Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,531 Members 51,466 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GSM][XT910] Official Latam GB 2.3.6 Retail.BR [RSD Lite]

Tip us?
 
pedrotorresfilho
Old
#51  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1095
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ronis_BR View Post
If I flash this 2.3.6, will I be able to go back to Vivo 2.3.5 ROM?

Thanks!
Yes. It's just to flash back the 2.3.5 ROM.

Cheers
The Following User Says Thank You to pedrotorresfilho For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Ronis_BR
Old
#52  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 94
Posts: 277
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: São José dos Campos
Thanks! This ROM is amazing.

- GPS fixes much more faster;
- Radio signal is much better (WiFi mainly);
- The compass problem is finally gone!
- The battery seems to be drained faster, but it can be because of my tests and the installation of many programs.
If my post was useful, please, hit the Thanks button!
I don't accept donations... if you want to donate your money, do it to anyone who tries to maintain Linux free.
Although, you can help me veeery much by signing up and installing Dropbox (it can be uninstalled after) using the link: http://db.tt/AomCGla
It is free and will give us additional 250 MiB for storage space, which will help me very much!
 
kevinarjun
Old
(Last edited by kevinarjun; 6th May 2012 at 07:50 AM.)
#53  
kevinarjun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 377
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Navi Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Can I flash this one on Asian 2.3.6?
65.1.40. XT910. AsiaRetail.en. 03

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
On HTC One m8

 
pedrotorresfilho
Old
#54  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1095
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevinarjun View Post
Can I flash this one on Asian 2.3.6?
65.1.40. XT910. AsiaRetail.en. 03

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk
Razr have a locked bootloader and a region signature verification. So you can only flash ur region roms, but there are an update to ur system too. Sorry


Ronis, my GPS fixes instantly after rooting and changing ntp with fasterfix app to br.pool.ntp.org you should try it for an ever better fix time.

Regarding battery, the fast drain reported happens to any rom 'till you let your battery discgarge and charge completly. Do that by night while you can let it charge without start the device. Isn't amazing? Ics have much better battery life than gingerbread, it's impressive. Mine stays awake for an entire day, almost 150x more battery life.

Cheers



Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
 
drolgnir
Old
#55  
drolgnir's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 274
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Kingston
Quote:
Originally Posted by Smilez View Post
so this is useable for rogers canada and is all in english?

do I have to input asn info or does it find it automatically?
APN never comes automatically for me on Rogers, even if it's a clean install. I set then manually.

Sent from my XT910 using XDA

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

Just for fun here is the rogers apn info, I keep it in a handy text file close by.

MMS and Internet settings for Rogers:

Name: Rogers
APN: rogers-core-appl1.apn
MMSC: http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
MMS Proxy: 10.128.1.69
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 302
MNC: 720

- (Above settings here are all you need with them set as internet and MMS)
- To fix the problem you need to send yourself an MMS and it sets up your phone on the network.
The Following User Says Thank You to drolgnir For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pedrotorresfilho
Old
#56  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1095
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by drolgnir View Post
APN never comes automatically for me on Rogers, even if it's a clean install. I set then manually.

Sent from my XT910 using XDA

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 PM ----------

Just for fun here is the rogers apn info, I keep it in a handy text file close by.

MMS and Internet settings for Rogers:

Name: Rogers
APN: rogers-core-appl1.apn
MMSC: http://mms.gprs.rogers.com
MMS Proxy: 10.128.1.69
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 302
MNC: 720

- (Above settings here are all you need with them set as internet and MMS)
- To fix the problem you need to send yourself an MMS and it sets up your phone on the network.
I use an app for this apn brasil (apn tweakker canada for rogers) is just click and go.

Nice tip drolgnir

Sent from my XT910 using Tapatalk 2
 
carlos20h
Old
#57  
carlos20h's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 124
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Guadalajara
Hi i was wondering if there is a link for 2.3.6 Telcel ?

thanks
 
pedrotorresfilho
Old
#58  
pedrotorresfilho's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1095
Posts: 1,590
Join Date: Jan 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by carlos20h View Post
Hi i was wondering if there is a link for 2.3.6 Telcel ?

thanks
Added to OP.
The Following User Says Thank You to pedrotorresfilho For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
stangri
Old
#59  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 424
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Burnaby

 
DONATE TO ME
Pedro, since you're close to the guys from Eternity, any chance you can get them to post the fastboot files for the Canadian roms? Can you ask them to give us a rough idea on how they get those roms and why the Canadian ones have not been made available yet?
 
nothingham
Old
#60  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 19
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Jalisco
Great job.

Enviado desde mi XT910 usando Tapatalk

Tags
2.3.6, latam, official, retail, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes