Thread Closed

[Rom] AOKP(Jellybean 4.2.2) | Task650 (6.24.13) AT&T

OP task650

6th May 2012, 08:18 AM   |  #8581  
Nosferatu.'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tampa, Florida
Thanks Meter: 298
 
1,089 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

Sim unlock stays put regardless of rom install.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 2

I've heard that before too but how would I be able to check in AOKP the lock status is there an MMI code or something to load up that screen? The code on Sammy ROMs doesn't work on AOKP. Just curious.
6th May 2012, 08:20 AM   |  #8582  
robmoney215's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Can someone please advise me on which stock kernel I should use to fix the yellow triangle....I never fixed when I was running GB which its easy to find a stock kernel for...since I'm running tasks AOKP Rom I don't want to fudge this up and I have no idea which kernel to use..thanks in advance for the help

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium
Last edited by robmoney215; 6th May 2012 at 08:23 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to robmoney215 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 08:29 AM   |  #8583  
alacrify's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,945
 
3,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by robmoney215

Can someone please advise me on which stock kernel I should use to fix the yellow triangle....I never fixed when I was running GB which its easy to find a stock kernel for...since I'm running tasks AOKP Rom I don't want to fudge this up and I have no idea which kernel to use..thanks in advance for the help

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using xda premium

Search for "Triangle Away" - it's free in the XDA forum somewhere, or you can buy in the Play store. - it'll get rid of it, no "stock kernel" necessary.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to alacrify For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 08:36 AM   |  #8584  
ChefAnt's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 269
 
1,167 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alacrify

He said he was drinking shine...you know what that does

Causes blindness?
6th May 2012, 08:40 AM   |  #8585  
robmoney215's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by alacrify

Search for "Triangle Away" - it's free in the XDA forum somewhere, or you can buy in the Play store. - it'll get rid of it, no "stock kernel" necessary.

Worked like a charm...I appreciate the help

sent from my Ice Cream Sandwich....
6th May 2012, 08:55 AM   |  #8586  
Senor Forum's Avatar
Senior Member
Austin, Texas
Thanks Meter: 85
 
328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alacrify

He said he was drinking shine...you know what that does

Is this about the goat I told you about in PM?

THAT WAS ONE TIME.



Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to Senor Forum For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2012, 09:01 AM   |  #8587  
alacrify's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,945
 
3,433 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Senor Forum

Is this about the goat I told you about in PM?

THAT WAS ONE TIME.



Sent from my SGH-I777 using xda premium

http://www.boneagoat.com/goatjokes.asp

In other news, there's a site called "boneagoat.com" - I weep for the world
6th May 2012, 09:11 AM   |  #8588  
ugoff's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 60
 
478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nosferatu.

my first day with AOKP. Cool ROM. I'll keep it on and see how it goes. Still trying to figure out what code do I type in to see if the phone is unlocked or not (I unlocked it on an older TouchWiz ROM and was able to punch in *#7465685# or something like that and see that network lock was disabled). How do I check on AOKP short of changing SIM cards? Thanks!

38% battery in 6 hours with 2 hours on screen time not too thrilled but I'll give it a good try again tomorrow with less playing. Nothing really wakelocking the phone but I'll give it a few charges and see what happens.

The hidden menus are not accessible on the ROM as-is, to my knowledge, without Samsung Service Mode. I have an APK for from my Captivate days, but I don't know if it will work with this phone. Anyone know?
6th May 2012, 09:47 AM   |  #8589  
Senior Member
Flag Yavne
Thanks Meter: 27
 
720 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by robmoney215

Worked like a charm...I appreciate the help

sent from my Ice Cream Sandwich....

What's the benefit of removing the yellow triangle ?
Last edited by kalda01; 6th May 2012 at 09:50 AM.
6th May 2012, 10:09 AM   |  #8590  
Jank4AU's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Weaver
Thanks Meter: 1,782
 
3,035 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kalda01

What's the benefit of removing the yellow triangle ?

Not having an annoying yellow triangle! :P

There are other benefits, like not having the world know you rooted and installed a custom ROM. But nothing quite says "sloppy weekend hacker" like a bright yellow warning triangle that even gets your device wrong... :o
Sent from my SGH-I777 using XDA
Last edited by Jank4AU; 6th May 2012 at 10:16 AM.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
and are phone is, aokp, at&t i-777, awesome, curing blindness, illiterate noobs, mr. rogers, open source, random banter, rated pg, read the faq, rom, search or gtfo, task is awesome, taskbros, taskonians, this rom tastes like victory, we're #1!, west coast beauty, you're welcome for the rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Samsung Galaxy S II Android Development by ThreadRank