5,598,297 Members 47,915 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Revolutionary s-off tool

Tip us?
 
dr.chucky
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Oct 2011
Default Revolutionary s-off tool

About a month ago I went through the hboot downgrade process to try to get s-off. I had all the right drivers installed and everything else. Revolutionary just kept giving me an invalid beta key. Because revolutionary didn't work I updated back to hboot 1.5 cause I already had root with that. With the New ics roms coming out and having to update the firmware, I decided to do the downgrade again, but revolutionary refuses to work. Invalid beta key is the message I get. And to get to the point, I want to know if anybody has any solutions for this. I've heard of a few people that said one week it didn't work and next week it did, or other stuff. Anybody have any helpful information?
Any tips or tricks are appreciated, will try just about anything

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
Keion
Old
#2  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 349
Posts: 1,312
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Danville, California

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.chucky View Post
About a month ago I went through the hboot downgrade process to try to get s-off. I had all the right drivers installed and everything else. Revolutionary just kept giving me an invalid beta key. Because revolutionary didn't work I updated back to hboot 1.5 cause I already had root with that. With the New ics roms coming out and having to update the firmware, I decided to do the downgrade again, but revolutionary refuses to work. Invalid beta key is the message I get. And to get to the point, I want to know if anybody has any solutions for this. I've heard of a few people that said one week it didn't work and next week it did, or other stuff. Anybody have any helpful information?
Any tips or tricks are appreciated, will try just about anything

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Try replacing the uppercase i's with lowercase L's.

Sent from my tf9001 with XDA XD.
 
dr.chucky
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdeoxys View Post
Try replacing the uppercase i's with lowercase L's.

Sent from my tf9001 with XDA XD.
There are no uppercase i in my key.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
Saneless One
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 633
Join Date: Mar 2011
Does revolutionary actually use your actual serial # to check against the beta key? Meaning, if you had another one that worked (like mine) and used it, would it still refuse because it doesn't match your device?

This sounds elementary, but are you typing in the Serial yourself or are you cutting and pasting the serial # from the revolutionary prompt? When I ran revolutionary, it prompted me for the beta key and had my serial # in brackets, like [HTC2018482] or whatever. I copied everything into the brackets, pasted it into the site, and got my key that way. It might be a good way to make sure you're getting the same values that revolutionary is seeing.
 
jsc15
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 30
Join Date: Sep 2011
When I used it, I had to copy and paste the key, manually retyping it didn't work. Hopefully this helps

Sent from my EVO 3D S using XDA
 
dr.chucky
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Oct 2011
Thanks guys, gonna give that a try later tonight.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
dr.chucky
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Oct 2011
Nothing seems to work with this thing. Anybody have any ideas or solutions?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
laie1472
Old
#8  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 827
Posts: 4,540
Join Date: Feb 2010
Do you have any AntiVirus programs running when you try the exe???

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
 
Jabawockee
Old
#9  
Jabawockee's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 421
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Who needs S-Off when there is 4ext recovery? I am S-On HTC unlocked and running ics with sense Roms. All flashed successfully.

sent from the future!
-Made by AnAm85
 
dr.chucky
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 142
Join Date: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by laie1472 View Post
Do you have any AntiVirus programs running when you try the exe???

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
Yes I do, but it never interferes with what I do.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more