Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,053 Members 46,516 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - new: Update OEM Apps! automatic ICS ROOT!, JB ROOT!

Tip us?
 
B-Hard
Old
#841  
B-Hard's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 27
Join Date: Jul 2011
So guys,

my tab which was bricked camed today back from the sony support.

They changed the whole Tab and its working fine again.

So any bricked Users out there - send it to sony!

So lets try again to flash ICS :P
 
samyukta88
Old
#842  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 58
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by B-Hard View Post
So guys,

my tab which was bricked camed today back from the sony support.

They changed the whole Tab and its working fine again.

So any bricked Users out there - send it to sony!

So lets try again to flash ICS :P
Did the same thing with my tablet got it back in 2 days with honeycomb and 3g back

But my tablet was not bricked i stocked into official usa ics firmware using region changer but told them tht the fault is with their tablet and got it cbanged back

And I think I wudnt do the same mistake by flashing it again but will wait for official uk release of ics with 3g n wifi
 
djlars
Old
#843  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Apr 2011
Condi, where is the init.d-Folder in ICS? So where do i need to put my scripts in?
 
condi
Old
#844  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 880
Posts: 680
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by djlars View Post
Condi, where is the init.d-Folder in ICS? So where do i need to put my scripts in?
Hi,

If you have flashed prerooted custom ICS, then you should have init.d directory, in default location which is /system/etc/init.d

If you dont have it, then you can try to make wipe,
or try to use init.d function in AiO tool.
AiO init.d wasnt tested with ICS, because I already got init.d in my custom.
Sony Tablet S/P/Xperia:
S.onyXT.S v1.0 [UNBRICKER] - Xperia Tab S auto unbrick tool!
S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - root for ICS, JB!
S.onyTablet.S v3.0 [FLASHER]
[FW R5A WIFI/3G] NEW! custom preROOTed newest stock nbx03 R5A with R1A's recovery!

Files mirror - My Google Drive

If u found this post useful, click on the 'thanks' button...
Like my work? Feel free to buy a pack of pampers for my baby
 
madchicosmina
Old
#845  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 65
Join Date: Jan 2010
Hi,

A few days ago i tried to downgrade from rooted ICS to stock HC. I did as condi sugested but i got a "...sku" error.

I then thougt that probably the error is due to the fact that i have a SGPT113/S (Portuguese 16 Gb 3G), and que file that's outhere is US WiFi.
If someone has or now where i can find the portuguese FW please tell me.

I still have a strange situation: my phone is rooted (tested with several apps), but when i try to run the root option (just because!) the AiO says that the tab is non-rootable. But i managed to run the USB mass storage option in AiO...

Condi... i supose that as soon as a 3G FW is available you will dive into it deeply, right?
 
Rumball
Old
(Last edited by Rumball; 11th May 2012 at 04:09 PM.)
#846  
Rumball's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
Condi..I used your tool to install the rescue-backdoor but my tablet no longer boots. It looks like build.prop was unable to be created properly (it is zero bytes). When I try and re-run it it now says su binary not found...I can run adb shell to view my tablet...and I can see su in \bin however trying to run it causes a segmentation fault?

Looking in /data/local/tmp I can see the original build.prop and see that there is a new.build.prop file in there as well that is zero bytes. So I guess it copied the zero byte new.build.prop file to my system folder and now I can't boot.

Any thoughts on how I can fix this?
 
quiqsilver
Old
#847  
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 91
Join Date: Mar 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rumball View Post
Condi..I used your tool to install the rescue-backdoor but my tablet no longer boots. It looks like build.prop was unable to be created properly (it is zero bytes). When I try and re-run it it now says su binary not found...I can run adb shell to view my tablet...and I can see su in \bin however trying to run it causes a segmentation fault?

Looking in /data/local/tmp I can see the original build.prop and see that there is a new.build.prop file in there as well that is zero bytes. So I guess it copied the zero byte new.build.prop file to my system folder and now I can't boot.

Any thoughts on how I can fix this?
su will segfault in recovery. Run /system/bin/tempsu.
The Following User Says Thank You to quiqsilver For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Rumball
Old
#848  
Rumball's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 316
Posts: 1,558
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Toronto
Quote:
Originally Posted by quiqsilver View Post
su will segfault in recovery. Run /system/bin/tempsu.
Thanks! Learned something and was able to fix my build.prop and boot again
 
sservati
Old
#849  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 141
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Windsor
Any chance we get Canadian or All region pre-rooted dear condi?!!!
 
condi
Old
#850  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 880
Posts: 680
Join Date: Feb 2007

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by madchicosmina View Post
Hi,

A few days ago i tried to downgrade from rooted ICS to stock HC. I did as condi sugested but i got a "...sku" error.

I then thougt that probably the error is due to the fact that i have a SGPT113/S (Portuguese 16 Gb 3G), and que file that's outhere is US WiFi.
If someone has or now where i can find the portuguese FW please tell me.

I still have a strange situation: my phone is rooted (tested with several apps), but when i try to run the root option (just because!) the AiO says that the tab is non-rootable. But i managed to run the USB mass storage option in AiO...

Condi... i supose that as soon as a 3G FW is available you will dive into it deeply, right?
Run adb shell and type:

Code:
getprop | sku
And I will give you proper file for fw downgrade.
As far as rooting is concerned - ICS is not-rootable! Root can be only achieved via AiO custom fw prerooting

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rumball View Post
Thanks! Learned something and was able to fix my build.prop and boot again
Im glad that your device is ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by sservati View Post
Any chance we get Canadian or All region pre-rooted dear condi?!!!
There should be no problem with making custom prerooted rom with current AiO version
Just use canadian rom instead of US ICS.

br
condi
Sony Tablet S/P/Xperia:
S.onyXT.S v1.0 [UNBRICKER] - Xperia Tab S auto unbrick tool!
S.onyTablet.S v6.5 [ALLinONE] - root for ICS, JB!
S.onyTablet.S v3.0 [FLASHER]
[FW R5A WIFI/3G] NEW! custom preROOTed newest stock nbx03 R5A with R1A's recovery!

Files mirror - My Google Drive

If u found this post useful, click on the 'thanks' button...
Like my work? Feel free to buy a pack of pampers for my baby

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes