Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,848 Members 37,382 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] boot loader

Tip us?
 
metrix.m
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default [Q] boot loader

Hello

I apologize in advance for my English

I need advice if I could revive my HTC. If you want to get to the boot loader (camera + reset) to get there. The buttons seem to be ok but the system does not respond and get into the boot loader.

Even I can do hard reset.


When the system loads the WM so badly I calibrated the display so it is unlocked.


Do you know any trick how I could convince the system to get into boot loader and can load a new flash?


R 1.59.46.12
G 25.89.30.08W
D 3.15 Exxon
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
#2  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
to get enter bootloader mode on your device, look at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...11&postcount=2
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
 
gushpitz
Old
#3  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baia Mare
Have same problem but with android installed. The camera button pressed wit soft reset dosen't work. Any other solution to enter in bootloader?
Thanks.
 
Hakim Rahman
Old
#4  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 796
Posts: 3,037
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: in here

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gushpitz View Post
Have same problem but with android installed. The camera button pressed wit soft reset dosen't work. Any other solution to enter in bootloader?
Thanks.
to get bootloader mode simply by pressing the camera key, and then use the stylus, press and hold the RESET button at the bottom of the phone. Release both buttons once the bootloader screen appears
press "thanks button" if the post is useful for you
 
gushpitz
Old
#5  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baia Mare
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman View Post
to get bootloader mode simply by pressing the camera key, and then use the stylus, press and hold the RESET button at the bottom of the phone. Release both buttons once the bootloader screen appears
Thanks. I get that, but it's not working.
 
gushpitz
Old
#6  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Baia Mare
Quote:
Originally Posted by gushpitz View Post
Thanks. I get that, but it's not working.
Problem solved. The photo camera button was not working properly. Now its working.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes