Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,019 Members 51,907 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Post your UOT Kitchen Changes

Tip us?
 
thor6577
Old
#1  
thor6577's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 236
Posts: 374
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mesquite
Default Post your UOT Kitchen Changes

Hey guys post some pics and zips of changes you have done to your ROM with UOT Kitchen Ill start:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-05-16-00-14.jpg
Views:	347
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	1043195  
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-05-05-21-49-1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.70 MB, 7 views)
My Devices:
Nexus 5
Running Stock ROM

LG-P999 G2X
Retired

Samsung Galaxy S ll T989
Rooted, Running on stock ROM, stock kernel 2.3.3

Nexus 7 2013 Tablet
Rooted, Running on PA 4.0 , 4.4.2, PA Kernel

Contributions
Boot Animations
It take 5 minutes to download and flash a ROM, but it only takes a few seconds to thank me.
 
mt3g
Old
#2  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,127
Posts: 6,925
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.
**HTC Uno Crew**
***Former RC Crew***
 
vn00914361
Old
#3  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 151
Posts: 952
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Westminster
You better state which version of Android you used, otherwise this will end up at no where

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
 
C0dy
Old
#4  
C0dy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 892
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g View Post
easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.
I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.
 
mt3g
Old
#5  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3,127
Posts: 6,925
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Phoenix

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy View Post
I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.
I put this link in the post, I thought... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aesWuyGCIVQ
**HTC Uno Crew**
***Former RC Crew***
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MWBehr
Old
(Last edited by MWBehr; 9th May 2012 at 08:56 PM.)
#6  
MWBehr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 368
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Corpus Christi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy View Post
I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.
The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.
Like my work? Buy me some

Glasstopia Projects: Nexus 7 | CM9/AOKP | Vibrant
Currently Running: 3 different roms a day....if you need to get ahold of me, send a pigeon
 
buru898
Old
#7  
buru898's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 1,736
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Cranston, RI

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MWBehr View Post
The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.
Just make sure you select "optimus" when uploading your framework and systemui apk's.

I never had to repack any zip I got out of uot kitchen.

I also never got a bootloop even after like 6 different zips from the kitchen.
Current Phone:
Nexus 4!!
----
Previous Phones:
 
T-Mobile Samsung Galaxy S2 -given away-
HTC Wing (still working)
HTC Touch Pro 2 (still working)
HTC HD2 (backup Phone)
Samsung Galaxy S Vibrant -Sold-
T-Mobile LG G2X -Sold-

My Contributions:

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes