Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

I can't get Right bootloader

OP rawa2009

10th May 2012, 08:25 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Dear Admins
I have problem with my HTC HD2 bootloader when i install SPL-2.08 HSPL
under that there is CotullaHSPL 0x40 but now i can't see this statement now and when i install windows mobile the touch screen is not working please can you support me


Best regards
Rawa Zangana
10th May 2012, 10:14 AM   |  #2  
mengfei's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shenzen, China
Thanks Meter: 394
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
I'm really not sure what's happening but you can give the link a try & re-do again

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5#post25781675
10th May 2012, 11:25 AM   |  #3  
beileroord's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Well idk about touchscreen not working under windows, u could try to get the official rom from htc and try that i guess...

http://www.htc.com/nl/help/htc-hd2/#download (hope it will turn to your language instead of dutch )

This thread might have some usefull info too.
10th May 2012, 01:59 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Dear admins
I still have same problem
it is not working

Help please
10th May 2012, 02:02 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
this is details about my problem
Dear admins


I have HTC HD2 EU edition

and i was installed android on it but when I try to change android version I get Bootloader screen without CotullaHSPL 0x40 I can't see CotullaHSPL 0x40 on my screen and after that I can't get any operating System on my phone and when I installed windows the touch screen is not working also

Please how can i get the CotullaHSPL 0x40 on my screen to start working with my phone please I need your help

best regards

Rawa Zangana
11th May 2012, 12:28 AM   |  #6  
T-Macgnolia's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Shannon, Ms.
Thanks Meter: 1,897
 
3,708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Just download the HD2 NAND Toolkit and install it on your computer then use it to flash HSPL 2.08 to your HD2. Then I recommend that you flash the stock Windows Mobile ROM for your HD2 via RUU. This should have you set to re install Android or to just use Windows Mobile if you want to.

The real question is what did you do to loose HSPL?
11th May 2012, 01:09 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 48
 
692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
i CLEARLY remember reading a thread about a similar issue. i can't find the thread right now cuz i'm on a slow connection, but to summarize:
1. tri-color screen wouldn't show the second line of information, something like "microtouch p" something something is expected in this line.

2. someone commented that the microtouch line usually shows one of two (or was it three?) possible strings, indicating which particular touch screen model is installed

3. another person commented that the second line of information not showing up in the tri-color screen indicated a loose connection with the screen and/or a faulty screen

4. someone also mentioned that wm6.5 is the only os that is able to boot in this condition on the hd2. android couldn't boot because the hd2 kernels and/or startup sequence in android depends on the screen being responsive to internal electronic commands, in the absence of which the boot up is halted.
11th May 2012, 11:47 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
the touch screen is not working now
please help
11th May 2012, 12:03 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Exclamation
dear you can see this image it will show you what i mean


i try to change HSPL but there is no change

please help
11th May 2012, 12:29 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Dear admins


I have HTC HD2 EU edition

and i was installed android on it but when I try to change android version I get Bootloader screen without CotullaHSPL 0x50 I can't see CotullaHSPL 0x50 on my screen and after that I can't get any operating System on my phone and when I installed windows the touch screen is not working also

Please how can i get the CotullaHSPL 0x50 on my screen to start working with my phone please I need your help

and bellow is my bootloader image


best regards

Rawa Zangana

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes