FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

YES!! The 3G hack by Motcher41 really freaking works! - blazing fast internet!

5th May 2012, 08:34 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
I just tried many different combinations, right now I'm at "5-1000"and it seems fast and more consistent. just an update.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to mykeyvee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
6th May 2012, 03:00 AM |#12  
valentinoh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag san antonio
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mykeyvee

I just tried many different combinations, right now I'm at "5-1000"and it seems fast and more consistent. just an update.

Nice... With it without quotes?

Sent from my MB855 using Tapatalk 2
6th May 2012, 08:47 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
without quotes, I'm still getting variable speeds though. still testing.
6th May 2012, 08:49 PM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mykeyvee

I just tried many different combinations, right now I'm at "5-1000"and it seems fast and more consistent. just an update.

Thanks, tried this and it worked much better than any setting I've tried.
7th May 2012, 12:31 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Flag Monsey
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Does this hack only work on stock or does it work on ics rom? Cause when I tried to add the line it says you don't have permission. My internet sucks and I need a hack asap.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium
7th May 2012, 03:38 AM |#16  
bullfrog527's Avatar
Senior Member
Bradley, IL
Thanks Meter: 122
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger

Does this hack only work on stock or does it work on ics rom? Cause when I tried to add the line it says you don't have permission. My internet sucks and I need a hack asap.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

I think this tweak is already built into CM9. If you want, there is an app called Motomizer you can use just the 3g tweaks to do just about the same thing.

Sent from the back of a MoPhoKing AOKP Unicorn
8th May 2012, 02:13 AM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bullfrog527

I think this tweak is already built into CM9. If you want, there is an app called Motomizer you can use just the 3g tweaks to do just about the same thing.

Sent from the back of a MoPhoKing AOKP Unicorn

thanks for the info, however I did try that already (motomizer) with my original build, and it slowed my internet speed to a crawl. I actually had to do a restore in order to get to normal again... weird.
8th May 2012, 02:17 AM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger

Does this hack only work on stock or does it work on ics rom? Cause when I tried to add the line it says you don't have permission. My internet sucks and I need a hack asap.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

I'm not sure if it works on cm9/ics. I didn't try it when I was on that rom, but it's working for me right now and I'm on cm7.2 because I needed my video and netflix.
8th May 2012, 02:21 AM |#19  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dovigoldberger

Does this hack only work on stock or does it work on ics rom? Cause when I tried to add the line it says you don't have permission. My internet sucks and I need a hack asap.

Sent from my MB855 using xda premium

did you try to set the permissions on that file when you were trying to change that? if the file is set to read only then you will have to change that in your file explorer I believe. just a thought.
Last edited by mykeyvee; 8th May 2012 at 02:29 AM. Reason: I wrote folder and it should probably be the file permissions itself
14th May 2012, 04:09 AM |#20  
moparfreak426's Avatar
R.I.P.
Flag East/Middle TN
Thanks Meter: 1,198
 
Donate to Me
More
does this work with stock romm, rooted, locked bootloader?! .and cdma. iíve never even seen a SIM card in person. only pictures.... if so how do i do it?

Sent from my Motorola Electrify using XDA
Last edited by moparfreak426; 14th May 2012 at 04:12 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes