Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,170 Members 43,566 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xperia S Rom V10.0 GB 2.3.7 for Arc / Arc S [02-Nov-12] Development Closed

Tip us?
 
paulinodf
Old
#411  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 160
Join Date: Mar 2012
I'd love to have flashlight option on the statusbar menu. Possible? Thanks!
 
HellRoot
Old
#412  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 1,173
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by paulinodf View Post
I'd love to have flashlight option on the statusbar menu. Possible? Thanks!
It had previously been causing battery drain... So I would suggest the led light widget you can get from google play :cool:

Sent from my LT18i using XDA
Sony Xperia Z1 Black (The beast ov Hell)

Rom: monX
Kernel: stock / doomkernel
SD: Sandisk UHS-1 32GB

Sony Xperia Z Black. (Minion of the beast)

Rom: eXistence
Kernel : DoomKernel.
SD : Sandisk UHS-1 32GB

My mods (from when i had an S4... no more )
Samsung GS4 (i9505): Stock camera No Sound
Samsung GS4 (i9505): Sony themed stock message app
Samsung GS4 (i9505): [MEA] Black statusbar
 
HellRoot
Old
#413  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 227
Posts: 1,173
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by afzi View Post
But bro still its giving trouble, hanging or stuck or crash etc how i replaced superuser
any solution

ALWAYS HITS THANKS --->
Restart the phone.. both superusers have tendencies to hang from time to time

Sent from my LT18i using XDA
Sony Xperia Z1 Black (The beast ov Hell)

Rom: monX
Kernel: stock / doomkernel
SD: Sandisk UHS-1 32GB

Sony Xperia Z Black. (Minion of the beast)

Rom: eXistence
Kernel : DoomKernel.
SD : Sandisk UHS-1 32GB

My mods (from when i had an S4... no more )
Samsung GS4 (i9505): Stock camera No Sound
Samsung GS4 (i9505): Sony themed stock message app
Samsung GS4 (i9505): [MEA] Black statusbar
 
vifer06
Old
#414  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 236
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by afzi View Post
But bro still its giving trouble, hanging or stuck or crash etc how i replaced superuser
any solution

ALWAYS HITS THANKS --->
Actually it happened to me already. Solved the problem by reinstalling the ROM.
If I HELPED, please CLICK the THANKS button!


SE Xperia Arc (LT15i)
Officially Unlocked BL with Baseband 77
Xperia T ICS Rom V6.9.2 by Zohaib0001
KTG Anzu Kernel v1.52
 
paulinodf
Old
#415  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 160
Join Date: Mar 2012
Okay... thanks. But I can't understand how can a BUTTON cause battery drain =S
 
kumbangdesa
Old
#416  
kumbangdesa's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 96
Posts: 364
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Melaka

 
DONATE TO ME
yesterday my arc are twice getting network unavailable or no SIM card..it weird that i'm not facing this problem before (others ROM)..is it related to BB or there's a kind of bug in this ROM?..had to reboot to going work again..

btw i'm using BB70 & DooMKernel v18..(using Arconium ICS before this)..
thanks..
Sony Xperia Z2 D6503 (purple) - Monxdified - Unlock Bootloader - DooMKernel v9
Sony Xperia Z1 C6903 (purple) - Unlock Bootloader - iHackers v4.1 Minimal - DooMKernel v21
Sony Xperia Ion LT28h (red) - Unlock Bootloader - Bungkahe Reloaded - GI Kernel
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc LT15i (silver) - Unlock Bootloader - Ultimate HD - Lupus Kernel
 
caqo71
Old
#417  
caqo71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 796
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Santiago
Quote:
Originally Posted by kumbangdesa View Post
yesterday my arc are twice getting network unavailable or no SIM card..it weird that i'm not facing this problem before (others ROM)..is it related to BB or there's a kind of bug in this ROM?..had to reboot to going work again..

btw i'm using BB70 & DooMKernel v18..(using Arconium ICS before this)..
thanks..
I have same issue, I cannot use BB 70 at all, with any rom. My sim card doesn't work.
Sent from my Xperia Z1 C6903 underwater.
 
zohaib0001
Old
(Last edited by zohaib0001; 11th May 2012 at 06:30 AM.)
#418  
zohaib0001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2963
Posts: 1,265
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by afzi View Post
But bro still its giving trouble, hanging or stuck or crash etc how i replaced superuser
any solution

ALWAYS HITS THANKS --->
ok just go to setting / applications / manage application / here select the tab [ ALL ]

now you will see all the apps search Superuser apk and clear its data if already clear then click on force stop after this start superuser apk

your problem should be solved by doing this
 
zohaib0001
Old
#419  
zohaib0001's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2963
Posts: 1,265
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by caqo71 View Post
I have same issue, I cannot use BB 70 at all, with any rom. My sim card doesn't work.
if you people having problem in baseband 70 then it is strongly recommended use baseband 64 but for this you should flash 2.3.4 as base rom first, if your base Rom is ICS before..............
 
caqo71
Old
(Last edited by caqo71; 11th May 2012 at 08:00 AM.)
#420  
caqo71's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 218
Posts: 796
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Santiago
Quote:
Originally Posted by zohaib0001 View Post
if you people having problem in baseband 70 then it is strongly recommended use baseband 64 but for this you should flash 2.3.4 as base rom first, if your base Rom is ICS before..............
mmmm, ok, let's fix the confution. I have no sim card working issue in bb 70 with ICS roms. Since this is GB rom, I have no trouble at all, and I use BB 36 with this rom, even 64 with no issues.

Anyway, someone told that BB 70 is just for ICS roms. is it that true?

EDIT:

I just flashed BB 70 with BB70 LIBS in this GB rom, and my sim card didn't worked (Invalid SIM card). Then I flashed Back BB64 with BB64 LIBS, and my sim card worked again.
Sent from my Xperia Z1 C6903 underwater.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes