FORUMS

3D Printable Mobile Microscope? Nexus 7 Discontinued – XDA TV

The Nexus 7 2013 has been discontinued on the Google Store! That and … more

Which Lockscreen Security Type Do You Use?

From pattern locks to the controversial face unlock, there are a number of different ways you … more

Xposed 3.0 Alpha 3 Released

A new alpha for the Xposed framework is out and brings several bug fixes. You’ll only need to flash … more

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 18 – 25)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Missing Quick menu Icon on taskbar

5th June 2010, 04:17 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Budapest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi guys, I use the HTC Touch Pro 2 Device and recently upgraded my ROM to Windows Mobile 6.5. and since then, I happen to have lost my Quick menu icon which is usually on the top right corner of the today screen. I tried every method including registry troubleshooting, but i haven't been able to retrieve this icon and it was very useful to me. Can Anyone help me please?
 
 
25th July 2010, 11:42 AM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I have the same problem, does anyone know a way to fix this?

Thanks!
25th July 2010, 03:10 PM |#3  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Duttys Task Manager 2.1.19183631.cab - [Click for QR Code] (413.8 KB, 338 views)
2nd August 2010, 08:22 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Many thanks but....
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jack of Clubs

the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.

Had my TP2 for 11 months when it died...well the usb connection died...they replaced the whole board.

When it came back it had 6.5 and sense 2.5 which I had no idea of this recent change...the first thing i noticed was the lack of the task manager...so thanks for the cab link.
3rd August 2010, 05:57 AM |#5  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 482
 
More
no prob bob.
4th August 2010, 05:16 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Where can I find any info on this 'Sense' UI....also I dotn have footprints tab etc...is that another version ?
10th May 2012, 08:39 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Thank you so much for that CAB!
OMG Thank you!

My TP2 F-Disked itself the other day and I decide that that was the perfect time for the 6.5 migration and low and behold the Quick Menu was GONE!

So Thanks for this old post!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes