Post Reply

[Q] A100 bricked?

25th April 2012, 03:25 AM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
I tried every single buttons on the device w/ no success. The home button only hide/unhide all the text. Vol +/- can scroll up/down in the menu. Pressing the power button doesn't work at all.

In the system recovery screen, it has the yellow text complaining about /dev/block/mmcblk0p5. Is there anything i can do with this?

It looks like I am running out of ideas to revive my lovely tablet. Is it time to throw it to a trash can?
25th April 2012, 01:39 PM   |  #12  
mapaz04's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tennessee
Thanks Meter: 83
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Some people are trying to do it through APX mode but it can be difficult if you don't have certain info specific 2 your tablet...

Sent from my HTC Arrive 8773 using Board Express
The Following User Says Thank You to mapaz04 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th April 2012, 06:26 AM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Do you have pointer on what i can try? Since it's already bricked, there is nothing to lose to try it out.
The Following User Says Thank You to cityhunter_ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th May 2012, 05:55 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cityhunter_

Do you have pointer on what i can try? Since it's already bricked, there is nothing to lose to try it out.

Im having the same problem. With all the symptoms mentioned above. I was using the tablet and the browser froze. I tried reststarting and all i got was the acer screen. Try to reset factory defaults. Nothing. Just the dead android screen
12th May 2012, 02:04 PM   |  #15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bishop793

Im having the same problem. With all the symptoms mentioned above. I was using the tablet and the browser froze. I tried reststarting and all i got was the acer screen. Try to reset factory defaults. Nothing. Just the dead android screen

no response? I guess this is a dead topic
13th May 2012, 05:43 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
same problem!
my A100 does not work and face the same problem now...

I could not select the item to even recovery or anything.....

Any one can help?
Last edited by ddpower; 13th May 2012 at 11:06 PM.
13th May 2012, 03:49 PM   |  #17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
I called acer. We went through the hard reset thing. When he found out that it didnt work he told me to send it to them. So im packing it up tomorrow. Not sure if they are gonna try and fix it or just send me another one. We will see. Will keep u posted
The Following User Says Thank You to bishop793 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th May 2012, 04:30 AM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
I have been having the same problem. I can get into the system recovery menu from the dead android, but I don't know how to select menu items.
I've tried all the buttons on the device, but none work.
3rd July 2012, 10:29 PM   |  #19  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
EXACTLY the same symptoms and exactly the same issue with not being able to select anything off the recovery menu.

Ugh.

Unfortunately mine is rooted so I assume if I send it in to Acer I will have to pay for the repair myself.
4th July 2012, 04:17 AM   |  #20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
I had the same problem on my son's pad, tried every type of reset w/o any luck I finally got tired and called Best Buy they told me to bring it in and they tried the same resets before giving up and shipping it to Acer for repair. I just told them the screen froze after ICS update and 4 days later my son has his pad back in working order.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes