FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I can't get Right bootloader

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By rawa2009, Junior Member on 10th May 2012, 07:25 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Dear Admins
I have problem with my HTC HD2 bootloader when i install SPL-2.08 HSPL
under that there is CotullaHSPL 0x40 but now i can't see this statement now and when i install windows mobile the touch screen is not working please can you support me


Best regards
Rawa Zangana
 
 
10th May 2012, 09:14 AM |#2  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 397
 
More
I'm really not sure what's happening but you can give the link a try & re-do again

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post25781675
10th May 2012, 10:25 AM |#3  
beileroord's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Well idk about touchscreen not working under windows, u could try to get the official rom from htc and try that i guess...

http://www.htc.com/nl/help/htc-hd2/#download (hope it will turn to your language instead of dutch )

This thread might have some usefull info too.
10th May 2012, 12:59 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dear admins
I still have same problem
it is not working

Help please
10th May 2012, 01:02 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
this is details about my problem
Dear admins


I have HTC HD2 EU edition

and i was installed android on it but when I try to change android version I get Bootloader screen without CotullaHSPL 0x40 I can't see CotullaHSPL 0x40 on my screen and after that I can't get any operating System on my phone and when I installed windows the touch screen is not working also

Please how can i get the CotullaHSPL 0x40 on my screen to start working with my phone please I need your help

best regards

Rawa Zangana
10th May 2012, 11:28 PM |#6  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,908
 
Donate to Me
More
Just download the HD2 NAND Toolkit and install it on your computer then use it to flash HSPL 2.08 to your HD2. Then I recommend that you flash the stock Windows Mobile ROM for your HD2 via RUU. This should have you set to re install Android or to just use Windows Mobile if you want to.

The real question is what did you do to loose HSPL?
11th May 2012, 12:09 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
i CLEARLY remember reading a thread about a similar issue. i can't find the thread right now cuz i'm on a slow connection, but to summarize:
1. tri-color screen wouldn't show the second line of information, something like "microtouch p" something something is expected in this line.

2. someone commented that the microtouch line usually shows one of two (or was it three?) possible strings, indicating which particular touch screen model is installed

3. another person commented that the second line of information not showing up in the tri-color screen indicated a loose connection with the screen and/or a faulty screen

4. someone also mentioned that wm6.5 is the only os that is able to boot in this condition on the hd2. android couldn't boot because the hd2 kernels and/or startup sequence in android depends on the screen being responsive to internal electronic commands, in the absence of which the boot up is halted.
11th May 2012, 10:47 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
the touch screen is not working now
please help
11th May 2012, 11:03 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Exclamation
dear you can see this image it will show you what i mean


i try to change HSPL but there is no change

please help
11th May 2012, 11:29 AM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Dear admins


I have HTC HD2 EU edition

and i was installed android on it but when I try to change android version I get Bootloader screen without CotullaHSPL 0x50 I can't see CotullaHSPL 0x50 on my screen and after that I can't get any operating System on my phone and when I installed windows the touch screen is not working also

Please how can i get the CotullaHSPL 0x50 on my screen to start working with my phone please I need your help

and bellow is my bootloader image


best regards

Rawa Zangana
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes