FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

[Q] boot loader

5 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By metrix.m, Junior Member on 19th April 2012, 06:53 PM
Thread Deleted Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello

I apologize in advance for my English

I need advice if I could revive my HTC. If you want to get to the boot loader (camera + reset) to get there. The buttons seem to be ok but the system does not respond and get into the boot loader.

Even I can do hard reset.


When the system loads the WM so badly I calibrated the display so it is unlocked.


Do you know any trick how I could convince the system to get into boot loader and can load a new flash?


R 1.59.46.12
G 25.89.30.08W
D 3.15 Exxon
 
 
28th April 2012, 11:28 AM |#2  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
to get enter bootloader mode on your device, look at http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...11&postcount=2
3rd May 2012, 08:46 PM |#3  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Baia Mare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Have same problem but with android installed. The camera button pressed wit soft reset dosen't work. Any other solution to enter in bootloader?
Thanks.
4th May 2012, 07:39 PM |#4  
Hakim Rahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag in here
Thanks Meter: 803
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gushpitz

Have same problem but with android installed. The camera button pressed wit soft reset dosen't work. Any other solution to enter in bootloader?
Thanks.

to get bootloader mode simply by pressing the camera key, and then use the stylus, press and hold the RESET button at the bottom of the phone. Release both buttons once the bootloader screen appears
5th May 2012, 12:57 PM |#5  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Baia Mare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hakim Rahman

to get bootloader mode simply by pressing the camera key, and then use the stylus, press and hold the RESET button at the bottom of the phone. Release both buttons once the bootloader screen appears

Thanks. I get that, but it's not working.
7th May 2012, 07:40 PM |#6  
gushpitz's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Baia Mare
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gushpitz

Thanks. I get that, but it's not working.

Problem solved. The photo camera button was not working properly. Now its working.
Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes