Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,734 Members 40,747 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NexusHD2-ICS-CM9 A2SD Discussion

Tip us?
 
le_da
Old
#291  
le_da's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by omek07 View Post
Please can someone tell me how i can install the script via cmw
I am new on android and i dont know nothing about cmw.

Thank you.
READ http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=174
HTC HD2 EU
HSPL: 2.08.HSPL
Radio: Leo_2.15.50.14
Bootloader: Black cLK 1.5.2.1
Recovery: HD2_Extended_TWRP_2.5.0.5
Android Rom: [Apr. 21, 2013][ROM][4.2.2][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-CM10.1 V2.2
SD 8 Go CLASS 4
SD-EXT4 (512 Mo)


SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 White 16GB
GT-I9505

JDQ39.I9505XXUAMDM
Android Version : 4.2.2
µSD 16 GO Class 6

"I Have Free i'm Free..."
 
redplate
Old
(Last edited by redplate; 10th May 2012 at 10:54 AM.)
#292  
redplate's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 593
Join Date: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark-- View Post
I have been using this script since 4 hours and I already have had memory warnings. How can I fix this or is it a bug?
try here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=103

this was mentioned several times now all tuts doing the same. most important thing is to create an ext partition.

good luck.
》Device • Samsung Galaxy S3 | Rom • Omega v49 | Android • 4.2.1 ♡
》Nova Launcher • JKay Deluxe • Elegant Theme • xPrivacy • AFWall+
》Device • Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 (2014) | Rom • CleanRom v2.0 R2 | Android • 4.3 ☆
》TSF Shell • Xposed • Wanam • xPrivacy • AFWall+
 
Pekasala
Old
#293  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 36
Join Date: Apr 2008
Default Install Link2SD

Hi,
i moved some applications manually (means one by one through the application manager) to my sd card. As i know this applications are moved to the .android_secure directory in the root of my sd card.

As i have read, Link2SD moves the applications to a second partition on the sd card which should be 'ext3' or 'ext4'.
Is Link2SD able to move the former 'manually' moved applications to the second partition? Or only applications which are originally stored in the phones memory?

Thanks in advance,
_______________________________________
Device : HTC-HD2 (EU)
HSPL : 2.08 HSPL
Radio : 2.15.50.14
ROM : NexusHD2-JellyBean-4.1.2-CM10 V1.3a [NAND + DataOnEXT]
The Following User Says Thank You to Pekasala For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The BLION Corp.
Old
#294  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 169
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lyon
Moving dalvik-cache through Darktremor A2SD GUI leads to "low sound" bug.
Moving it manually with this tool works fine !

I just tested it.
HTC HD2 EU/Leo 512
NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.8
For french companies : Besoin d'un infogérant ?
 
thamlim
Old
#295  
thamlim's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 70
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pekasala View Post
Hi,
i moved some applications manually (means one by one through the application manager) to my sd card. As i know this applications are moved to the .android_secure directory in the root of my sd card.

As i have read, Link2SD moves the applications to a second partition on the sd card which should be 'ext3' or 'ext4'.
Is Link2SD able to move the former 'manually' moved applications to the second partition? Or only applications which are originally stored in the phones memory?

Thanks in advance,
I think it's fine, u can try it . If it doesn't work on "manually moved" app. just move it back to phone and do the Link2SD again. Cheers
 
le_da
Old
(Last edited by le_da; 11th May 2012 at 02:37 PM.)
#296  
le_da's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 87
Join Date: Sep 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by The BLION Corp. View Post
Moving dalvik-cache through Darktremor A2SD GUI leads to "low sound" bug.
Moving it manually with this tool works fine !

I just tested it.
Hello,

your link 4-a2sd-darktremor-dalvikmove.zip is version recovery install ?
and yes/no include any script a2sd or a2sdx ?

I'm script search A2SD, fonctional in NexusHD2-ICS-CM9 (install zip)
or aplication moved automatically the apps in ext3/ext4

Because the link2sd not move automatically the apps in ext3/ext4
HTC HD2 EU
HSPL: 2.08.HSPL
Radio: Leo_2.15.50.14
Bootloader: Black cLK 1.5.2.1
Recovery: HD2_Extended_TWRP_2.5.0.5
Android Rom: [Apr. 21, 2013][ROM][4.2.2][720p] NexusHD2-JellyBean-CM10.1 V2.2
SD 8 Go CLASS 4
SD-EXT4 (512 Mo)


SAMSUNG Galaxy S4 White 16GB
GT-I9505

JDQ39.I9505XXUAMDM
Android Version : 4.2.2
µSD 16 GO Class 6

"I Have Free i'm Free..."
 
The BLION Corp.
Old
#297  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 169
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lyon
This script has to be used with Darktremor A2SD script. (I use the 2.7.5.3 beta04 version). This version of a2sd moves apps to sd-ext partition.

The script linked is CWM ready. You can put it on your SDCard and flash it through CWM.

You can also extract it from the zip file, push it through adb and do the right chmod command (it's the way I choose)

Instead of a simple link, it uses a "soft mount" (mount --bind)
When doing a df, we can see the following:

Code:
# df
Filesystem             Size   Used   Free   Blksize
/dev                   201M    32K   201M   4096
/mnt/asec              201M     0K   201M   4096
/mnt/obb               201M     0K   201M   4096
/system                250M   169M    80M   4096
/data                  155M    57M    98M   4096
/mnt/cache               5M   808K     4M   4096
/sd-ext                941M   175M   766M   4096
/data/dalvik-cache     941M   175M   766M   4096
/mnt/sdcard              6G     1G     4G   32768
/mnt/secure/asec         6G     1G     4G   32768

# ls -l
drwxrwxr-x system   system            2012-05-11 16:29 anr
lrwxrwxrwx root     root              2012-05-10 13:29 app -> /sd-ext/app
lrwxrwxrwx root     root              2012-05-10 13:29 app-private -> /sd-ext/app-private
drwx------ system   system            2012-05-11 00:42 backup
drwxrwx--- system   cache             2012-05-11 13:38 cache
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-05-11 16:42 dalvik-cache
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-05-10 14:13 data
drwxr-x--- root     log               2012-05-10 13:21 dontpanic
drwxrwxr-- drm      drm               2012-05-10 13:36 drm
-rw-r--r-- root     root        11359 2012-05-11 00:41 dta2sd.lg1
-rw-r--r-- root     root        11326 2012-05-11 00:41 dta2sd.lg2
-rw-r--r-- root     root        11326 2012-05-11 00:41 dta2sd.log
-rw-rw-rw- root     root          381 2012-05-10 13:28 dtinstall.log
-rw-r--r-- root     root            0 2012-05-10 13:29 fix_permissions.log
drwxrwx--x shell    shell             2012-05-10 13:21 local
drwxrwx--- root     root              2012-05-10 13:21 lost+found
drwxrwx--t system   misc              2012-05-11 16:44 misc
drwx------ root     root              2012-05-11 00:42 property
drwxrwx--x system   system            2012-05-10 13:21 resource-cache
drwxrwxr-x system   system            2012-05-11 16:42 system
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-05-11 00:35 tombstones
drwxr-xr-x system   system            2012-05-10 13:21 user
HTC HD2 EU/Leo 512
NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.8
For french companies : Besoin d'un infogérant ?
 
Dj-Gutz
Old
#298  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 197
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tel Aviv
This is a rant post

I don't understand why it's so freaking hard to make a2sd work on hd2
I don't remember it was so hard on CM7 , and other devices ( N1 for example ) works from first rom boot

It's been 2 whole days that I'm messing with my phone trying to get this to work
Used every script I could find on this thread and experienced every single issue described :\
Had boot loops , stuck boot animation , com.android.phone FC , low volume bug , settings and data not saved after reboot
Tried fixing permissions , clear dalvik , move dalvik , clear cache , repartition & format sd ( 1gb ext4 now but tried ext3 before , volume name sd-ext ) , full wipe , clean install , move a2sd scripts manually to init.d / flashing through cwm

When sd-ext was recognized as internal - low volume happend
When tried to fix it - got FC , or apps and settings data wasn't saved and didn't survive reboot
Every time I fixed something - a different bug appeared which was very frustrating as you would imagine
Link2SD app worked till the market complained on insufficient space - so I had to use a script

How can it be so hard and inconsistent? It doesn't make any sense - every action lead to different results
I also followed every single "tutorial" on this thread to the teeth with no luck

I know I can't be helped based on this post ( right now I'm just trying to recover from a stuck boot animation without wiping data :\ )
I really think we need to figure out what's happening , since I don't remember ever being so mad on my HD2

The BLION Corp. seems to be heading to some kind of direction , too bad I can't get any result with the script he is using ( bootloops if I remember correctly )

Keep up the good work guys , just wanted to let out some steam
The Following User Says Thank You to Dj-Gutz For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
The BLION Corp.
Old
#299  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 169
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lyon
To get v2.0 working, I did that:

- install the ROM
- reboot
- When the phone asks for language, reboot into recovery
- flash audio fix
- flash dtapps2sd-2.7.5.3-beta04-signed.zip
- flash 4-a2sd-darktremor-dalvikmove.zip
- fix permissions
- REBOOT ! Now, you can configure your phone and download all your apps !

At first time, it can reboot by itself... after 3-4 reboots, everything works fine.
HTC HD2 EU/Leo 512
NexusHD2-ICS-4.0.4-CM9-HWA V2.8
For french companies : Besoin d'un infogérant ?
 
FortMax
Old
#300  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2010
I'm also stuck in a boot loop when upgrading to NexusHD2 HWA 2.0. The last two times I upgraded I had the same problem. The only fix for me was to wipe it all. I followed the step from the Data2SD link for an upgrade/reinstall, but it has never worked for me. Anyone have any ideas on what I can try? I'd really hate to wipe it all out again.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes