LAZER... \BAUGHHHH/
5th May 2012, 11:40 AM   |  #4  
ac3theone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 152
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gtmaster303

Lol, you didn't know that?

Lol no I just found out like 3 days ago when I brushed against the the trackpad accidentally and the scrollbar moved.

Sent from my RubiX NonSense using Tapatalk 2
5th May 2012, 11:40 AM   |  #5  
ac3theone's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Brooklyn, NY
Thanks Meter: 152
 
830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bzmotoninja83

^^^^ the kid from Jerry McGuire :::: ::: did you know that the average human head weighs 10lbs?::::

Best post ever. Keep up the good work!

Sent from FIREING MA LAZER... \BAUGHHHH/

Lmao

Sent from my RubiX NonSense using Tapatalk 2
5th May 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #6  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 807
 
2,055 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ac3theone

Did you know that you could use the trackpad and the back button while in cwm, it makes using it so much faster. Give it a try.

Sent from my RubiX NonSense using Tapatalk 2

Yes. I did. Thanx.

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
7th May 2012, 09:16 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 71
 
919 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Is anyone else unable to do andvanced restores of any kind?
9th May 2012, 12:11 AM   |  #8  
KingCheetah's Avatar
Member
Flag Lynnwood
Thanks Meter: 9
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Arrow From my own experience...
Quote:
Originally Posted by dung8604

Is anyone else unable to do andvanced restores of any kind?

CWM 5.0.2.7 seems unable to use the Advanced Restore function. My personal theory as to why this is the case has something to do with this version of CWM using tar files in the backup. Modaco 4.0.0.9, though unofficial, uses only img files in its backup, and I've successfully used its Advanced Restore function during my update to 1.63.x--worked like a charm. Nandroid Browser works fine with these backups as well.

I'm currently staying with Modaco's version because AR works as it should --
--
KingCheetah

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes