FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Missing Quick menu Icon on taskbar

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Darizle, Junior Member on 5th June 2010, 04:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys, I use the HTC Touch Pro 2 Device and recently upgraded my ROM to Windows Mobile 6.5. and since then, I happen to have lost my Quick menu icon which is usually on the top right corner of the today screen. I tried every method including registry troubleshooting, but i haven't been able to retrieve this icon and it was very useful to me. Can Anyone help me please?
 
 
25th July 2010, 11:42 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem, does anyone know a way to fix this?

Thanks!
25th July 2010, 03:10 PM |#3  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Duttys Task Manager 2.1.19183631.cab - [Click for QR Code] (413.8 KB, 338 views)
2nd August 2010, 08:22 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Many thanks but....
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jack of Clubs

the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.

Had my TP2 for 11 months when it died...well the usb connection died...they replaced the whole board.

When it came back it had 6.5 and sense 2.5 which I had no idea of this recent change...the first thing i noticed was the lack of the task manager...so thanks for the cab link.
3rd August 2010, 05:57 AM |#5  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
no prob bob.
4th August 2010, 05:16 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Where can I find any info on this 'Sense' UI....also I dotn have footprints tab etc...is that another version ?
10th May 2012, 08:39 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you so much for that CAB!
OMG Thank you!

My TP2 F-Disked itself the other day and I decide that that was the perfect time for the 6.5 migration and low and behold the Quick Menu was GONE!

So Thanks for this old post!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes