5,603,646 Members 37,059 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Unofficial CM9 for Supersonic Nightlies

Tip us?
 
greymalken
Old
#391  
greymalken's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 96
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by krucialcuts View Post
I got vvm to work but how do I stop the android notification

Sent from my Full Android on Supersonic using Tapatalk 2
What did you do to get vvm to work? Can you point me in the direction of the apk?

Sent from my Full Android on Supersonic using XDA
Rooted Evo 4g. CM7. If only my wife would let me root her Epic. . .
 
jmz
Old
#392  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4115
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by greymalken View Post
What did you do to get vvm to work? Can you point me in the direction of the apk?

Sent from my Full Android on Supersonic using XDA
Look at op and there is a link to the post to get it working

Sent from my Full Android on Supersonic using xda premium
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


 
marvinlh
Old
#393  
marvinlh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 388
Posts: 2,469
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: New Orleans
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor View Post
you can get gapps from here (http://goo.im/gapps), but the link is working for me.

Ok, for the possible fix. Install rom, install a2sd, then flash the zip attached. Boot and let me know if a2sd still works and if wifi works. Thanks


On another note, no release today as it was family day and stayed away from the computer for most of the day. I will get back to work tomorrow afternoon.
I tried the fix, it had an error and said installation aborted

Sent from my HTC Evo 4G using Tapatalk 2
 
Seņor Poo
Old
#394  
Seņor Poo's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 88
Join Date: Apr 2012
Very stable, best ICS ROM for evo.
May I suggest NOVA or APEX launchers with the ROM. (I like thier customizations). They would add to the experience. IMO
 
jmz
Old
#395  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4115
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seņor Poo View Post
Very stable, best ICS ROM for evo.
May I suggest NOVA or APEX launchers with the ROM. (I like thier customizations). They would add to the experience. IMO
Sorry, won't be supported natively. I am using CM9 and keeping it in line with CM9 branch.


On another note, I have removed the 5/4 build as a2sd won't be done anytime soon. I messed with it all morning and it was completely unstable. But, I have installed link2sd and it seems to work fairly well. So, if you need more space check out Link2SD in the market.
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


 
bernechad
Old
#396  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 142
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BFE Indiana
Any way to change the model number in the next build? Some apps on Play don't recognize "Full Android on Supersonic" as a compatible device.

Not a huge issue, but would be greatly appreciated.
 
jmz
Old
#397  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4115
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad View Post
Any way to change the model number in the next build? Some apps on Play don't recognize "Full Android on Supersonic" as a compatible device.

Not a huge issue, but would be greatly appreciated.
what should it say?
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


 
bernechad
Old
(Last edited by bernechad; 6th May 2012 at 07:07 PM.)
#398  
bernechad's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 142
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: BFE Indiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmztaylor View Post
what should it say?
It's currently showing as:
Unknown Full Android on Supersonic

My other phone is showing:
HTC PC36100

The phone itself is showing PC36100, so I believe that would work.
Like I said, not a huge deal.
 
jmz
Old
#399  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4115
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernechad View Post
It's currently showing as:
Unknown Full Android on Supersonic

My other phone is showing:
HTC PC36100

The phone itself is showing PC36100, so I believe that would work.
Like I said, not a huge deal.
changed...will be in tonights release
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter


The Following User Says Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jmz
Old
#400  
jmz's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Retired Forum Moderator - OP
Thanks Meter 4115
Posts: 3,429
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Virginia Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Uploading todays update. I got a lot uploading and downloading so its going to take about 20mins to finish. I finally figure out the real problem with A2SD not just patching crap after building. Wifi works with it. Follow directions exactly and you should have A2SD working just fine

Changelog:
2012-5-5
Fixed A2SD
Fixed Wifi
Changed model to PC36100 (Thanks to bernechad for pointing that out)
If you like my work feel free to donate
Follow me on Twitter



The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to jmz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes