Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Post your UOT Kitchen Changes

OP thor6577

5th May 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #1  
thor6577's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mesquite
Thanks Meter: 236
 
374 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Hey guys post some pics and zips of changes you have done to your ROM with UOT Kitchen Ill start:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-05-05-16-00-14.jpg
Views:	347
Size:	25.3 KB
ID:	1043195  
Attached Files
File Type: zip UOT-05-05-21-49-1.zip - [Click for QR Code] (5.70 MB, 7 views)
6th May 2012, 05:40 AM   |  #2  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.
9th May 2012, 03:26 AM   |  #3  
vn00914361's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 153
 
959 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
You better state which version of Android you used, otherwise this will end up at no where

Sent from my LG-P999 using xda premium
9th May 2012, 03:28 AM   |  #4  
C0dy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 110
 
895 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

easy tutorial on how to work the kitchen guys... I have no interest, yet lol.

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.
9th May 2012, 03:53 AM   |  #5  
mt3g's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.

I put this link in the post, I thought... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aesWuyGCIVQ
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 09:53 PM   |  #6  
MWBehr's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Corpus Christi
Thanks Meter: 369
 
1,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by C0dy

I was wondering the same thing. Every time I attempt to make something I get stuck in a bootloop.

The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.
Last edited by MWBehr; 9th May 2012 at 09:56 PM.
10th May 2012, 06:32 AM   |  #7  
buru898's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cranston, RI
Thanks Meter: 571
 
1,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MWBehr

The zip that UOT kitchen produces usually has to be repacked using different CWM install scripts. Alternatively, you could simply push the framework-res.apk to /system/framework/ and the systemUI.apk to /system/apps/

I will also say, though, that quite a few of their statusbar changes are applied to the framework-res.apk when they should be applied to the systemUI.apk for our devices. This won't cause bootloops, but it also won't give you the changes you asked for.

Just make sure you select "optimus" when uploading your framework and systemui apk's.

I never had to repack any zip I got out of uot kitchen.

I also never got a bootloop even after like 6 different zips from the kitchen.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes