Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Windows Mobile application for Geocaching.

OP Gech

9th May 2012, 05:31 PM   |  #5741  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by namhtc

If your are running a Windows PC, you may have a look at http://geosheep.4fan.cz/en/GCzII-CL-Downloader , see doc I wrote in an "open" Wiki : http://geosheep.wikinet.org/wiki/Main_Page

I'm not sure it will help for multi, but it works great for description, images, logs, hint, maps ... and I hope WayPoints .

Yes, it download waypoints and show it on GCZII (and many more).
I use the downloader in the same Folder like gczii on my sd-card, so the data is up-to date without any copy-work.

greetings
Scottiefilm
23rd May 2012, 03:12 PM   |  #5742  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
GCz for ARM
Hi Tom,

I had a chance to see your great GCzII application. Unfortunately my device is poor ARM only so your application compiled for Thumb does not run on it. I have searched for other alternatives but your application is simply the best. And you know that, many people told you already ;)

I am not a specialist for WM development so maybe it is a stupid question ... but ... couldn't you recompile your application to ARM CPU type and make it available for us?

Thank you very much!
12th August 2012, 02:03 PM   |  #5743  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Is this dead?
I suspect I know the answer to this, but I have found it hard to search through these pages for a clear answer.

I am using a Windows Mobile device and found it impossible to view the Geocaching,com details on its tiny screen.
The GCzII application looked like it was just what I needed, but trying it out today, it displays the list of caches in my area, but I can't get the detail.

The download runs, but then displays a message - 0 cache(s). Clicking on one of the caches gives the message 'cache not found'

Am I right in believing that this is due to a change in the way that Geocaching.com displays the cache details? (ie GCzII is basically a screen-scraping utility).

Is there an alternative tool?
13th August 2012, 10:03 AM   |  #5744  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by arm_chair

I have found it hard to search through these pages for a clear answer.

Hello,

You catched all of it . The only real alternative is to feed GCzII with all caches info downloaded from a Windows PC, I use this solution regularly and it's fast and easy :
- download software here : http://geosheep.4fan.cz/en/GCzII-CL-Downloader/
- see Wiki explanations here : http://geosheep.wikinet.org/wiki/Main_Page and don't hesitate to make changes to the Wiki.

Best regards,
13th August 2012, 02:20 PM   |  #5745  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Many thanks. I'm currently evaluating Geoscout, but will keep this in mind as an alternative.
5th May 2013, 09:57 AM   |  #5746  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
Cache POI
Hello,
Any program or website for creat or download cache POI for Tomtom?
In GZII i can get only 400 caches poi
Tx
6th May 2013, 10:38 PM   |  #5747  
Jake Bullit's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
164 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Use GSAK, then export to tomtom.

Sent from my HTC HD2
15th May 2013, 09:27 AM   |  #5748  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
I don't like very much GSAK program, but tanks anyway...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
free apps, gcz, gczii, geocaching, gps
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes