FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

Revolutionary s-off tool

148 posts
Thanks Meter: 29
 
By dr.chucky, Senior Member on 5th May 2012, 08:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
About a month ago I went through the hboot downgrade process to try to get s-off. I had all the right drivers installed and everything else. Revolutionary just kept giving me an invalid beta key. Because revolutionary didn't work I updated back to hboot 1.5 cause I already had root with that. With the New ics roms coming out and having to update the firmware, I decided to do the downgrade again, but revolutionary refuses to work. Invalid beta key is the message I get. And to get to the point, I want to know if anybody has any solutions for this. I've heard of a few people that said one week it didn't work and next week it did, or other stuff. Anybody have any helpful information?
Any tips or tricks are appreciated, will try just about anything

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
 
 
5th May 2012, 08:50 AM |#2  
Keion's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Danville, California
Thanks Meter: 350
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dr.chucky

About a month ago I went through the hboot downgrade process to try to get s-off. I had all the right drivers installed and everything else. Revolutionary just kept giving me an invalid beta key. Because revolutionary didn't work I updated back to hboot 1.5 cause I already had root with that. With the New ics roms coming out and having to update the firmware, I decided to do the downgrade again, but revolutionary refuses to work. Invalid beta key is the message I get. And to get to the point, I want to know if anybody has any solutions for this. I've heard of a few people that said one week it didn't work and next week it did, or other stuff. Anybody have any helpful information?
Any tips or tricks are appreciated, will try just about anything

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium

Try replacing the uppercase i's with lowercase L's.

Sent from my tf9001 with XDA XD.
5th May 2012, 03:14 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdeoxys

Try replacing the uppercase i's with lowercase L's.

Sent from my tf9001 with XDA XD.

There are no uppercase i in my key.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 03:38 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 175
 
More
Does revolutionary actually use your actual serial # to check against the beta key? Meaning, if you had another one that worked (like mine) and used it, would it still refuse because it doesn't match your device?

This sounds elementary, but are you typing in the Serial yourself or are you cutting and pasting the serial # from the revolutionary prompt? When I ran revolutionary, it prompted me for the beta key and had my serial # in brackets, like [HTC2018482] or whatever. I copied everything into the brackets, pasted it into the site, and got my key that way. It might be a good way to make sure you're getting the same values that revolutionary is seeing.
5th May 2012, 03:38 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
When I used it, I had to copy and paste the key, manually retyping it didn't work. Hopefully this helps

Sent from my EVO 3D S using XDA
5th May 2012, 04:28 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Thanks guys, gonna give that a try later tonight.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 10:26 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Nothing seems to work with this thing. Anybody have any ideas or solutions?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
5th May 2012, 10:46 PM |#8  
laie1472's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 829
 
More
Do you have any AntiVirus programs running when you try the exe???

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\
5th May 2012, 10:54 PM |#9  
Jabawockee's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ewa Beach, Hawaii
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Who needs S-Off when there is 4ext recovery? I am S-On HTC unlocked and running ics with sense Roms. All flashed successfully.

sent from the future!
6th May 2012, 03:05 AM |#10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by laie1472

Do you have any AntiVirus programs running when you try the exe???

#Root-Hack_Mod*Always\

Yes I do, but it never interferes with what I do.

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes