FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Post your UOT Kitchen Changes

5th May 2012, 10:16 PM |#1  
thor6577's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mesquite
Thanks Meter: 236
 
More
Hey guys post some pics and zips of changes you have done to your ROM with UOT Kitchen Ill start:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-05-16-00-14.jpg
Views:	347
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	1043195  
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-05-05-21-49-1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.70 MB, 7 views)
 
 
6th May 2012, 04:40 AM |#2  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,131
 
Donate to Me
More
easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.
9th May 2012, 02:26 AM |#3  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
You better state which version of Android you used, otherwise this will end up at no where

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
9th May 2012, 02:28 AM |#4  
C0dy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 110
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.
9th May 2012, 02:53 AM |#5  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,131
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.

I put this link in the post, I thought... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aesWuyGCIVQ
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 08:53 PM |#6  
MWBehr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi
Thanks Meter: 369
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.

The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.
Last edited by MWBehr; 9th May 2012 at 08:56 PM.
10th May 2012, 05:32 AM |#7  
buru898's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cranston, RI
Thanks Meter: 577
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MWBehr

The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.

Just make sure you select "optimus" when uploading your framework and systemui apk's.

I never had to repack any zip I got out of uot kitchen.

I also never got a bootloop even after like 6 different zips from the kitchen.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes