Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

AGPS Patch DesireHD 3.1 & 2.2 | GET BACK TO RAPID GPS LOCK, CAN LOCK ONTO MORE SATS

OP crypted

5th May 2012, 04:15 PM   |  #331  
ymeri's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Prishtina
Thanks Meter: 562
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Thanks a hope this work for me:what:

Sent from my Desire HD using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to ymeri For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th May 2012, 04:34 PM   |  #332  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Great results here and very happy with Google Specific v3.1 No-SSL

Prior to flashing this it would take me 2-5 minutes for a 2 satellite fix. After flashing, I am getting a fixation usually in <15 seconds with up to 10 sat/fixes (~7m error), indoors with a protective case on that provides further obstruction of the signal. Here is a screenshot:


Last edited by The Specimen; 5th May 2012 at 04:37 PM.
6th May 2012, 01:05 AM   |  #333  
Senior Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
And thats what you get indoors? Geez I get only 4 satellites and 79 error. If I try to lock out of the window 6 sats and 30 error?! I guess its not working for me, then...

P.S. I used the second method of install. I unrared only the gps.conf and pasted it in /system/etc in the phone memory, right?
Last edited by DoRiLoN; 6th May 2012 at 01:11 AM.
6th May 2012, 03:32 AM   |  #334  
crypted's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Miami, FL
Thanks Meter: 4,135
 
2,473 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoRiLoN

And thats what you get indoors? Geez I get only 4 satellites and 79 error. If I try to lock out of the window 6 sats and 30 error?! I guess its not working for me, then...

P.S. I used the second method of install. I unrared only the gps.conf and pasted it in /system/etc in the phone memory, right?

ROMs can cause issues as well. review the notes and consider posting more precisely add the section on how to post discusses...

Sent from my Transformer Prime TF201 using XDA
6th May 2012, 11:34 AM   |  #335  
Senior Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Ok, so my configuration is in the signature. I downloaded the Google Specific No-SSL v3.1 build. I reinstalled the file today and thats what I got on first lock (about 2 mins) in the open (the 1st one) and the 2nd one is the best what I got indoors after 2 mins lock.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-05-06_11-19-20.jpg
Views:	282
Size:	38.5 KB
ID:	1044456   Click image for larger version

Name:	2012-05-06_11-24-55.jpg
Views:	278
Size:	38.9 KB
ID:	1044457  
Last edited by DoRiLoN; 6th May 2012 at 04:06 PM.
6th May 2012, 01:38 PM   |  #336  
RASTAVIPER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Are you doing the correct procedure with downloading Agps data for the first time through GPS test app?

Unleashed from my Revolutionized Desire HD
6th May 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #337  
Senior Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RASTAVIPER

Are you doing the correct procedure with downloading Agps data for the first time through GPS test app?

Unleashed from my Revolutionized Desire HD

Yep, did that.
7th May 2012, 12:00 AM   |  #338  
uvejsi2009's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Thumbs up
this no work in my hd no fine my citi
7th May 2012, 11:42 AM   |  #339  
RASTAVIPER's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 360
 
1,899 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DoRiLoN

Yep, did that.

Just noticed that you mention lock indoors.
The test should always be outside under clear sky.
Could you check it like this?

Unleashed from my Revolutionized Desire HD
7th May 2012, 05:28 PM   |  #340  
Senior Member
Flag Shumen
Thanks Meter: 4
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by RASTAVIPER

Just noticed that you mention lock indoors.
The test should always be outside under clear sky.
Could you check it like this?

Unleashed from my Revolutionized Desire HD

The very first lock with the 8 sats was outside. The one with the 6 sats is inside and these 2 test are the absolutely best what I got out of the gps for me till now, but still not good enough as some users in this thread.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
agps, gps, lock, slow
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes