Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,569 Members 44,577 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Atrix Automatically Re-Booting

Tip us?
 
_amass
Old
#11  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Highland, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you very much for your help. I will flash everything back to complete stock, and hopefully that solves this. Thank you again!
 
turl1
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 997
Posts: 504
Join Date: May 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds like your system believes battery is low, you can try wiping data and installing CM, then power off your phone, plug it to wall charger and leave it charging for some time. If it still doesn't work, you can try pulling the battery while charging (will show a "?" battery icon) and then put it back in.
The Following User Says Thank You to turl1 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
_amass
Old
#13  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Highland, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
I just did a full fastboot wipe, then flash all 3 of the stock things, OS, kernel, and Webtop. It won't boot past red flashing Motorola Logo. I think I'll try what the above user says.
 
_amass
Old
#14  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Highland, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm having some issues getting the phone to "charge" If I put the battery in and then plug it into a wall charger, it turns on and starts the boot loop. If I plug it in with no battery, the battery with a "?" shows up, but then when I put in a battery nothing happens.
 
_amass
Old
#15  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Highland, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
**BUMP**.....
 
_amass
Old
#16  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Highland, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
BUMP 2. Any last ditch effort?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes