Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][DEV][CM] CyanogenMod 7.2 for lg p690 (Optimus Net / Optimus Link)

OP jst_tsj

2nd May 2012, 03:42 AM   |  #151  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sacredash

You must have root and es file explorer
First of all download and put flash_image and recovery.img in sdcard/
Link:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1354387
Also download terminal emulator from play store.
Using es file explorer long press on recovery.img go to properties and select show checksum . Tick md5 and select calculate. This should give you a mix of numbers and characters. Compare it to the md5 sum given in the thread it should match exactly. If not download again and try.
Open terminal emulator and type su and press enter. The $ should change into # .
Now copy paste these lines as is.
# mount -o remount,rw -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock1 /system
# cat /sdcard/flash_image> /system/bin/flash_image
# chmod 755 /system/bin/flash_image
# mv /system/etc/install-recovery.sh /system/etc/install-recovery.sh.bak
# mount -o remount,ro -t yaffs2 /dev/block/mtdblock1 /system
# flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery.img
# reboot recovery
If you get file not found error ignore it and continue.

Ok I've done that and after entering the "reboot recovery" command my phone reboots and hangs on the LG splash screen :-\ I have the LG Optimus Net (L45C) from Net10
2nd May 2012, 08:23 AM   |  #152  
sacredash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 41
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jwarner83

Ok I've done that and after entering the "reboot recovery" command my phone reboots and hangs on the LG splash screen :-\ I have the LG Optimus Net (L45C) from Net10

Sorry but I guess its only meant for p690 then.
2nd May 2012, 10:34 PM   |  #153  
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Cool
Quote:
Originally Posted by cinchez

Just tested the mod from the mediafire link with my p698 phone... didnt work...

CWM says the installation failed... dnt know why but I think it has something to do with the phone model... The error display quotes multiple P690 patterns...

Am I stupid for trying(even though the model phone was properly specified) or it doesnt just work fine for my model?...

Thanks

Nope, it wont work with P698. It is a dual sim phone, right? The above rom works solely for P690
The Following User Says Thank You to amolebirje1982 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th May 2012, 05:25 AM   |  #154  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by amolebirje1982

Nope, it wont work with P698. It is a dual sim phone, right? The above rom works solely for P690

Unfortunately yes... Thanks for answering my question...
Any idea when will this mod be available for p698?
6th May 2012, 06:16 PM   |  #155  
abhinav quietly brilliant's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 235
 
965 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
hey buddy can u give me the stock gingerbread rom.. may be i can help u fixing the bugs in cm 7.2?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to abhinav quietly brilliant For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th May 2012, 08:32 PM   |  #156  
hotchapmanu's Avatar
Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 17
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Thumbs up We need Ics
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhinav quietly brilliant

hey buddy can u give me the stock gingerbread rom.. may be i can help u fixing the bugs in cm 7.2?

Hey man help us by developing ICS if you can...The work already started....

http://www.androidworld.it/forum/lg-...4-0-4-a-45631/


Some bugs are still there....We will be grateful to you if you dev CM9.......

Thanks in advance....Hope you do it....
The Following User Says Thank You to hotchapmanu For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th May 2012, 05:10 PM   |  #157  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Just bought an Australian Telstra Prepaid Version for $49.50 ( with $10 credit ). Whacked a 8GB card in (probably go up to a 16 soon ) and rooted, clockworked, nandroided and installed this rom in under an hour.

This is going to have no phone functionality and is going to be my music player, car gps (probably using Metroview), streaming audio player and geotagger amongst other things.

All good ! Thanks for all the effort
Last edited by fidjit; 17th May 2012 at 03:16 PM.
16th May 2012, 06:53 PM   |  #158  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Exclamation for jst, very important!
dude, this thing gets very unstable after 3 weeks of usage.... it crashes on my phone, 4-5 times a day... i don't have more than 4 programs apk, on the phone... seriously, i don't know why, but it crashed very often.... more than 10 times in the last 3 days....

i did all wipe data possible, and i did cleaned up my phone before installing this rom... it just got unstable... i know that i can reflash it, but i want to inform you of this bug... please resolve as fast as you can...
17th May 2012, 11:06 AM   |  #159  
sacredash's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 41
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by skerry2006aj

dude, this thing gets very unstable after 3 weeks of usage.... it crashes on my phone, 4-5 times a day... i don't have more than 4 programs apk, on the phone... seriously, i don't know why, but it crashed very often.... more than 10 times in the last 3 days....

i did all wipe data possible, and i did cleaned up my phone before installing this rom... it just got unstable... i know that i can reflash it, but i want to inform you of this bug... please resolve as fast as you can...

How exactly did it crash? Freezed or black screen or ram dump or any other way?
17th May 2012, 11:10 AM   |  #160  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
answ:
it freezes, and i have to do a clockwork recovery mode- reboot to repair it... it happened to me that clockwork to freeze itself, and i had to pll out the batterry...

i don;t know why, but it get very unstable...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
p690 lg optimus net link cyanogenmod overclock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes