5,604,686 Members 37,310 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Missing Quick menu Icon on taskbar

Tip us?
 
Darizle
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Budapest
Default Missing Quick menu Icon on taskbar

Hi guys, I use the HTC Touch Pro 2 Device and recently upgraded my ROM to Windows Mobile 6.5. and since then, I happen to have lost my Quick menu icon which is usually on the top right corner of the today screen. I tried every method including registry troubleshooting, but i haven't been able to retrieve this icon and it was very useful to me. Can Anyone help me please?
 
The Officer
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2010
I have the same problem, does anyone know a way to fix this?

Thanks!
 
The Jack of Clubs
Old
#3  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 2,494
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Houston
the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.
Attached Files
File Type: cab Duttys Task Manager 2.1.19183631.cab - [Click for QR Code] (413.8 KB, 337 views)
 
drew37
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2009
Default Many thanks but....

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jack of Clubs View Post
the task manager (and quick menu) are not installed anymore in the new roms. you need to install it. here you go.
Had my TP2 for 11 months when it died...well the usb connection died...they replaced the whole board.

When it came back it had 6.5 and sense 2.5 which I had no idea of this recent change...the first thing i noticed was the lack of the task manager...so thanks for the cab link.
Dell Streak with a touch of ginger.....Nokia all my days until O2 said no to the N97. 6230, 6233, 6230i, N95, N96, HTC TP2
 
The Jack of Clubs
Old
#5  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 2,494
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Houston
no prob bob.
 
drew37
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2009
Where can I find any info on this 'Sense' UI....also I dotn have footprints tab etc...is that another version ?
Dell Streak with a touch of ginger.....Nokia all my days until O2 said no to the N97. 6230, 6233, 6230i, N95, N96, HTC TP2
 
SimplyMonica
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Dec 2009
Default Thank you so much for that CAB!

OMG Thank you!

My TP2 F-Disked itself the other day and I decide that that was the perfect time for the 6.5 migration and low and behold the Quick Menu was GONE!

So Thanks for this old post!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more