Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,583 Members 40,615 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC Desire stuck after RUU upgrade

Tip us?
 
fadicnn
Old
(Last edited by fadicnn; 5th May 2012 at 02:20 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: hims
Unhappy [Q] HTC Desire stuck after RUU upgrade

Hi,

My HTC DESIRE is stuck on black screen with HTC logo and /!\ in the 4 corners after i tried to upgrade to Android 2.3 with the RUU downloaded from HTC web site (htcdev.com/devcenter/downloads). The upgrade looks like it run correctly but at the end I have the following error :

ERROR [152] : IMAGE UPDATE ERROR
The ROM update utility cannot update your Android Phone
Please get the correct ROM Update Utility and try again.
After recovery when i remove the USB cable i have the following screen on my DESIRE:

BRAVO PVT1 SHIP S-ON
hboot-00.93.0001
MICROP-031d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNT0101
radio-5.11.05.27
Jul 22 2001,16:19:16

RUU
Parsing...[downloaded ZIP]
[1] RADIO_V2 - OK
[2] SPLASH1 - OK
[3] RECOVERY - OK
[4] SPLASH2 - Fail-PU
[5] RADIO_CUST - OK
[6] BOOTLOADER - OK
[7] USERDATA - OK
[8] SYSTEM - OK
[9] BOOT - OK
Partition update fail!
Update Fail!


I tried to download RUU again and tried on an other PC nothing change. My previous ROM was 2.209.405.8, tried to install it again but still same issue. I did not do any customization on my desire,

Iím novice so really donít know what do to.

Thanks in advance for any help.


fadi
 
bortak
Old
#2  
bortak's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 889
Posts: 2,333
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: London
Downlaod the 2.3 RUU (check my guide) and run that.
______________
Google Nexus 5
- Paranoid Android -
Google Nexus 10
- Stock -
____________________________________
bortak's Troubleshooting Guide for HTC Desire (Bravo)
___________________________________________
Legacy Devices: HTC Desire (Bravo) | Samsung Galaxy S3 I9300
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bortak For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karcio
Old
(Last edited by karcio; 1st August 2012 at 05:00 PM.)
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leixlip IE
Hi huys I got the same problem, but I made a mistake. I forgot change partitions to stock. I did upgrade RUU 2.3 with Bravo CM7 r2. Can I fix it somehow??

AlphaRev CM r2
BRAVO PTV4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-6.93.1002
MIRCOP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.17.05.23
Aug 10 2010, 17:52:18

RUU
[1] RADIO_V2 - OK
[2] SPLASH1 - OK
[3] RECOVERY - OK
[4] SPLASH2 - OK
[5] RADIO_CUST - OK
[6] BOOTLOADER - Bypassed
[7] USERDATA - OK
[8] SYSTEM - Fail-PU
[9] BOOT - Ok

Partition update fail!
Udpate Fail!
 
nlooooo
Old
#4  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 606
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nis
Quote:
Originally Posted by karcio View Post
Hi huys I got the same problem, but I made a mistake. I forgot change partitions to stock. I did upgrade RUU 2.3 with Bravo CM7 r2. Can I fix it somehow??

AlphaRev CM r2
BRAVO PTV4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-6.93.1002
MIRCOP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.17.05.23
Aug 10 2010, 17:52:18

RUU
[1] RADIO_V2 - OK
[2] SPLASH1 - OK
[3] RECOVERY - OK
[4] SPLASH2 - OK
[5] RADIO_CUST - OK
[6] BOOTLOADER - Bypassed
[7] USERDATA - OK
[8] SYSTEM - Fail-PU
[9] BOOT - Ok

Partition update fail!
Udpate Fail!
Yes flash alpharev downgrade hboot and run RUU.

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda app-developers app
PREVIOUS:
- iPhone 3g
- HTC Desire
- HTC Incredible S
- HTC Desire X
- BlackBerry 9800
- ZTE Grand X
- HTC Desire HD
- HTC Sensation
- Sony Xperia T

CURRENT:
- LG Optimus G E975
The Following User Says Thank You to nlooooo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karcio
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leixlip IE
How I can do this, I can't use recovery
 
jmcclue
Old
#6  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1307
Posts: 3,394
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by karcio View Post
How I can do this, I can't use recovery
Download and use PB99IMG version

Sent from my HTC Desire
The Following User Says Thank You to jmcclue For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karcio
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leixlip IE
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcclue View Post
Download and use PB99IMG version

Sent from my HTC Desire
I dowloaded PB99IMG_downgrade and I changed file name to PB99IMG. But the problem is I can't run phone in recovery mode. I take off battery I put it again with vol down and I push the power. Nothing happened, Just black screen with ! in four corners. What shoud I do ??
 
jmcclue
Old
#8  
jmcclue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1307
Posts: 3,394
Join Date: Apr 2012
Ok then ul have to use the "img" version of the downgrader and use fastboot commands to flash it

Sent from my HTC Desire
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to jmcclue For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
nlooooo
Old
#9  
nlooooo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 606
Posts: 2,031
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Nis
Quote:
Originally Posted by karcio View Post
I dowloaded PB99IMG_downgrade and I changed file name to PB99IMG. But the problem is I can't run phone in recovery mode. I take off battery I put it again with vol down and I push the power. Nothing happened, Just black screen with ! in four corners. What shoud I do ??
If I'm right the screen you have is same as fastboot screen and fastboot command can be run from it.

Sent from my HTC Desire using xda app-developers app
PREVIOUS:
- iPhone 3g
- HTC Desire
- HTC Incredible S
- HTC Desire X
- BlackBerry 9800
- ZTE Grand X
- HTC Desire HD
- HTC Sensation
- Sony Xperia T

CURRENT:
- LG Optimus G E975
 
karcio
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Leixlip IE
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmcclue View Post
Ok then ul have to use the "img" version of the downgrader and use fastboot commands to flash it

Sent from my HTC Desire

I try to connect by adb (command: adb usb) but I have error: device not found. Should I instal HTC sync?

---------- Post added at 06:18 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:12 PM ----------

How I can go to the fastboot mode on the phone. I've read on AlphaRev fastboot mode (Back+POWER) , but where is a Back key, is it third key from left on the botom of screen?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes