Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,957 Members 54,865 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TESTING] XDAndroid GBX0C 2.3.7 Build

Tip us?
 
arrrghhh
Old
#181  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,540
Posts: 11,194
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337 View Post
Hi,

i also get complete reboots to Windows Mobile.

How can I get the logs from /data/system/... without loggin in?
My phone is rebooting a few seconds after i unlocked it.
adb pull, this is available as soon as you see the bootani pretty much.
 
ROBiNIO_1337
Old
(Last edited by ROBiNIO_1337; 8th May 2012 at 09:17 PM.)
#182  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2009
Hi,

now i get connected to android via adb.
If i try 'adb pull /data/system/dropbox/'
i get
Quote:
pull: building file list...
0 files pulled. 0 files skipped.
i also tried this:
Quote:
C:\android-sdk\platform-tools>adb pull /data/system/
pull: building file list...
pull: /data/system/gesture.key -> ./gesture.key
failed to copy '/data/system/gesture.key' to './gesture.key': Permission denied
pull: /data/system/device_policies.xml -> ./device_policies.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/device_policies.xml' to './device_policies.xml': Pe
rmission denied
pull: /data/system/appwidgets.xml -> ./appwidgets.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/appwidgets.xml' to './appwidgets.xml': Permission d
enied
pull: /data/system/wallpaper_info.xml -> ./wallpaper_info.xml
failed to copy '/data/system/wallpaper_info.xml' to './wallpaper_info.xml': Perm
ission denied
pull: /data/system/called_pre_boots.dat -> ./called_pre_boots.dat
failed to copy '/data/system/called_pre_boots.dat' to './called_pre_boots.dat':
Permission denied
pull: /data/system/accounts.db -> ./accounts.db
failed to copy '/data/system/accounts.db' to './accounts.db': Permission denied
pull: /data/system/packages.list -> ./packages.list
pull: /data/system/packages.xml -> ./packages.xml
pull: /data/system/uiderrors.txt -> ./uiderrors.txt
pull: /data/system/batterystats.bin -> ./batterystats.bin
failed to copy '/data/system/batterystats.bin' to './batterystats.bin': Permissi
on denied
pull: /data/system/entropy.dat -> ./entropy.dat
failed to copy '/data/system/entropy.dat' to './entropy.dat': Permission denied
11 files pulled. 0 files skipped.
176 KB/s (95865 bytes in 0.529s)
edit:
i got the file with 'adb pull /proc/last_kmsg'
(see attached)
i hope it is the right one ?
Attached Files
File Type: txt last_kmsg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (128.0 KB, 19 views)
 
arrrghhh
Old
#183  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,540
Posts: 11,194
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337 View Post
edit:
i got the file with 'adb pull /proc/last_kmsg'
(see attached)
i hope it is the right one ?
Code:
[  471.416992] ARM9 has CRASHED
You're using EVERYTHING from the first post? I can't see which kernel you're running. Perhaps you could post a dmesg as well...?

I'm not sure why it would only be you failing.
 
ROBiNIO_1337
Old
#184  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2009
Yes, i am using everything from your first Post.
Here is my dmesg
Attached Files
File Type: txt dmesg.txt - [Click for QR Code] (64.8 KB, 16 views)
 
Motik
Old
#185  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2008
I think there may be a slight misunderstanding: the first post (about this problem) was by me, so at least I am no longer the only one to get almost immediate reboots.

I didn't get round to pulling the last_kmsg file yet, but I reformatted my SD card with the HP tools (twice) and tried again with only GBX0C on the card, once at the root and the other time in a folder: still rebooting!
 
dangerzone
Old
#186  
Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 66
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Motik View Post
Hello,
Another problem (maybe linked...) I have when it does work for some time: the network (3G or WiFi) works for a while and then does no longer transmit any data, although it stays connected. Of course I never had any such problem in FRX07.
Jean-François

For me, (regardless of whether I was running FRX07 or GBX0A/B/C), if I'm connecting to any secured WiFi, I get random intermittent problems (disconnects, reboots, etc). Sometimes it works fora while, then, boom, disconnects or (less frequently) reboot to WM.

When I 'unsecure' my router, my network connectivity on my Touch HD running GBX0C is quite stable. Obviously this causes other problems, so I don't leave my router like this all the time... Give it a shot and see what happens! Maybe it's a related issue.
 
mfsr98
Old
#187  
mfsr98's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 281
Posts: 1,204
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangerzone View Post
For me, (regardless of whether I was running FRX07 or GBX0A/B/C), if I'm connecting to any secured WiFi, I get random intermittent problems (disconnects, reboots, etc). Sometimes it works fora while, then, boom, disconnects or (less frequently) reboot to WM.

When I 'unsecure' my router, my network connectivity on my Touch HD running GBX0C is quite stable. Obviously this causes other problems, so I don't leave my router like this all the time... Give it a shot and see what happens! Maybe it's a related issue.
this is not normal... of course my internet is WEP
Galaxy Nexus i9250
ROM: CyanogenMod (Kitkat 4.4.2)
Recovery: TWRP
Kernel: Stock
Bootloader: Unlocked
Status: Primary
HTC Touch HD
ROM: IceBread
Kernel: fagyi's
SPL: hard-SPL1.56
Recovery: CWM
Radio: 1.17.25.09
Status: Basically dead
HTC tytn II
ROM: eOS WinMo 6.1
SPL: hard-SPL3.56
Radio: 1.70.18.02
Status: Not reading SIMs
 
arrrghhh
Old
#188  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,540
Posts: 11,194
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mfsr98 View Post
this is not normal... of course my internet is WEP
WEP is extremely insecure, you might as well run an open network...

Use WPA2 preferably, or at least WPA.
The Following User Says Thank You to arrrghhh For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ROBiNIO_1337
Old
#189  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 5
Join Date: May 2009
i have no WiFi running.
i only get reboots when i unlock my phone
 
arrrghhh
Old
#190  
Retired Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 3,540
Posts: 11,194
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ROBiNIO_1337 View Post
i have no WiFi running.
i only get reboots when i unlock my phone
Are you booting Android with WinMo in Airplane Mode...? I wonder if something from WinMo is "bleeding over" and causing this...

Are all Blackstone users having this issue? I wouldn't think so...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes