FORUMS

OnePlus Addresses Reservation List Cheating

Jake Cooper figured out how to bump his place up on OnePlus’ reservation list and … more

OnePlus 2 Benchmark Scores Show Its Muscle

This video by FoneArena contains all the popular benchmarks being tested on the OnePlus 2, … more

Sony’s Emergence in The Middle: Is The Price Right?

Sony’s Electronics Division is not in its best days, and its smartphone … more

HTC Delivering Ads Straight to Sense Home

HTC’s 2015 has been a year marked by a desperate search for revenue.The HTC One M9 … more

[ROM][A501] ICS Evil Alex Unleashed Ver 2-10/08/2012 & OC/UV Kernel

7,724 posts
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
By Moscow Desire, Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer on 4th May 2012, 07:52 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th May 2012, 09:31 PM |#41  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HooeyBooey

Anyone else having issues with the accelerometer? My screen will rotate based on application just not based on position.

Just downloaded and installed 9mm Gameloft. Fresh install. Works ok.
 
 
5th May 2012, 09:32 PM |#42  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Just instaled Alexandra IV with civato's kernel. As you can see it works. Maybe it is HC bootloader issue and modified kernel but sometimes I have screen freezes. But it is 3rd minute of using rom, and it have to settle up :)
5th May 2012, 09:36 PM |#43  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
Donate to Me
More
Will ADD SOME NEW INSTALLS TOMORROW. Changes will be;

1. Kernels
2. Addition of EC Flash

Check tomorrow afternoon please.
5th May 2012, 09:49 PM |#44  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,094
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thevilish

Just instaled Alexandra IV with civato's kernel. As you can see it works. Maybe it is HC bootloader issue and modified kernel but sometimes I have screen freezes. But it is 3rd minute of using rom, and it have to settle up :)

That is the price you pay for staying on HC bootloader , you cant have all.
The Following User Says Thank You to civato For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 09:51 PM |#45  
evolucja's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Katowice
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Guys, I can almost say I joined your team. I'm getting my A501 tommorow! Hope there will be ICS firmware without 3G problems soon.
5th May 2012, 10:18 PM |#46  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

That is the price you pay for staying on HC bootloader , you cant have all.


Okay, tomorrow I'll bid farewell HC bootloader :)
6th May 2012, 10:38 AM |#47  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
Donate to Me
More
Progress Report
Just to keep you informed.

Updated to Ver3 bootloader using Blackthund3r's NV500.exe app. Went smooth and no issues. Note: I wa already on Ver2 of the hacked bootloader, so I didn't have to do the whole process as in Civato's thread;
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1622425

Several options you can use.

Repacked Rom, removed 500remounter, packed tweaked kernel @civato, currently testing for SOD and 3g. Wifi, 3g, and GPS function normally.

Added EC Rom back to the package. (I don't see a difference)

Perm /System R-W works great.

Also, currently chasing down the Maps update signature error (probably my fault). Not sure which package Maps come from on install, but will eventually find it.

Other than that, when finished will post a new version for Ver3 bootloader.

Edit: 3g still drops off. Use wakelock
Last edited by Moscow Desire; 6th May 2012 at 11:33 AM.
6th May 2012, 11:51 AM |#48  
civato's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 17,094
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moscow Desire

Just to keep you informed.



Edit: 3g still drops off. Use wakelock

I will pm you a other tweaked kernel regarding wake lock changes , maybe it will help.
Will be tonight.

Google maps is installed from GMS_maps.apk
Last edited by civato; 6th May 2012 at 11:56 AM.
6th May 2012, 01:15 PM |#49  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by civato

I will pm you a other tweaked kernel regarding wake lock changes , maybe it will help.
Will be tonight.

Google maps is installed from GMS_maps.apk

Thanks!

Already had the maps issue fixed, but created a couple others I was chasing down.

Chasing them down now.
6th May 2012, 02:18 PM |#50  
Member
Flag Ciputat
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Thumbs up
At first, i want to try upgrading my iconia with your Alexandra IV. But when i read this:
Note: if you want to wait a day for me to test a new kernel/recovery/bootloader then do not install.

i rethink what i want to do earlier. So, Moscow, i would like to hear your suggestion. If i flash Alexandra IV & ICS bootloader ver 3, is it worth it? Or should i wait for your next release?
Because flashing ICS bootloader sounds risky to me, especially with the SOD bug. And if i already flash ICS bootloader ver 3 like in the civato tutorial, do i have to redo all the things in the tutorial to flash your "new release"?

Thank you for all the answers.
6th May 2012, 02:28 PM |#51  
Moscow Desire's Avatar
OP Senior Moderator - Resident Troll Killer
Flag Somewhere in a Deep Cave on the Troll Kings Throne
Thanks Meter: 6,852
 
Donate to Me
More
New Version is Posted
Quote:
Originally Posted by imaulana

At first, i want to try upgrading my iconia with your Alexandra IV. But when i read this:
Note: if you want to wait a day for me to test a new kernel/recovery/bootloader then do not install.

i rethink what i want to do earlier. So, Moscow, i would like to hear your suggestion. If i flash Alexandra IV & ICS bootloader ver 3, is it worth it? Or should i wait for your next release?
Because flashing ICS bootloader sounds risky to me, especially with the SOD bug. And if i already flash ICS bootloader ver 3 like in the civato tutorial, do i have to redo all the things in the tutorial to flash your "new release"?

Thank you for all the answers.

NEW ROM is POSTED Boys and Girls!

Use version3 of the bootloader. Fixed a couple of things, and has Civato's tweaked kernel.
The Following User Says Thank You to Moscow Desire For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes