5,598,779 Members 34,201 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashing hboot via recovery

Tip us?
 
joelshawdow
Old
(Last edited by joelshawdow; 4th May 2012 at 06:25 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trivandrum

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Flashing hboot via recovery

I came across these 2 post in the blackrose section

[QUOTE=n1newbie;25208650]thanx for clarifying efrant so after installing blackrose, then a. nb0 file can be flashed via recovery in a zip format?



Quote:
Originally Posted by efrant View Post
Once you have a version of Blackrose already installed on your device, you should be able to package up any subsequent hboot you want to flash in a CWM-flashable format, and you should be able to flash it in recovery.
According to this any hboot can be flashed via recovery by packaging nb0 in a cwm flashable zip.so after installing blackrose we can flash hboot via recovery

Many users are having problem while changing partitions.
So if we put nb0s in flashable zip users can EASILY flash them via recovery.similar to alpharev on desire

My suggestion : devs please put the following .nb0 in flashable zips and upload it.

Blackrose : 220/16/200
Sense rom : 315/10/111
Stock hboot : 145/95/xx

So users can flash it via cwm.

Thnx for reading
 
xeloni
Old
#2  
xeloni's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 382
Posts: 1,492
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Of Course...
Flash hboot. Through fastboot is easier than recovery method
Fastboot flash hboot hboot-name.nb0
Then
Fastboot reboot-bootloader
And. Youre done

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk 2
HTC One X Polar White
S-ON
ROM: Always Change
Bootloader unlocked via HTC-DEV
Recovery: PhilZ
Screen Protector : Spigen
Case: Spigen Ultra Thin Air Soul Black
 
joelshawdow
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trivandrum

 
DONATE TO ME
But many users who r new to this fastboot r experiencing probs thats y.
 
n1newbie
Old
#4  
n1newbie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 256
Posts: 1,032
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Tamil Nadu
will be helpful for those who are away from system

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to n1newbie For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joelshawdow
Old
(Last edited by joelshawdow; 5th May 2012 at 06:42 PM.)
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trivandrum

 
DONATE TO ME
Got flashing hboot w/o pc and via recovery working will upload soon thnx to n1newbie
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to joelshawdow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
joelshawdow
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 71
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Trivandrum

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys goto http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1637166

Sent from my HTC Nexus One using XDA
 
trter10
Old
(Last edited by trter10; 6th May 2012 at 11:15 PM.)
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 674
Join Date: Jan 2012
Don't try this, not responsible for any damages if you do, but wouldn't it be as simple as something as something like

Code:
ui_print("installing hboot");
package_extract_dir("hboot", "/tmp");
write_raw_image("/tmp/hboot.nb0","hboot");
delete("/tmp/hboot.nb0");
ui_print("done...");
if hboot.nb0 is in hboot folder?
 
Sergill007
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by joelshawdow View Post
Guys goto http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1637166

Sent from my HTC Nexus One using XDA
Thanks joelshawdow

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...