5,595,428 Members 48,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: which launcher should be installed by default?
trebuchet (current) 334 43.95%
nova launcher (default in AOKP for phones) 426 56.05%
Voters: 760. You may not vote on this poll

[ROM] [ICS|MTD] [GSM/CDMA] AOKP SGT7 - Milestone #6 (19/09/2012)

Tip us?
 
ledzpg
Old
#1351  
ledzpg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Araruama - RJ
teh_cg,

Try this one:
http://goo.im/gapps/gapps-ics-20120429-signed.zip
Samsung GT-N7100 - Galaxy Note II 16GB + 16GB A-Data Class 10 uSD card
ROM: Dr.Ketan's 4.3 v3

GT-P1000L - Galaxy Tab 16GB
ROM/Kernel: CM9 Nightly + Kernel by Humberos
 
stimpz0r
Old
#1352  
stimpz0r's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2315
Posts: 476
Join Date: Jun 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by droiduzr2 View Post
I went from Overcome 4.1 ROM to Milestone #5.
The only glitch I seem to have is the back lights stay on. I have to manually turn them off and they stay off until you reboot. Also the torch does not work when you turn it on. Other than those 2 minor things, this rom is working pretty good. I have not tested bluetooth.

My guess is in another 4 weeks this thing will be SOLID.
Most impressive of ANY ROM I have seen to date is the ROM control. That is a cool piece of work.
there is an option in ROMControl to disable the capacitive buttons under Tablet Tweaks, you don't need to turn it off manually every boot. If you want the capacitive buttons to still work, but not be lit up then the method you are using is the only option.


d e v i c e s ::

>> lg optimus g (geehrc) - CM11 (until audio works correctly on OmniROM builds)
>> google nexus 7 (grouper) - OmniROM
>> samsung galaxy tab 7.0 (p1) - dead
 
droiduzr2
Old
#1353  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 79
Posts: 535
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by stimpz0r View Post
there is an option in ROMControl to disable the capacitive buttons under Tablet Tweaks, you don't need to turn it off manually every boot. If you want the capacitive buttons to still work, but not be lit up then the method you are using is the only option.
I am guessing it's just a bug that I have.

I DO want the buttons as they are needed since I do not have the Nav bar showing. I don't mind the lights being off when I press them. That is a cool side feature and saves power.
 
ledzpg
Old
#1354  
ledzpg's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Araruama - RJ
I've flashed the Milestone 5 ROM few hours ago and no problems so far.
Just waiting new kernel for the P1000L with TV tuner and TV-out working

The only thing is:
Is there a way to move the notification bar (and toggles) to the top like on GB ROMs?
Samsung GT-N7100 - Galaxy Note II 16GB + 16GB A-Data Class 10 uSD card
ROM: Dr.Ketan's 4.3 v3

GT-P1000L - Galaxy Tab 16GB
ROM/Kernel: CM9 Nightly + Kernel by Humberos
 
teh_cg
Old
#1355  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 98
Join Date: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ledzpg View Post
thx man....
 
priyana
Old
#1356  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1215
Posts: 3,047
Join Date: Jul 2007
While restocking is good, I don't think we have to tell everyone who are already on overcome 4.1 to restock.
Just wipe clean, they will be like gb stock wth overcome kernel.

True that coming from aokp non mtd to aokp mtd you need to restock,
But that is only because earlier aokp all have kernel that has machine name as mach p1.

But not if they already run overcome kernel 4.0 to start with.
Why I said so is because I think it is a hassle to restock. You need a PC to do that.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using XDA
"Use overcome method to restock your GT-P1000"
Overcome files are alive.
[ROM][2.3.6] Overcome Rom 4.1.0 new links
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1881981
 
wjharing
Old
(Last edited by wjharing; 6th May 2012 at 09:45 AM.)
#1357  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 31
Join Date: Nov 2010
Super great rom! thanks!

Came from overcome 4.1, and did not do a restock, as I already did a restock originally to get to overcome 4. Cleaned all the caches, flashed milestone 5, gapps, and voila, everything is working perfectly for me.

Of course came across the known issues (small icons, reboot-for-mac), but my tab seems to be in full working order (at least for the stuff I use).

Now I need to figure out why MX Player is not working properly on the audio. Video hardware acceleration is working fine, but I have to switch audio to software decoding. And Skype beta is complaining about screen resolution during installation.

thanks dev team!
 
mab71
Old
#1358  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 1,024
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kay El
Can anyone tell me why the menu option button at the bottom left corner of the screen is not evenly figured? ie the top line is longer than the other 3 lines....and the other 3 buttons have become so small???

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336297289590.jpg
Views:	292
Size:	37.2 KB
ID:	1044124  
 
mab71
Old
#1359  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 109
Posts: 1,024
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Kay El
This is the portrait view

Sent from my GT-P1000
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1336298131919.jpg
Views:	306
Size:	27.0 KB
ID:	1044141  
 
kosmas58
Old
#1360  
Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 42
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mab71 View Post
Can anyone tell me why the menu option button at the bottom left corner of the screen is not evenly figured? ie the top line is longer than the other 3 lines....and the other 3 buttons have become so small???

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium
The issue is well known - the solution is described in previous posts of this thread.

Sent from my GT-P1000 using xda premium

The Following User Says Thank You to kosmas58 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes