Post Reply

[TESTING] XDAndroid GBX0C 2.3.7 Build

OP arrrghhh

7th May 2012, 10:04 PM   |  #181  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,581
 
11,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337

Hi,

i also get complete reboots to Windows Mobile.

How can I get the logs from /data/system/... without loggin in?
My phone is rebooting a few seconds after i unlocked it.

adb pull, this is available as soon as you see the bootani pretty much.
8th May 2012, 09:09 PM   |  #182  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Hi,

now i get connected to android via adb.
If i try 'adb pull /data/system/dropbox/'
i get
Quote:

pull: building file list...
0 files pulled. 0 files skipped.

i also tried this:
Quote:

C:\android-sdk\platform-tools>adb pull /data/system/
pull: building file list...
pull: /data/system/gesture.key -> ./gesture.key
failed to copy '/data/system/gesture.key' to './gesture.key': Permission denied
pull: /data/system/device_policies.xml -> ./device_policies.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/device_policies.xml' to './device_policies.xml': Pe
rmission denied
pull: /data/system/appwidgets.xml -> ./appwidgets.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/appwidgets.xml' to './appwidgets.xml': Permission d
enied
pull: /data/system/wallpaper_info.xml -> ./wallpaper_info.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/wallpaper_info.xml' to './wallpaper_info.xml': Perm
ission denied
pull: /data/system/called_pre_boots.dat -> ./called_pre_boots.dat
failed to copy '/data/system/called_pre_boots.dat' to './called_pre_boots.dat':
Permission denied
pull: /data/system/accounts.db -> ./accounts.db
failed to copy '/data/system/accounts.db' to './accounts.db': Permission denied
pull: /data/system/packages.list -> ./packages.list
pull: /data/system/packages.xml -> ./packages.xml
pull: /data/system/uiderrors.txt -> ./uiderrors.txt
pull: /data/system/batterystats.bin -> ./batterystats.bin
failed to copy '/data/system/batterystats.bin' to './batterystats.bin': Permissi
on denied
pull: /data/system/entropy.dat -> ./entropy.dat
failed to copy '/data/system/entropy.dat' to './entropy.dat': Permission denied
11 files pulled. 0 files skipped.
176 KB/s (95865 bytes in 0.529s)

edit:
i got the file with 'adb pull /proc/last_kmsg'
(see attached)
i hope it is the right one ?
Attached Files
File Type: txt last_kmsg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (128.0 KB, 19 views)
Last edited by ROBiNIO_1337; 8th May 2012 at 09:17 PM.
8th May 2012, 10:57 PM   |  #183  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,581
 
11,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337

edit:
i got the file with 'adb pull /proc/last_kmsg'
(see attached)
i hope it is the right one ?

Code:
[  471.416992] ARM9 has CRASHED
You're using EVERYTHING from the first post? I can't see which kernel you're running. Perhaps you could post a dmesg as well...?

I'm not sure why it would only be you failing.
9th May 2012, 03:34 AM   |  #184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Yes, i am using everything from your first Post.
Here is my dmesg
Attached Files
File Type: txt dmesg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (64.8 KB, 16 views)
9th May 2012, 04:46 PM   |  #185  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
I think there may be a slight misunderstanding: the first post (about this problem) was by me, so at least I am no longer the only one to get almost immediate reboots.

I didn't get round to pulling the last_kmsg file yet, but I reformatted my SD card with the HP tools (twice) and tried again with only GBX0C on the card, once at the root and the other time in a folder: still rebooting!
12th May 2012, 01:32 PM   |  #186  
Member
Thanks Meter: 25
 
66 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motik

Hello,
Another problem (maybe linked...) I have when it does work for some time: the network (3G or WiFi) works for a while and then does no longer transmit any data, although it stays connected. Of course I never had any such problem in FRX07.
Jean-François


For me, (regardless of whether I was running FRX07 or GBX0A/B/C), if I'm connecting to any secured WiFi, I get random intermittent problems (disconnects, reboots, etc). Sometimes it works fora while, then, boom, disconnects or (less frequently) reboot to WM.

When I 'unsecure' my router, my network connectivity on my Touch HD running GBX0C is quite stable. Obviously this causes other problems, so I don't leave my router like this all the time... Give it a shot and see what happens! Maybe it's a related issue.
12th May 2012, 05:30 PM   |  #187  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 285
 
1,204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangerzone

For me, (regardless of whether I was running FRX07 or GBX0A/B/C), if I'm connecting to any secured WiFi, I get random intermittent problems (disconnects, reboots, etc). Sometimes it works fora while, then, boom, disconnects or (less frequently) reboot to WM.

When I 'unsecure' my router, my network connectivity on my Touch HD running GBX0C is quite stable. Obviously this causes other problems, so I don't leave my router like this all the time... Give it a shot and see what happens! Maybe it's a related issue.

this is not normal... of course my internet is WEP
13th May 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #188  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,581
 
11,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98

this is not normal... of course my internet is WEP

WEP is extremely insecure, you might as well run an open network...

Use WPA2 preferably, or at least WPA.
The Following User Says Thank You to arrrghhh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th May 2012, 10:44 AM   |  #189  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
i have no WiFi running.
i only get reboots when i unlock my phone
13th May 2012, 04:03 PM   |  #190  
OP Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 3,581
 
11,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337

i have no WiFi running.
i only get reboots when i unlock my phone

Are you booting Android with WinMo in Airplane Mode...? I wonder if something from WinMo is "bleeding over" and causing this...

Are all Blackstone users having this issue? I wouldn't think so...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes