FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Android Problem

7th May 2012, 12:31 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hello, I've installed Gingerbread like 4 months ago on my HTC HD touch, but since a few days in won't start anymore. It will actually boot but only half. After half a minute it stops booting and the screen stays exactly the same for days if I let it on.

Now I decided to install Froyo but I can't send text-messages. I tried to fix the SMSC but is keeps saying Update error. I put my sim in another phone but nothing works.


I would like Gingerbread working again, help?
 
 
7th May 2012, 02:08 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got pictures of where the phone gets stuck, what screen.
I can't post them because i'm a newbie on this forum, but if it helps I can PM you.
7th May 2012, 02:22 PM |#3  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
that's not normal...
7th May 2012, 02:34 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

that's not normal...

i figured that already:P
7th May 2012, 09:02 PM |#5  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GijsH

i figured that already:P

Did you format your sd card, FAT32? what rom do you have?
7th May 2012, 09:20 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

Did you format your sd card, FAT32? what rom do you have?

I tried formatting it, I updated the windows version and I did a hard reset on the phone. Nothing seems to work. I tried GBX0A and Froyo.
8th May 2012, 08:45 PM |#7  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GijsH

I tried formatting it, I updated the windows version and I did a hard reset on the phone. Nothing seems to work. I tried GBX0A and Froyo.

Try to use HP tool. IT's on the FRX07.1 thread. They say that the windows formatting tool is broken, but not for me
But what ROM do you have? tell me exactly. Does the phone vibrate twice when you start haret or just one?
8th May 2012, 10:09 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

Try to use HP tool. IT's on the FRX07.1 thread. They say that the windows formatting tool is broken, but not for me
But what ROM do you have? tell me exactly. Does the phone vibrate twice when you start haret or just one?

I don't know what a rom is, but my phone vibrates twice.
12th May 2012, 05:28 PM |#9  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 286
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GijsH

I don't know what a rom is, but my phone vibrates twice.

Is it the rom that came with the phone? windows mobile version?
Post it on the build thread, so more people can help you ( you just need to have 10 posts)
13th May 2012, 09:10 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I use windows mobile 6.1.
I'll just make 10 post then
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes