FORUMS

[Q] HTC Magic radio and SPL change

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Dabar23, Junior Member on 4th May 2012, 11:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys. I need some help with my HTC Magic.
I have Magic 32A, (now) with radio 3.22.
I have rooted phone, and installed CyanogenMod, but I am not satisfied. I want to return to stock rom with HTC Sense.

The thing is, I had radio 6.35 but had to flash to 3.22 because of cyanogen mod.
Can I flash it back to 6.35 and put some newer stock rom for HTC Magic? Can flashing back to 6.35 cause some troubles?

Thanks for your time and answers
 
 
4th May 2012, 02:26 PM |#2  
onemanshow85's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag The Hague
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
if the radio is the only thing you needed to change for CM then u can flash it back to 6.35. wipe your CM ofc cause according to your story it's not compatible with radio 6.35.

first determine the type of ROM you want, and then find out what version SPL and radio it requires.
superwipe your CM ROM and then flash your SPL and/or radio to meet your new ROM's requirements. Then flash your new ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to onemanshow85 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 07:50 PM |#3  
5[Strogino]'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Moscow
Thanks Meter: 192
 
Donate to Me
More
If you have hboot 1.33.2010 ENG S-OFF now, you can simply change to [new radio] combo and back too.
Use Fastboot Commander to do that. It has option to change by batch (hboot, radio, custom recovery), so you can do it safe and quickly.

Fastboot Commander: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=824435

Note: only for Magic 32A (users with MT3G v1.2 with 3.5" audiojack - DON'T flash 6.35 combo)
The Following User Says Thank You to 5[Strogino] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th May 2012, 07:37 AM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
thank me too
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes