Mozilla Ditches Google, Makes Yahoo Default Search Engine

Mozilla and Google have had a long-standing relationship of about 10 years. Google … more

Learn More About Linux with Linux Man Pages

Linux is quite a powerful and very configurable operating system. Thanks to some user-friendly … more

Detect, Avoid IMSI-Catcher Attacks with Android IMSI-Catcher Detector

Privacy is always an important topic, as well as a delicate one to … more

Materialized LeanDroid Fights Your Poor Battery Life

Battery life has always been one of the biggest problems facing most Android devices. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

any chance to run sixaxis controller?

OP x7nofate

13th August 2011, 02:21 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hi, is any chanse to run sixaxis controller http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1211805 on lg optimus 3d?
13th August 2011, 12:12 PM   |  #2  
mmace's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Leeds
Thanks Meter: 63
 
750 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
I tried this a few days ago, I get the missing protocol error (so not possible with the bluetooth stack), running stock (rooted) ROM
The Following User Says Thank You to mmace For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2011, 12:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
323 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mmace

I tried this a few days ago, I get the missing protocol error (so not possible with the bluetooth stack), running stock (rooted) ROM

I get the some error, hopply CM will be compatibile
21st April 2012, 02:33 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
i've tried it on my lg running ThiaiZO3D V2.7.1 GB.
No Chance.

I can't post it on the development thread :/ so please thiai! Please do something that sixaxis runs on LGO3D!
21st April 2012, 03:17 PM   |  #5  
berni987654321's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Erding
Thanks Meter: 1,491
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Talking good news
You can use it with cm
21st April 2012, 03:27 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
ya but cm is very buggy, isn't it?
21st April 2012, 06:55 PM   |  #7  
berni987654321's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Erding
Thanks Meter: 1,491
 
673 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
I thought only HDMI is buggy and there is no 3d
but as I know there are only "little" bugs

---------- Post added at 06:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by lynn0r

i've tried it on my lg running ThiaiZO3D V2.7.1 GB.
No Chance.

I can't post it on the development thread :/ so please thiai! Please do something that sixaxis runs on LGO3D!

The problem is in gingerbread because gingerbread
doesnt support bluetooth input devices and it was added
in cyanogenmod 7 (ricardo told me)
24th April 2012, 03:07 AM   |  #8  
sketch2k278's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Baltimore, MD
Thanks Meter: 62
 
471 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
sorry to be the voice of doom
I already asked the creator of the app about if this was possible to port this to froyo/GB and this is what he told me.....

Quote:
Originally Posted by sir_earl

The problem isn't so much with Froyo or Gingerbread, but more specifically with LG. I have managed to make some LG devices work (such as the Optimus 2x), but unfortunately the bluetooth chip in the LG Thrill is different and the stack LG is using is very limited. It would certainly be possible to port the stack from CM7 over to the stock rom, but whether or not that will ever happen depends on the dev community behind the LG Thrill.

Regards,
Earl

9th May 2012, 12:31 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Bursa
Thanks Meter: 23
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Donate to Me
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by sketch2k278

I already asked the creator of the app about if this was possible to port this to froyo/GB and this is what he told me.....

It's possible then. Only someone has to figure out how. Is it really that difficult to get the bluetooth related files/drivers/whatever from the CyanogenMod and make it an installable zip package which then we can use to flash over a stock rom?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes