Post Reply

[Q] disable screen capture

10th May 2012, 10:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi,

Looked around but I didn't see a post on this. Is there a way to disable the screen capture feature? I am tired of taking images of my screen and having the home button capturing images of my screen. If any one knows that would be great.
10th May 2012, 10:47 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Edmonton
Thanks Meter: 251
 
963 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandito40

Hi,

Looked around but I didn't see a post on this. Is there a way to disable the screen capture feature? I am tired of taking images of my screen and having the home button capturing images of my screen. If any one knows that would be great.

Stock ROM?
10th May 2012, 11:46 PM   |  #3  
SpaceCaker's Avatar
Recognized Themer / Contributor
Flag netherlands
Thanks Meter: 10,748
 
13,339 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
If stock rom delete screencaptureservice.apk



Sent from my GT-S5830 using xda premium
11th May 2012, 07:11 AM   |  #4  
voetbalremco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag gelderland
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Better freeze it then remove

Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda premium
11th May 2012, 01:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
How would I go about removing or freezing it?
11th May 2012, 01:10 PM   |  #6  
voetbalremco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag gelderland
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bandito40

How would I go about removing or freezing it?

you need root, but if you're on XDA ''developers'' , I suggest you already have...
otherwise use the universal root.zip at the dev section of the gio..

then install an app like titanium backup..

freezing is disabling the app, but not removing it.
removing does remove the app ofcourse
11th May 2012, 03:42 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I have titanium backup installed already but I don't see a file called screencapture... My filters are set to "ALL" so I should be able to see everything. Is there another file I should be looking for?
11th May 2012, 04:26 PM   |  #8  
voetbalremco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag gelderland
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
it really is called screencaptureservice.apk , use a file browser and go to system/app , maybe titanium can't find all .apk's
11th May 2012, 05:42 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Hamilton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
I found it in /system/app using Root Explorer but how to I go about freezing it do I just back it up and the remove it??
11th May 2012, 05:49 PM   |  #10  
voetbalremco's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag gelderland
Thanks Meter: 1,769
 
4,159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Move it to your sd card, somewhere..


Sent from my GT-S5660 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes