Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Flashing hboot via recovery

OP joelshawdow

4th May 2012, 06:57 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 77
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
I came across these 2 post in the blackrose section

[QUOTE=n1newbie;25208650]thanx for clarifying efrant so after installing blackrose, then a. nb0 file can be flashed via recovery in a zip format?



Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant

Once you have a version of Blackrose already installed on your device, you should be able to package up any subsequent hboot you want to flash in a CWM-flashable format, and you should be able to flash it in recovery.

According to this any hboot can be flashed via recovery by packaging nb0 in a cwm flashable zip.so after installing blackrose we can flash hboot via recovery

Many users are having problem while changing partitions.
So if we put nb0s in flashable zip users can EASILY flash them via recovery.similar to alpharev on desire

My suggestion : devs please put the following .nb0 in flashable zips and upload it.

Blackrose : 220/16/200
Sense rom : 315/10/111
Stock hboot : 145/95/xx

So users can flash it via cwm.

Thnx for reading
Last edited by joelshawdow; 4th May 2012 at 07:25 PM.
4th May 2012, 07:10 PM   |  #2  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Of Course...
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,502 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Flash hboot. Through fastboot is easier than recovery method
Fastboot flash hboot hboot-name.nb0
Then
Fastboot reboot-bootloader
And. Youre done

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2
4th May 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 77
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
But many users who r new to this fastboot r experiencing probs thats y.
4th May 2012, 08:54 PM   |  #4  
n1newbie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tamil Nadu
Thanks Meter: 257
 
1,031 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
will be helpful for those who are away from system

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to n1newbie For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 03:38 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 77
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Got flashing hboot w/o pc and via recovery working will upload soon thnx to n1newbie
Last edited by joelshawdow; 5th May 2012 at 07:42 PM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joelshawdow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 09:12 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 77
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Guys goto http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1637166

Sent from my HTC Nexus One using XDA
7th May 2012, 12:13 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 466
 
674 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Don't try this, not responsible for any damages if you do, but wouldn't it be as simple as something as something like

Code:
ui_print("installing hboot");
package_extract_dir("hboot", "/tmp");
write_raw_image("/tmp/hboot.nb0","hboot");
delete("/tmp/hboot.nb0");
ui_print("done...");
if hboot.nb0 is in hboot folder?
Last edited by trter10; 7th May 2012 at 12:15 AM.
9th May 2012, 07:54 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelshawdow

Guys goto http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1637166

Sent from my HTC Nexus One using XDA

Thanks joelshawdow

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes