FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][05/16/12] Virtuous Inquisition v4.0.2.1::AOSP-Experience Senseless ICS (4.0.3)

5th May 2012, 07:19 AM |#71  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Is there a way to force it to get SNS contacts' pictures? It seems to selectively retrieve some and completely forget about others.

Also, does LTE work on this ROM?
 
 
5th May 2012, 07:33 AM |#72  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aus_Azn

Is there a way to force it to get SNS contacts' pictures? It seems to selectively retrieve some and completely forget about others.

Also, does LTE work on this ROM?

Yes, LTE does work. I know that Facebook contact pictures don't sync. If you want them, to I use HaxSync on the Play Store to get them.

Preview changelog:
-OTA updates via Goo-inside.me Manager
-adb remount fixed
-fixed some virtuous optimization scripts
The Following User Says Thank You to cruzin_cruzing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 07:35 AM |#73  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzin_cruzing

Yes, LTE does work. I know that Facebook contact pictures don't sync. If you want them, to I use HaxSync on the Play Store to get them.

Preview changelog:
-OTA updates via Goo-inside.me Manager
-adb remount fixed
-fixed some virtuous optimization scripts

That's what I thought.

As for the FB syncing, what I find unusual is that some pictures sync; others don't. Odd. My old Captivate had this problem too.

Sounds like I'm all set for a daily driver until Virtuous Primadonna or a Sense 4 build rolls out on our devices.
Last edited by Aus_Azn; 5th May 2012 at 07:41 AM.
5th May 2012, 08:56 AM |#74  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
New ROM uploaded http://goo.im/devs/cruzin_cruzing/in...ion-v4.0.2.zip

-OTA updates via Goo-inside.me Manager
-adb remount fixed
-fixed some virtuous optimization scripts
-Added QuadLock by socali
-Added DSPManager
-Added ICS Voice Search
Last edited by cruzin_cruzing; 5th May 2012 at 09:52 AM.
5th May 2012, 12:51 PM |#75  
citsong's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aus_Azn

That's what I thought.

As for the FB syncing, what I find unusual is that some pictures sync; others don't. Odd. My old Captivate had this problem too.

Sounds like I'm all set for a daily driver until Virtuous Primadonna or a Sense 4 build rolls out on our devices.

FB contact syncing seems to be buggy on pretty much every device. From what I read google changed something in ics and I guess facebook hasn't fixed it yet
5th May 2012, 02:20 PM |#76  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruzin_cruzing

I don't think so. However, you may try this alternative:
http://www.android-sync.com/

Thanks! I will give it a try and see.
5th May 2012, 02:57 PM |#77  
ki11bert's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Working so much better

Sent from my HTC PH39100 using XDA
5th May 2012, 06:27 PM |#78  
Aus_Azn's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by citsong

FB contact syncing seems to be buggy on pretty much every device. From what I read google changed something in ics and I guess facebook hasn't fixed it yet

I've had this problem since Froyo. It worked fine on HTC Sense's Facebook framework, but still craps out on anything AOSP.

For me, it's probably the sole downside of AOSP, as I hate seeing placeholder images (for example, my ENTIRE music library has ID3 tags with album art).
5th May 2012, 06:42 PM |#79  
Brand New's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Is wiping required when updating?
5th May 2012, 06:44 PM |#80  
cruzin_cruzing's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 493
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brand New

Is wiping required when updating?

No, but if you run into problems then that's probably why.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes